We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1 Hour Saigon River Tour in Ho Chi Minh
13

Book in advance
from
£10.22
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Tran Hung Dao Statue
from £10.22
More Info
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
19
42
84
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
42
84
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2023 via mobile

I agree with one of the previous reviewers. This is a statue in a small but well-kept garden. Clean. Some nice flowers when I was there. Located in like a roundabout on a very busy road. I saw it and walked through the garden enroute to the Saigon WaterBus Station just outside the Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon. Definitely not worth making a special trip unless you have an interest. Stop by if you are passing through the area. You need maybe 5 minutes.

Date of experience: January 2023
Thank Liveandsee23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2019

The most interesting about this statue is that just now I saw the name again, found the information and learned about the man in the Internet. Yes, he was a great figure for Vietnam.
As for the aesthetics of the statue, it points on a foreign tourist, who is frustrated and has no idea how to cross the street. Its glance is not encouraging, but condemning.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 August 2019 via mobile

An interesting statue in a well kept garden area. It’s not a must see, unless you have a particular interest in it. It’s worth checking out if you are passing by, like we did.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Richard_Smith567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Large statue on a roundabout next to the river set in nice, well-kept gardens. As always in Vietnam, crossing the road is a bit of a daunting prospect, especially as it’s a roundabout and traffic is coming from all different directions at you.

Once you’re safely across, you’re greeted with a well-kept green space and the Tran Hung Dao Statue set at the edge of a pond with a fountain. Although the fountain wasn’t on during my visit.

The area itself is nice and only a short walk across the road to the Harbour Garden which is the footpath next to the river.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Travelling_SE_Asia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

During our visits to new destinations we have become lovers of all things statues/sculptures/monuments as they can tell you so much about the place and its history. This proud monument is dedicated to a great leader who is famous for repelling mongol invasions during the rein of Kublai Khan, in our books that is pretty impressive. Probably not regarded as a stand alone attraction, however, worth incorporating a visit during a walk.

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank JnVSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews