We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #78 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location......”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is our third time staying at Beautiful Saigon. We love it for the location, which is right on one of the busiest streets in district 1. At night the street comes alive with travellers, and it is a chance to swap stories and get tips about travelling over a few beers! Within walking distance to the markets, great restaurants as well. The staff are so friendly and really helpful with booking activities and buses etc. We are staying again at the end of the month.......

Room Tip: We have stayed in the superior room which is quite spacious, and also one night in the standard room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    407
    116
    25
    22
See reviews for
152
433
145
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Hotel was basic..but you get what you pay for! The young girls behind reception were brilliant from the very start :) helping me contact the airport due to airline loosing my case, case arrived back in 24hours :D didnt eat breakfast at the hotel as just across the road is a lovely little bar (go2bar) where we ate every morning.. Fab food, lovely staff, great prices!!!!! Hotel was so close to everything, markets, gym, nail bar, tour office (book with panda travel 5 min from hotel.. Fab staff fab tours)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sineadmcsorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This is my 10th stay at this hotel. The staff are all way friendly and helpful. Rooms are small but clean. The perfect location in HCMC for shopping and night life. Look forward to coming back the next time i'm in HCMC

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Münster
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here and wouldnt hesitate to come back. Rooms are simple but very clean. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Also its location is perfect, right in the middle of action. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nil_sdiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I stayed here for a majority of my stay in Saigon in March 2014 with my sister and my cousin. This hotel is located in perfect destination for hot tourist strip in Saigon. Close to shops, tourist cafes and a very fun, busy street for those who want to experience the Vietnamese nightlife!
The staff here are ALL very friendly and the night guard is also very sweet. We were always greeted with a smile each day and will stay back here every time I go back to Vietnam!
The rooms are perfect for sleeping and showering and the noise level is not bad at all like some other reviews.
**Highly recommended hotel**

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Kim Thao N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I should start by saying that the only reason it's mot a 5 is because the rooms are small. That said they have tea & coffee makers a desk, and a fridge. The bathroom isn't large but everything works and there is lots of hot water. Wifi works in the rooms.
In the heart of the action with the most welcoming and charming staff - fantastic value.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank taaffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for three nights in February. The staff were great - organised a couple of tours for us and personally took us down to to the pick up point (about 50 meters from the hotel) and all the recpetion staff and bell boys were incredibly helpful and friendly.

We were upgraded one of the nights free as they ran out of rooms, and we wish that we had actually stayed in that one for the rest of the time, as the standard ones were pretty tiny - almost no room to even put a backpack on the ground, and the showers were over the toilet in the bathroom. Mind you, it was clean and to be honest we didn't really spend that much time in the room! The biggest issue for me however was that the beds were incredibly hard - I had already gotten used to the fact most beds in South East Asia seem to be hard, but these were next level up. That is a personal thing though, and my partner said that he didn't mind it so much but they were a "little" hard.

All in all a great hotel to choose.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#53 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#26 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing