We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
1 Hour Saigon River Tour in Ho Chi Minh
12

Book in advance
from
£10.14
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tran Hung Dao Statue
from £10.14
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
19
42
84
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
42
84
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2018

During our visits to new destinations we have become lovers of all things statues/sculptures/monuments as they can tell you so much about the place and its history. This proud monument is dedicated to a great leader who is famous for repelling mongol invasions during the rein of Kublai Khan, in our books that is pretty impressive. Probably not regarded as a stand alone attraction, however, worth incorporating a visit during a walk.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Nice monument dedicated to a famous Vietnamese 13th-century military leader. He lived from 1228 to 1300 and was also known as Grand Prince Hưng Đạo. The monument can be a challenge getting to it, as this is surrounded by one of the busiest turnabouts in the city.

Date of experience: November 2018
21  Thank KodoDrummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2018

It's just a statue that you can see while crossing this area in a car/bike or while enjoying breeze and Saigon river. The river front was so beautiful that i almost missed seeing the statue.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank saumverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2018

If you happen to find yourself at this intersection then it wont be hard to spot this venerable statue. How on earth you actually navigate the multiple traffic choked streets to get close up to it is beyond me, I was not brave enough!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank fluffymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This location is not worth a special visit but if you are in the vicinity check it out. The area it is located on is sadly not well kept, seems to have been neglected and not like it was during my visit to HCMC in 2014 when the pool was filled and a water fountain which lit up at night was working. It is however a significant bronze statue overlooking the park near the Saigon River amongst tall modern buildings. Sadly another monument in a park that is not well cared for.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Nunngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews