We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value in Backpacker Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Ranked #78 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Value in Backpacker Area”
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I stayed at the Beautiful Saigon Hotel for three nights as part of one of their packages which included a couple of tours and round-trip airport transfers.

Overall, a good hotel in a good location with very helpful and friendly staff. Certainly one of the cleanest hotels you will come across in this price category. Airport pick-up was perfect--the driver was waiting for me upon my arrival. Breakfast was good as well.

A few things should be mentioned, though. The first night I was put in a room on the L level, which was rather small and without a window. The bathroom was also a bit odd, as you could have taken a shower while sitting on the toilet. As I had booked a deluxe room, I was a little disappointed by the room. The following two nights I got a room on a higher floor which was very nice. I would make sure to specify a room with a window.

The hotel is in a great location with a lot of restaurants, etc, but be aware that it is the backpacker area. The main business and (upscale) shopping area is in a different part of town. Overall, this is a very nice hotel, but still a bit of a backpacker place. If you are seeking a business hotel, this might not be it. English skills of staff were also surprisingly poor.

Lastly, as with many Asian hotels, the beds are extremely firm (hard, actually), so sleeping comfortably can be an issue.

But overall, a very pleasant place to stay. As long as you are aware of what you are getting, this is an excellent choice. And the price is hard to beat.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boston_tripadviser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,068 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    407
    116
    25
    22
See reviews for
152
433
145
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Level Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

We spent four nights at the Beautiful Saigon hotel in November 2010.
We were treated brilliantly by the friendly and attentive staff. The hotel is in a really good location for exploring the city, and near to plenty of shops, restaurants and bars.
We had a room facing the front of the hotel and even though there is constant traffic, the double glazing meant our room was very quiet. The accommodation is better than most hotels in this price range, breakfasts are also good with lots of choice.
We also took advantage of the travel service desk in the foyer, which books trips through a company based just round the corner. We were given lots of helpful advice and tips and the trips we went on - to the Cao Dai temple, Cu Chi tunnels and Mekong Delta - were brilliant and great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HayleyMace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2010

We selected this hotel from Trip Advisor reviews. When we contacted the hotel on the website, they had trips organised to Cu Chi Tunnels and overnight homestay at Mekong Delta for a very reasonable price. Miss Hanh Nguyen was extremely helpful before we even left Australia. The service provided by the hotel was, without doubt, the best we have experienced in our travels throughout Asia, including pick up and drop-off at the airport. All the staff were super-efficient, happy, helpful and very friendly. Miss Y on reception was a lovely lady, as was Miss Hanh and all the staff members. Rooms were spotless, computer and TV in rooms in good working order, safe, minibar at reasonable prices, and we looked out over the Crazy Buffalo and Go2 Bars. We found the location excellent, not far from the Market, restaurants, shopping, etc. Special thanks to our driver, for our next leg, by train to Hue booked by Miss Hanh, only to discover that trains were cancelled due to flooding. Luckily, the driver went into the station to check out depature, etc and after finding out that our train had been cancelled, he was able to obtain a refund and took us back to the hotel ! If he had just dropped us off, we would have been in dire straits (and the staff welcomed us back with open arms), and later booked flights to Hue for us. Absolute top value for money & nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BazQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

The hotel is in a great location, lots of bars and restaurants within 5minutes walk. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. My first room here had a lot of noise at night from a house next door so i asked to move and it wasnt a problem. although the room i was moved to did recieve noise from the nearby clubs it wasnt too much of a problem. the tour lady was also very helpful in helping me to try change my flight, although it wasnt possible she did really try and help. the room itself was clean and modern. the breakfast in the morning was very tasty and good value for money, although there was no actual set eating area, it was just a few tables in the lobbey, so at peak times you did have to wait for a table.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dani_88_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

Checked in with a group of 20 friends at this hotel last October. We decided to give this hotel a try due to positive feedbacks read in Trip Advisor. Overall, I can say this hotel had fulfilled my expectation. Affordable price and it was one of the cleanest hotel that I’d stayed. I’d stayed at more expensive hotels, but those hotels were not as clean as Beautiful Saigon Hotel. When we arrived at the airport, the bus from the hotel had already waited for us. Checking in was smooth. My room was spacious enough for me and husband. We had a computer with internet connection in our room. Bed was fine. Our room was facing the Crazy Buffalo bar. Some people in the review had complained that the bar was so noisy, but we did not had any problem with the noise. In fact, during our stay, it was Halloween night. It was so happening at the bar. Celebration was until morning. The staff was nice and informative. They also gave us some tips for our trip in HCM City. Take the Vinasun taxi as this company uses meter. Do not use other companies. They might rip u off. A friend of mine had been charged nearly 1 million dong for a short trip from Ben Tanh Market to the hotel. The normal taxi rate from the market to the hotel is about VD15000 to VD25000 (not more than that). We preferred to walk and it took us 10 minutes. For muslims, there are a lot of muslim restaurants near the hotel. And the price is affordable too. When you check in, make sure you take the hotel’s business card. It is very useful when u take the cab to return to the hotel. Most of the taxi drivers do not know the hotel. However, if u give them the card, they will know the address. All in all, i had a pleasant stay at Beautiful Saigon Hotel. My friends were also pleased with the hotel. I will definitely stay at this hotel again if i ever come back to Ho Chi Minh City...:)

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank farikica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

This hotel has everything a 4 star hotel has but at a much better price! We stayed at hotels 3 times this price as they were booked thru travel agents in Australia-and they were all just as comfortable. The hotel has under 30 rooms I think, so the service is personalised-as soon as we arrived they knew who we were-they didn't even have to ask. Good guess I say! Room was fantastic-we had a superior triple share and the room was very spacious-we had plenty of room. It had one double bed and a single, a computer with internet, minibar (with the same prices as on the street), lovely bathroom with toiletries and double galzing which is a godsend as the traffic goes all night! The location is in the backpackers area, which is full of young and older people and can be a bit noisy at night-but considering we had two bars not far from the hotel and our room faced the front, we could not hear a thing-a credit to the hotel for using quality double glazing. We stayed in the centre of Saigon as well and the food selection in the backpackers area is so much better-we ate at Cafe 333 and Bobby Brewers and didn't want to leave as the food was so good! Bobby Brewers even has a cinema on the 3rd level which shows some of the latest movies-all for free (right oppisite the hotel). Breakfast is served in the hotel reception-all cooked to order and absolutley beautiful. The staff are very friendly and attentive-thankyou very much for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whereisned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overasselt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

We stayed in oktober / november 2010, 11 nights in the Beautiful Saigon Hotel.
Every day was perfect.
Super team, THANKS again,

Geert & Wendelien van Lindert
The Netherlands

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeertOverasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.0 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#46 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Duc Vuong Hotel
Duc Vuong Hotel
#36 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cat Huy Hotel
Cat Huy Hotel
#57 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#26 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Saigon Europe Hotel
Saigon Europe Hotel
#96 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
1.6 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#33 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beautiful Saigon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beautiful Saigon Hotel

Property: Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Address: 62 Bui Vien St. | Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beautiful Saigon Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Saigon hotel is centrally located at the heart of the city approximately 20 minutes from the Tan San Nhat international airport. The hotel is within a walking distance from the Ben Thanh market, the Saigon River, as well as many other tourist attractions such as the War Museum, the Notre Dam Church, and the Reunification Palace. The location of the hotel provides you with an easy access to the public transportations, tour operators, restaurants, bars, and shopping centers. 24-hour front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Beautiful Saigon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing