We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Le Petit Sai Gon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Madam Cuc 64(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Seventy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aston Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hoang Vy Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huy Duc Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
CCentral Hotel De Tham(Ho Chi Minh City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (1,149)
Filter reviews
1,149 results
Traveller rating
548
429
123
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
429
123
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roombui vien streetnoisy at nightbars and restaurantsbreakfast is servedsmall roomclean roomsbackpacker districtfacing the streetsister hotelairport pickuphotel is locatedbudget hotelbusy streetno windowtour deskbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,149 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed in a superior triple room for four nights with window overlooking the busy street, the room was clean and beautiful. Some reviews said it could be noisy in the night, so I brought along ear piece with me, but it remained in the luggage till I came back to Singapore. Internet connection in the room weak but the staff were truly friendly and helpful, breakfast though simple but good. Cheers, keep it up!! However, have to be extra careful with your personal belongings once you were out in the street, especially in the night, a caucasean walking alone just 2 or 3 meters away in front of me and my friend was being snatched of his mobile by a gang of 3 Vietnamese.

Room Tip: Room #401 is ok, can hear some music in the night but never disturbed our sleep
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Beautiful Saigon is one of 3 within the chain of hotels with a similar name. Located at 62 Bu Vien St in busy District 1 it is close to great restaurants, the market and lots of attractions. We found the staff really welcoming and helpful. We read some reviews that said it can be noisy if you are a light sleeper - given the nightclub across the road. I personally had no problems but it all depends in your room. My husband and I scored room 701 - we called the Penthouse. It's on the top leel and huge with a queen bed plus 2x king singles and a rollaway. It's the Deluxe room but at US50 per night great value. Our friend swapped to room 602 which was quieter - although near the lift cavity. The lift only goes to level 6, then you walk up to the 7th floor - the stairs are so narrow you laugh each time you walk up and down. Breakfast is held in reception and is fine. If you want to be close to the action and not pay lots, Beautiful Saigon will meet your needs.

Room Tip: If you want the front go high to avoid road noise - any room ending in 01 is at the front. Watch as some rooms don't have windows.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ippygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

This hotel is located on a busy street that never sleeps. It is in the middle of the action with numerous restaurants and bars right outside the door. It is walking distance to parks and tour offices. A healthy walk gets you to the Saigon River.
The rooms have large flatscreened TV's, a full computer on the desk, and a refrigerator. The rooms are more functional than many I have used at large tourist hotels, and at a budget price.
The down side is the same as the up side; this is a hotel for traveller's, not for tourists.
Breakfast, included, gives you a reasonable selection of hot choices.
Incidentally, around the corner and up a 1/2 block is The Beautiful Saigon 2, which has one of the best Vietnamese cuisine restaurants in the area.
The staff here were exceptionally helpful, which is what I have experienced everywhere I've stayed in Vietnam.

Room Tip: If you like an active view, ask for a front room. If you like a quiet nights sleep, do not ask for a front room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McArtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

Located in a pretty good area, the backpacker district, this hotel offered friendly, efficient staff, a nice room (smaller than the other hotels we stayed in in Vietnam but then I guess Saigon is more compact being a big city), and a decent breakfast. Despite double glazed windows, the street noise was a problem, as many other reviewers have said - so bring ear plugs. If you do stay here, we can recommend the Zoom Cafe just down the street. Get a roadside seat, order a burger, and watch the traffic madness pass you by. Also, never get a cab that's waiting outside a tourist attraction, it's probably a scam cab. Walk further away from the attraction, and hail a moving cab.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TaoLe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

First of all, we stayed here 3 times and this was no accident. The staff are so good here! The breakfast is wonderful (have the banana pancake!) and the rooms are spotless. Spotless! The woman who helps with the travel and booking is fantastic and helpful. She isn't as creative as we would have liked, but as long as we asked for specific items she really delivered. We showed up a day early on our second time staying here because I was sick and the staff treated us like gold, took care of getting us into a room right away, and suppported my partner while I was sleeping it off in the room. The location is the best in Saigon - the street where the hotel is located is super cool and it's not far from the big market. It's also just a short block away from the park where all of the tourist buses pick up and drop off from so it's really easy to get to/from the hotel without having to transfer for those buses.

Room Tip: The room on the very top floor is really cool (like a little penthouse!), but it's also kind of noisy form the elevator machine room. If you have this room expect to feel on top of the world, but also expect the elevator noise. It gets good light and the bathroom is nice though and we liked it. There is another room just on top of the lobby that is noisy becuase you can hear every word in the lobby...opt for a room on the 3-6 floors if you want the quietest spot, but nowhere takes you away from the sounds of Saigon!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_foxCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews