We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff at Beautiful Saigon 1 Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #80 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Timaru, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely staff at Beautiful Saigon 1 Hotel”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed at Beautiful Saigon 1 hotel on Tuesday 19th August 2014. We were very happy when we arrived to be greeted by the lovely Ms Hannah and her friendly and helpful staff. We were treated kindly and the staff were extremely helpful in any requests we made. They were happy to look after our luggage while we spend 4 days out of Saigon. Laundry was done at a very reasonable price and was delivered back quickly. We will be returning on 24th August 2014 for a further 4 nights and look forward to it. The room was clean and nicely furnished. We had a big bowl of welcome fruit on arrival in our room. The breakfast was substantial - toast, rolls, muffins, tea/coffee, fruit juice, yoghurt and options of eggs, toasted sandwiches, pancakes, cornflakes etc. Wifi in the room worked well, and a computer in the room was an extra bonus. We felt spoiled! We are a family travelling with our 6 year old son. We stayed in room 201.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonellaTimaruNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    501
    409
    119
    25
    22
See reviews for
153
433
147
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A nice positioned hotel only a short cab ride to major destinations in Saigon. In the evening surrounding streets have a buzzing and foreigner friendly atmosphere that can be enjoyed till late in the night.

Room Tip: request a room overlooking the backyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddict_ZG250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I stayed at Beautiful Saigon Hotel early July 2014. A fine hotel and great service. Clean rooms, great service from the staff, and central location. It is close to restaurants and tour companies. What more does one need?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Overall good hotel right in the middle of the backpackers area. Pros: good location and breakfast, excellent staff. Next to a Starbucks, bars and touristy restaurants. Walking distance from all the big tourist attractions (if you enjoy walking it's perfect). The travel agency they work with is one of the best, highly recommend TNK Travel.
Cons: uncomfortable bed (very firm mattress), noisy at night since it's next to the bars, really small room for what we paid for and compared to other hotels of the same stand in Vietnam. Maybe the deluxe rooms are better?!? The bathroom is one of the smallest I've ever seen, you splash the toilet and everything when you take a shower.
If you don't mind these details the hotel is ok!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea_CM21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

brakefast is the only thing that was good.We stayed here for 2 nigths and after the first night a got rash all over my body.Hallways are so small,room was full of ants,very noisy at night,stains on sheets.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank balancana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Really impressed with this hotel. Location was brilliant, short walk to the market, and within half an hour of the opera house, the post office, the cathedral and the independence palace.

We also went on the tours organised by the hotel to the Mekong river and the cu chi tunnels (both really convenient and amazingly cheap). We also booked a (cheap) bus to take us to Phnom Penh from HCMC; it was such an easy stay here for a couple travelling around.

The hotel itself is small, but most are in this bustling city. However, it's clean, safe and the staff are friendly. The room we had was cramped, but for the price we paid, it was great. Plus, there is so much to do in this city you shouldn't be spending too much time at the hotel.

Finally, the breakfast was the best we had in Asia so far, amazing pancakes ever day! Such a relief from the bad takes on American breakfasts we have tried.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Everything you could need. The free breakfast is great, with self service juices and fruit. You can order pho, pancakes, eggs how you like with bacon or sausage and fresh French bread. The rooms are reasonably sized, modern, clean with a great selection of English speaking tv channels. The wifi is great on every floor. The location is right in the middle of downtown but once you step inside the hotel it is silent! Great hotel, just booked an extra night.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Brynn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#47 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#29 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#35 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#63 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
528 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue River Hotel
Blue River Hotel
#110 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing