We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Saigon.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #76 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 9 March 2014

A lovely hotel in the heart of district 1. A very friendly staff who will assist you with all your needs while visiting Saigon. The rooms are clean, and has everything the budget traveller could expect. I highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Saigon.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

339 - 345 of 1,104 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is well located in the centre of Bui Vien Street, it is very near to many shops or cafe, very convenience. The room is clean and nice. we were on the high floor on the back of the building, it's basical but still good. The price is quite high for us, however the staffs are very friendly & helpful. Thank you !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElysianSapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

There isn't a bad comment I can say about the hotel and the staff at Beautiful Saigon. I am a return traveller and coming to saigon I've always been welcomed with open arms on arrival at this hotel. It just goes to show how friendly these people are when you return after 3 years to be called by your first name at the door. Nhung the hotel manager is only too happy to help with any travel arrangements you require. Also you can even leave bulky luggage in there storage as so you can travel lighter.

THUMBS UP ALL AROUND!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Higher floors less noise. But overall not too noisy in general
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHuchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This is a great hotel, well run, very clean, great staff. Perfect location for a walk to the market, notre dam, etc. The Phuong Trang bus booking office and collection is just around the corner. The hotel is on a very lively street with a lot of noise. We stayed in room 402, small room, one back from the front of the hotel, no problem. Breakfast was good, served in the lobby but this also wasn't a problem, very near. Staff were great and my wife tells me The massage she had in BS Spa two doors down was the best she's had. When you consider we paid a little over €20 per night it's fantastic value. Don't be put off by the noise comments, don't stay in the rooms at the front.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Mike20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

i stayed in this hotel just 3 nights for working, but i really appreciated good. the staffs were so friendly, rooms iss so nice and comfortable, in backpackers area, and walk to Ben Thanh just around 10 minutes. they can book tours very easy. every things wwere so well . i really recommand for all tourists come here to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 404Phi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Ngung, the manager, was so helpful - a little angel actually. She helped us with bus rides, and arranged tours. She really was a gem. I even left my luggage there for a couple days while I went on a motorcycle ride to Da Lat. The Staff was excellent, and our rooms were small but decent and clean.

Room Tip: Or room didn't have a window but I really didn't care and our room was 30 dollars because it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecourtney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This hotel is great if you're travelling on a budget. The rooms are small but clean and very comfortable. It's not fancy, but the location is great; the hotel is surrounded by bars, restaurants, street food stalls, and tons of people. We stayed on the 7th floor (accessible by a hilariously small staircase), so it wasn't too loud and felt very private. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mavis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#50 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,553 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#68 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
540 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#81 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#31 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,001 reviews
0.0 mi away
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
DDA Hotel District 1 (BIZU)
#151 of 466 in Ho Chi Minh City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 466 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £23 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing