We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveller rating
593
436
126
27
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
436
126
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bui vien street noisy at night sister hotel small room airport pickup hotel is located budget hotel street noise no window nice breakfast top floor restaurants and bars pho baguette vietnam saigon phi
Filter
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my friends.
Our room was nice and clean, it faced the street and we can see the "Crazy Buffalo" from our room.
The staffs were nice and their English is understandable. They explained about the city and also recommended some places that worth a visit. They also helped us to book a tour to Cu Chi Tunnel.
Unfortunately, I was a bit disappointed when it comes to breakfast time. Because this hotel doesn't have room for breakfast, they turned the lobby into breakfast area, which I think was pretty narrow. So, we had to wait until there's empty table for the 3 of us. The breakfast itself was ok, but the service was poor.

On our last night, we went out until midnight. And when we came back to the hotel, the automatic door was closed, the censor didn't work, so we have to knocked to wake the staff up.
And since we had to leave the hotel early in the morning, we asked the staff if we could have early breakfast. First, he said that we couldn't because there would be no chef at 5 a.m., but he finally said that he will prepare simple breakfast for me and my friends by himself. That was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 486stellaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Beautiful Saigon in the backpackers district is a great place to stay, they have three properties all have decent sized rooms, clean, really good bathrooms. They can organize trips, and taxis to the airport. Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We stayed here unexpectedly during our holiday to Vietnam. Due to an issue with our flight thanks to air asia cancelling our route at the last minute we had to find a hotel quick. We found this thanks to good reviews on tripadvisor.

The hotel itself is beautifully clean. We had a family room on the top floor. This had 1 double bed and 2 single with space for another single if need be. This was great for our family of 4. They had toiletries, fruit bowl, very cheap mini bar (cheaper than the bars over the road) and complimentary water.

It is in the backpacker district which was manic at times but not far from the market and other things to see in HCMC. There was a little noise from the bars over the road but nothing to bother you nor detract from the hotel.

The hotel picked us up from the airport for $20 US and dropped us back off for $10. This was good value to me as it was less hassle than organising taxis and they were happy to wait until we were ready and had eaten breakfast in the morning.

There was free wifi and a pc which was useful. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. A little bargain all round.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank numpty2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Second time around!! This little hotel is great !!! we had just spend three weeks traveling from the north of Vietnam to the south, stayed in many hotels on our way, some good and some not so good. We decided to finish our holidays in district one Saigon, were we stayed last year !!! Well on our arrival we were greeted by the staff as if they new us all they life Wow !!! We stayed in the same room as we had last year. In the two and half weeks that we were there,to our amazement we meet many people from around the globe, that kept coming back to this hotel many times over.Now we know why !! For peace of mind and great service, this hotel is definitely great value for money !!! Congratulations to Management and your wonderful staff !!.

Room Tip: We recommend the higher floor at the back, with window and quieter !!!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Small Hotel right in the Heart of the Backpacker area of Saigon.Rooms are nice,clean and silent.The noise of the street is not really high when keep the windows closed.It is a good Place to start your Trip through Saigon but it is not,what makes Saigon so nice...for really good food or sightseeing you have to leave Backpackerarea.For Party this is almost the best Adress

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moejoe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews