We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Saigon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #72 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last month (August 2013) for a total of 4 nights I think. We had a fantastic time. We had been warned about some hotels in Ho Chi Minh City being miss-leading - but this place delivered everything we needed plus more. Okay then.....the location is perfect for travellers. We walked everywhere in HCMC from this hotel - since this hotel was in such a central location. It's located on a great street for a meal or a drink. We got exactly what we asked for, a room with a king bed, window, front to the street. The hotel has a lift - which was great. I've heard some don't and you have to walk up 6 flights of stairs. Hotel has great air-con and even a computer in our room which made checking emails so easy. Breakfast was included and was fresh and good.

The biggest bonus for this hotel was the staff. We have to say Vicky who worked on reception the whole time we were there was AMAZING! So was June? the porter who helped us with our bags. Getting back to Vicky, she always greeted us by name and went out of her way to help us. We run into her one night down the road from the hotel and she saw us trying to buy some kids toys from a street walker and could see we were having problems communicating. She helped us on the spot (while off duty) and we got the toys. Nicer still, on the day we checked out, she gave us 2 more of the toys as a gift.

I have worked in the hotel industry previously and I could honestly say this was one of the best customer service I have ever had. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Also the bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows - something I am a little fussy about.

Plus its a great price. Only thing I would suggest is request a front room with a window like we did.

Enjoy.....and if you make it there, say hi to Vicky for us.

Amy and Thor

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 384 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel twice in August. The location is fabulous, right in the heat of the action in downtown Saigon. You can easily walk down Pham Ngu Lao to Ben Thanh market. And if you're interested in nightlife, it's all right there at your doorstep.
Rooms are perfectly adequate for any type of visitor, from backpacker to business! Total cleanliness, air conditioning, laptop, wifi et.c.
The service was really excellent. They could not do enough for us, handling everything from laundry to airport transfers, all with a smile. I have no difficulty recommending this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bobconsul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We only stayed here for one night. The staff was very friendly, however we had booked the Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel and they moved us to this location because the other place was sold out. They gave us a top floor, large room (upgrade) and discounted the room. So, they handled the situation very well. However, it was extremely loud (the bar across the street on the corner was loud ALL night). We actually had a 6am flight so we left at 4am and the bar was still going strong.

I wish we would have stayed at Beautiful Saigon 3 because it was on a side street (as is #2) and I think it would have been much more quiet.

Anyhow, very affordable, friendly staff, and we would have switched rooms if we had more than one night.

Room Tip: Try #3 or #2 in the boutique chain as this hotel (at least in my experience) was very loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artrun02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

I got a superior room that has 2 beds and PC in room. It was well appointed and a comfortable size.

It was facing the main road so there were some noise at night but nothing to bearable. The issue I had was with the curtains that don't keep the sunlight out. Coupled with the morning sun shining directly in the room it made it hard to have a good sleep to recover from the night before. And sunrise before 7 made it even worse.

So my tip. If you get the upper floors try to get a room facing the back if you need to sleep in late (or bring some eye shades). Otherwise a good stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazran Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As elsewhere in Vietnam we found the staff charming and amazingly helpful. Our room was clean, quite small, but perfectly adequate, and we had a great evening out in the bar opposite in this busy, buzzy location. Didn't find the noise from surrounding bars bothered us but we were out until very late ourselves drinking it all in! The staff looked after our stuff while we hired a motorbike and went to the Mekong Delta, and helped us sort out bike hire. Only negative was that , when we brought the bike back, the hire people popped the ignition lock out of the bike and tried to claim we'd done it. We were adamant we hadn't and the hotel staff supported us. So all's well that ends well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shadbury_bonwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Location is a mid of main street of backpacker gathering. A bit noisy around there but not in the room. Everything is around there and very convenient. Room is clean though too small. A room where I stayed did not have a window nor bath tub. That's minus point. But overall very good. Reception was also very friendly and intimate. Breakfast was a normal.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank blackbird1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As said by many, Beautiful Saigon is in a great location and a great cost. Staff are always helpful and friendly. Breakfast is large. We had a the 'Superior Rooms' @ US$48/room/night for my husband and I and US$42/room/night for our single friends traveling with us. We had never had these rooms before and appreciated the extra space In the past we had heard the loud bar across the street - but this time, very little street noise was heard. We can also recommend Beautiful Saigon 2 for lunch. It has a vast menu, good food and very cheap. We would certainly return and recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_Suttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#48 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#82 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#32 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#73 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,009 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
Tan Hoang Long Hotel
#64 of 468 in Ho Chi Minh City
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 468 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £24 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing