We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Saigon Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #79 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Ho Chi Minh City, null, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Saigon Hotel”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of the tourist district in HCMC and you can expierience all the sights sounds and tastes that HCMC has to offer while staying in excellent value for money accomodation. But its the managment and staff of this hotel thats makes it stand out from all the rest, they go out of their way to make you feel at home and are willing to help you will any questions or information your may require. Well done to all the staff and thanks for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quoc Tin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    410
    119
    25
    22
See reviews for
155
434
149
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Di An, null, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 May 2013

It's a very nice, lovely and convenient hotel. This hotel was great, very clean and all the services and facilities you need. The staff were really helpful and friendly – even when we arrived really in late in the evening! The location was really convenient. Stepping out the door into the bustling laneway market on our first day in Vietnam was the perfect...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Son12345_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danang
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of the tourist district in HCMC and you can expierience all the sights sounds and tastes that HCMC has to offer while staying in excellent value for money accomodation. But its the managment and staff of this hotel thats makes it stand out from all the rest, they go out of their way to make you feel at home and are willing to help you will any questions or information your may require. Well done to all the staff and thanks for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montgomerielinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

A lovely little hotel, right in the middle of the chaotic backpackers area. Close to lots of shops, restaurants, cafes, massage and spa places, tour offices. Walking distance to Ben Tranh markets. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was tiny but comfortable, bathroom is like a wet room so no door or curtain around shower, but it’s not really a problem as the floor seems to dry out pretty quickly. Air con and TV both worked well, room safe is included as well as a kettle and tea, coffee and water daily. Loved the breakfast setup in the lobby, such a great way to do it and conserve space! Booked a tour to the Cu Chi tunnels through the staff at reception. Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Great little find and if youre looking for somewhere close to the action but clean/tidy this is as good as it gets. Saff are friendly, helpful and professional. breakfast was basic but decent. They upgraded us to large room since there were three of us which was kind. Only reason for not giving a 5star was the noise from the 'crazy buffalo' bar over the road, its pretty mental! Not really their fault but would suggest investing in some triple glazing or offering free earplugs as it was pretty hard to sleep. Generally though what we were looking for and would recommend if looking to be close to all the main tourist bars. If you want more quiet then head to district 3.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasondainter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stay in the Standard room for 2 nights with the breakfast.

Good location, clean hotel, beautiful reception :D even i rent a room without windows view, it still a nice and comfortable.

The location is near to the most happening place in Saigon, just few steps from the hotel, you can get cheap beer, cheap SPA and lots of delicious street food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kooitick c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here in March 2013.
The hotel has a very nice entrance where they also do breakfast.
Right in the heart of the backpacker area.
The rooms are clean. Comfy enough by Vietnamese bed standards!
Very helpful & polite staff.
Decent enough value for a double room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank claphamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#37 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#99 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#106 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing