We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #80 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in a good location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We booked standard room with this hotel, it's not big but good enough for the 2 of us, have everything that we needed. The location is good. We managed to walk to all the places we wanted to go eg. Ben Thanh Market, post office, Notre Dame etc.. The hotel staffs are friendly too. We booked our sleeper bus ticket with them to Mui Ne, and they are very willing to help.

There are shops downstairs so you can spend your night time just walking around the area. We had cheap and nice Saigon beer (just 10,000 dong) during our last night there. Sit down with a ice cold beer, people watching, experience the local life. Love it. Walk down the road towards your right, there's a shop selling very very nice bbq! (the name of restaurant: Quan Chat Saigon Night)

They offer free breakfast and we love their baguette, just simple and nice, crispy outside and soft inside. After all, it's a good budget hotel with good service and located at a good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinqyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    409
    119
    25
    22
See reviews for
153
433
147
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The room was under US$30 and was clean with all the trimmings anyone could reasonably need including hair dryer, large screen TV, Air con, etc. The staff was very friendly and the location is right there in the heart of backpacker country, downtown Saigon, 15 minute walk to the main market. I highly recommend it. Also, a small but very nice breakfast in the small lobby including some delicious pancakes.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60Phaulkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The staff is what makes this hotel great . The location is good if you want right in the backpackers district the price is also good for the location. 5 blocks to Ben Tanh Market . lots of bars and shopping, a little busy at night but managable. Hi Ni at the front is awesome she can take care of all your travel needs and speaks very good english she helped me book hotels in nha trang when i visited there for 3 days . Dont go out and book trips elsewhere she does it for you and just as cheap as buying out . The front desk staff and bellhops are polite and courteous and always remember you . You need something they are on it right away . If you are looking for a great budget hotel in the backpackers district this is the spot. I have stayed here 3 times in the lat 2 years and when i come back im staying here for sure.If you want quite the get a room a the back of the hotel . Also the family room on 7th floor is great just that the elevator only goes to the 6th floor but the flight of steps is short. They also include breakfast as well in the room price

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevortolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nha Trang, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I have stayed in this fine hotel many times , the staff are just fantastic, the rooms are wonderful ( inc a free PC in the larger rooms ) , free WIFI + breakfast thrown in . But ,the hotel is across the road from THE most annoying bar in Saigon , thumping music 'till the early hours & now they have included strobe lights that despite the room curtains best efforts flash very annoyingly during the night . My tip is simple for a good nights sleep , either go over to the damn Go 2 & pull the plug or take one on the rear rooms .Vietnam is having a problem enticing tourists & it does not help when bar owners are answerable to no one , you can only assume they have bought a lot of tickets to the policeman's ball . Great hotel pity about the neighbors.

Room Tip: The rooms at the rear are smaller but quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

we stayed here during our family holiday and it was a wonderful stay. the staff was very kind, nice and helpful in guiding us for traveling around the region.
the breakfast was freshly made, delicious and quite big serving.
they also provided wi-fi which was included in the room charges.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arati_mali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely staff and good value for money. In the heart of the backpacker area so surrounded by great restaurants and bars. On the downside this mean blaring music till the wee small hours! But fine if you have ear plugs. It's within walking distance of most sights (if you're reasonably fit), otherwise plenty of cyclo and moto drivers around. Tour desk was good, arranged a cyclo for me to get an overview of city, dropping off at various sights (no guide, just transport). Also did the TNK Cu Chi tunnels tour which was good, well organised, and they booked me a spa massage. Wifi and breakfast okay, laundry reasonably priced. Overall, decent place that's not too pricey. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hiiragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here last month (August 2013) for a total of 4 nights I think. We had a fantastic time. We had been warned about some hotels in Ho Chi Minh City being miss-leading - but this place delivered everything we needed plus more. Okay then.....the location is perfect for travellers. We walked everywhere in HCMC from this hotel - since this hotel was in such a central location. It's located on a great street for a meal or a drink. We got exactly what we asked for, a room with a king bed, window, front to the street. The hotel has a lift - which was great. I've heard some don't and you have to walk up 6 flights of stairs. Hotel has great air-con and even a computer in our room which made checking emails so easy. Breakfast was included and was fresh and good.

The biggest bonus for this hotel was the staff. We have to say Vicky who worked on reception the whole time we were there was AMAZING! So was June? the porter who helped us with our bags. Getting back to Vicky, she always greeted us by name and went out of her way to help us. We run into her one night down the road from the hotel and she saw us trying to buy some kids toys from a street walker and could see we were having problems communicating. She helped us on the spot (while off duty) and we got the toys. Nicer still, on the day we checked out, she gave us 2 more of the toys as a gift.

I have worked in the hotel industry previously and I could honestly say this was one of the best customer service I have ever had. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Also the bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows - something I am a little fussy about.

Plus its a great price. Only thing I would suggest is request a front room with a window like we did.

Enjoy.....and if you make it there, say hi to Vicky for us.

Amy and Thor

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#34 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
481 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#109 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing