We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay at Saigon Sky Garden Ho Chi Minh!”
Review of Saigon Sky Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Saigon Sky Garden
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This was the 2nd time we book this service apartment (April 2013). The total cost for a 4N5D stay costs me S$ 200 per night only.
It's at district one and near many tourist attractions. It's within walking distance to shopping malls like Vicom & Parkson. Turn left at the service apartment, you can get very good and value for money Japanese food at Zen restaurant.

If you want a good view of the Saigon River, you can opt for 13-05 (near the lift). If you prefer corner unit with good view of the high rise buildings, room 11-01 is a good choice.

This service apartment served mainly Japanese on long term stay. Hence, it's very Japanese style. You will be delighted when you enter the Japanese style bathroom (separated from the toilet). There is a bathtub for you to soak yourself after a long day or alternatively you can do the stand or sit bath- all Japanese style. Daily shampoo and bath soap are provided on top of the usual disposal toothbrush, comb etc. There is a hand held hair dryer too. The toilet is very modernised. It has a toilet bowl that can warm your backside, wash it and dry it all at the touch of a button!

You can also cook and wash your laundry at this service apartment as there is a kitchen, big refrigerator and washing machine.

The rooms are recently refurbished (they call it new model) and all the furnishings are very new and modern! On top of that, the rooms are very spacious and clean. As we have 3 adults and 1 kid, we have booked one with 3 rooms. The common room contained a super single size bed and the masterbed room has a queen size bed. On day 1, we are welcome by a basket of fruits. The house cleaning is super efficient. If you are bored at night, pls bring along your favourite DVDs as there is a player at the hall. Alternatively, you can tune in to the various international & local TV channels.

In fact, this room can sleep more than 4 -6 pax if you don't mind the sofa. But I am not sure how you are going to sneak in.
2 cons about this service apartment are (a) the pillow are too flat/ soft, (b) there is only 1 aircond remote to be shared among the 3 rooms + 1 living hall.

You can basically stay in the comfort of the rooms and forgot about the 38C hot weather outside!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meowca88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2012

We are a family of four with 2 young children under 5 traveling to a few places in Vietnam during Christmas & New Year period 2011-2012. We booked this mainly for the extra rooms & location of the accommodation. We stayed here all up 3 times each time for an approx 5 nights, we booked type 3C apartment on level 13 & type 2 C on level 15, the accommodation is fantastic if you have little children, there's plenty of space for them to run around. The View on level 15 is fantastic, you can see Saigon river & city sky line the bonus is up that high there's no problems with the insects or noise from the street below. We would definitely return here for future visit to Vietnam its a fantastic base if you are using Saigon as a starting/returning point.

Room Tip: Booked the East facing apartment to get a good view of Saigon River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank familyfromadelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This was a repeat stay at this serviced apartment. Spacious rooms with a living/dining, room and 2 bedrooms, very well furnished, and a fully equipped kitchen with a cooking range, oven and refrigerator. The apartment has a separate toilet and bathroom with a bathtub and a shower area. Daily housekeeping changes the linen on a daily basis, and even cleans your dishes, in case you cook. Rooms are clean so are the towels/linen. The location is excellent, surrounded with a variety of restaurants of all kinds of cuisine, and a short walk away from all the tourist attractions and the vibrant nightlife. They have an in-house grocery store for all your daily needs, and the apartment complex also houses a tennis court, swimming pool, golf range, TT board, library, etc. The rooms have a washing machine. These rooms are way way better than the other serviced apartment I stayed in, in Saigon and definitely much more value for the price. Felt at home here.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank charlierao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

We stayed in two 3 bedroom apartments on two occasions on our trip. The first apartment was E type spacious with two toilets and a shower room with a mirror placed in a low position in the shower!! It has a kitchen with a washing machine only .Dryers were on another floor. The weather was over 30 c so it was great to be able to wash and hang the clothes inside and they were dry the next morning.The 2nd floor had a pool and tennis court it was heaven to go for a swim and we didnt find the water to be too cold. The apartments are spacious and comfortable perfect for a family all air conditioned but the furniture is standard. The beds had white light quilts very comfortable. The traffic noise etc can still be heard even on the 13th floor however ear plugs reduces this. It is only 10min walk to the main square Rex Hotel and the markets. Downstairs had a Supermarket which was handy everyday and a Japanese Restaurant called Zen which was cheap and Yummy. We were upgraded to a F apartment on our return from Hoi An due to availablity as we has 1 night before flying home this apartmeny also 3 bedroom was huge it had 4 toilets two shower rooms again a view across to the river.It also had a small room and toilet/shower room for the maid to live in. Most people staying are long term rentals mainly Japanese however at 175usd including taxes its good value and is great for families .

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SydneyMatthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2008

Booked a three-bedroom apartment for my family at US$150 plus 15%. It was comfortable and very spacious with a kitchen and washing machine (but communal driers), 14th floor balcony with views across city and river, TV, DVD player etc. Apartment was serviced daily, with a pool, gym, jacuzzi and sauna on the 2nd floor and a small supermarket downstairs. With a string of restaurants opposite, and a 10 minute walk to the Hotel Continental, the position was quite good but overall the complex didn't quite pass muster. Perhaps it was the faux timber linoleum floors, bland wallpaper, brown stained furniture, student style bedrooms and broken gym equipment, but I was expecting more. But if you need three bedrooms, the price is OK compared to Ho Chi Minh City's spiralling hotel rates. Big problem trying to book this place though - they didn't respond to my initial enquiry so booked a two-bedroom apartment through a Viet travel agent, only to be told at the last moment it wasn't available and to email Sky Garden direct. They then did get back with a high price on a three bedder, which I didn't take, but when I rang them on arrival in Saigon, I got a cheaper rate! All a bit disorganised and they cater mostly to long-term rentals, primarily Japanese businessmen and their families.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank thanksalotyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2007

Me andy my family stayed in a three bedroom apartment for five days during our stay in Ho Chi Minh. This apartment hotel has a great location in the city centre near shopping and restaurants. Our apartment was huge, with a balcony that stretched around almost the whole apartment, you had a wonderful view of the city.
The living room and master bedroom was spacious and my parents even had a walk-in closet in their bedroom.
The livingroom and kitchen were attached with an open solution. The maid service came every day and cleand the apartment and even washed our dish, how great is that!
The bathroom was very clean and also had a laundy machine where we could do our laundry.

The hotel had a swimming pool on the 2nd floor, which had freezing water! We used the jacuzzi insted, which had much warmer water.

To sum it up, the hotel is a bit expensive. But great if you don't want to stay in a little hotel room during your stay.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank xsunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 高層階を希望するといい。
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaimahcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.1 mi away
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
Norfolk Mansion Saigon
#84 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lancaster Serviced Apartments
Lancaster Serviced Apartments
#107 of 763 in Ho Chi Minh City
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
Compass Living Joy
Compass Living Joy
#22 of 763 in Ho Chi Minh City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#19 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
1,837 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Nikko Saigon
Hotel Nikko Saigon
#5 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
3,678 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Reverie Saigon
The Reverie Saigon
#1 of 476 in Ho Chi Minh City
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saigon Sky Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saigon Sky Garden

Address: 20 Le Thanh Ton St, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 763 Speciality Lodging in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £85 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Saigon Sky Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Sky Garden Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing