We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 Hour Saigon River Tour in Ho Chi Minh
31

Book in advance
from
£10.12
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tran Hung Dao Statue
from £10.12
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
19
42
84
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
42
84
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I really cannot name a reason to go there for a look of a statue. And it locates in a small park with roads surrounding. It is dangerous to cross the roads to reach there, as many cars are running fast.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Merqu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Monument is cool, but there isn't much to see. It is located next to many other attractions, so worth passing by. Lovely buildings surround it, and it faces the river.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Hard to believe I'm reviewing a statue lol
It's impressive enough to stop you in your tracks if your passing by, its riverside, not far from the Walking Street but wether i would go there just to see the statue is open for debate
There are no easy roads to cross in HCM but this was a little trickier than most, maybe it was just the time of day

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank dt9954
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2017

It is adventure to visit this statue because you have to cross an exceptionally busy road even by Ho Chi Minh standards.

But once you get there, this is not very interesting. Alongside, there is the river, which could have potential, but this needs some redevelopment to make a park / walk along there.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Jeff U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

We got to see the Tran Hung Dao Statue on a quick city tour by taxi. I recommend putting some time on your schedule to slow down and take time to grasp the beauty and history.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Big_Globe_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews