We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,363)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveller rating
1,549
678
109
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,549
678
109
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool the executive lounge great location pasteur street sky bar floor to ceiling windows city hall walking distance rooms are modern ben thanh market special thanks opera house independence palace amazing hotel post office breakfast buffet main attractions
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Property is really good and has strategic location.
Not sure about the food as I haven't tried.
Pool facility is also good. But advice to wear a protective gear while using pool as water is usually chlorine treated.
Staff is friendly and well mannered.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank darshik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear darshik,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review. We are very delighted that you had a great time at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint hotel.
We wish to welcome you back to our hotel when you visit Ho Chi Minh again and I will pass on your kind words to our staff members.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Robert J. Falls
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel has all the guests may need.
The lobby is so nice with very big pool in the center of the lobby.
The coffee shop “Bistro” on GF is a quiet place you may like to take a rét.
The swimming pool is so nice with the very nice view, you can also enjoy the sunset here. At night at 19th floor also is Above lounge.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank SongChi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear SongChi,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review. We are very delighted that you had a great time at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint hotel.
We wish to welcome you back to our hotel and I will pass on your kind words to our staff members.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Robert J. Falls
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Near convenience stores, good restaurants, walking distance from Cho Ben Thanh Market. There is a steady flow of taxies to take to your destination. There is a tour agency just across the road for you to book your day trips. The breakfast was very good, no flies, plates were clean and there was an excellent choice of food. Our room was clean and all amenities were functioning. There is a small roof top pool. It had a great view of the city. Near the pool was a bar. The pool water was a bit cloudy. We left some chocolates we bought in the fridge after we checked out of the hotel. We left out luggage with the hotel and went out to a nearby restaurant for lunch. When we went back to the hotel to collect our bags, the hotel staff handed our small bag of chocolates to our pleasant surprise. One of the days, we took a face towel on one of our day trips, the housekeeper left us a note to ask us to return the "missing face towel". During the checkout, the hotel staff also reminded us to return the "missing face towel" of which we replied that we had done so already. I have stayed in many hotels around the world before but this is the first for me. I was not annoyed at all but rather respected their professionalism and the staff were courteous at all times. Do bring your own power adapter. If you do forget to bring one, the front desk will loan one to you (and of course, you will have to return this when checking out as they have a document raised to record this item loaned). The housekeeping one of the days, which we asked for more bath gels was a bit slow to bring it up to us - we had to remind them. The room toiletries also do not provide disposal shavers. So do bring one of your own.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Matthew W,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review. We are very delighted that you had a great time at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint hotel.
We wish to welcome you back to our hotel when you visit Ho Chi Minh again and I will pass on your kind words to our staff members.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Robert J. Falls
General Manager,
Delete

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

It is at district 1, near the central and there is Starbucks, convenience store and takashimaya. The hotel staff is friendly and can speak good English. Hotel breakfast is not bad, easy to get taxi for work.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger448103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your review. We are very delighted that you had a great time at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint hotel.
We wish to welcome you back to our hotel when you visit Ho Chi Minh again and I will pass on your kind words to our staff members.
Again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Yours sincerely,

Robert J. Falls
General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We were very happy with all aspects of this hotel and the staff who worked there. We could not fault the ammenities, the cleanliness and the entire high level of customer service. From the reception staff, bar staff and the concierge we could not have asked for a great team looking after us.

Room Tip: Small but very comfortable and clean.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ravo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LibertyCitypoint, General Manager at Liberty Central Saigon Citypoint Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear ravo2018,
It always gives our staff pleasure to provide our guests great service in a comfortable atmosphere and we are glad you have taken the time to post your feedback.
We hope you have safely arrived back home in your beautiful city of Newcastle.
I will pass on your kind words to our staff and I hope to personally welcome you back to our hotel in the future when you visit Ho Chi Minh.

Yours sincerely,

Robert J. Falls
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews