We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,217)
Filter reviews
1,217 results
Traveller rating
600
437
127
29
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
600
437
127
29
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr phi superior room bui vien street noisy at night sister hotel bars and restaurants small room clean rooms busy street hotel is located budget hotel tour desk no window nice breakfast top floor stayed here for nights pho
Filter
Updating list...
459 - 464 of 1,217 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We only stayed here for one night. The staff was very friendly, however we had booked the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel and they moved us to this location because the other place was sold out. They gave us a top floor, large room (upgrade) and discounted the room. So, they handled the situation very well. However, it was extremely loud (the bar across the street on the corner was loud ALL night). We actually had a 6am flight so we left at 4am and the bar was still going strong.

I wish we would have stayed at Beautiful Saigon 3 because it was on a side street (as is #2) and I think it would have been much more quiet.

Anyhow, very affordable, friendly staff, and we would have switched rooms if we had more than one night.

Room tip: Try #3 or #2 in the boutique chain as this hotel (at least in my experience) was very loud.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artrun02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I got a superior room that has 2 beds and PC in room. It was well appointed and a comfortable size.

It was facing the main road so there were some noise at night but nothing to bearable. The issue I had was with the curtains that don't keep the sunlight out. Coupled with the morning sun shining directly in the room it made it hard to have a good sleep to recover from the night before. And sunrise before 7 made it even worse.

So my tip. If you get the upper floors try to get a room facing the back if you need to sleep in late (or bring some eye shades). Otherwise a good stay!

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As elsewhere in Vietnam we found the staff charming and amazingly helpful. Our room was clean, quite small, but perfectly adequate, and we had a great evening out in the bar opposite in this busy, buzzy location. Didn't find the noise from surrounding bars bothered us but we were out until very late ourselves drinking it all in! The staff looked after our stuff while we hired a motorbike and went to the Mekong Delta, and helped us sort out bike hire. Only negative was that , when we brought the bike back, the hire people popped the ignition lock out of the bike and tried to claim we'd done it. We were adamant we hadn't and the hotel staff supported us. So all's well that ends well.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadbury_bonwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Location is a mid of main street of backpacker gathering. A bit noisy around there but not in the room. Everything is around there and very convenient. Room is clean though too small. A room where I stayed did not have a window nor bath tub. That's minus point. But overall very good. Reception was also very friendly and intimate. Breakfast was a normal.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackbird1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As said by many, Beautiful Saigon is in a great location and a great cost. Staff are always helpful and friendly. Breakfast is large. We had a the 'Superior Rooms' @ US$48/room/night for my husband and I and US$42/room/night for our single friends traveling with us. We had never had these rooms before and appreciated the extra space In the past we had heard the loud bar across the street - but this time, very little street noise was heard. We can also recommend Beautiful Saigon 2 for lunch. It has a vast menu, good food and very cheap. We would certainly return and recommend.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Suttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews