We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent staff service”
Review of Madam Cuc 64

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ho Chi Minh City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Madam Cuc 64
Ranked #206 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Paraparaumu, New Zealand
Level Contributor
270 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
“Excellent staff service”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We loved it here, the staff are amazing and will go out of the way to help in any way they can. They are also friendly and have a great sense of humour. We stayed in a windowless room for the first part of our stay (we extended by another 3 days) which was quiet and cool with a good bathroom (the shower was very powerful); the room wasn't very big and the beds a little hard but generally was okay for us. We were then upgraded to a room overlooking the main road, beds very comfy and room large - great! The rooms were cleaned daily with fresh towels provided, breakfast basic but adequate. A great hotel to sit outside and watch the world go by. We loved it and would definitely stay there again. Thank you Madam Cuc 64 :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOOtsie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    26
    14
    7
See reviews for
12
51
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luzern
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I have booked at agoda for 1 nite and expend more days there. it lies in the center of " Pho Tay Balo".
(+): Easy to walk on the road as good location.
Friendly staff, warmly welcome.
Simple breakfast but delicious.
(-): Did not like housekeeping as the room was small and not clean well
Leave shoes at the shelf-shoes edge the stair before go up the room (clean for hotel but uncomfortable for guests)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zunney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Nothing glamorous about this hotel but very clean and friendly. We had a back room and heard no street noise. Good breakfast and coffee. Helpful staff with good English. We were travelling with a baby who was spoilt by all the staff there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which doesn't face the street if you want a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahGairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlstad in Sweden
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 days. We think it is a good budgethotel in a nabaor that has a lot of them. (Both in the same street and in the small alleys around)

The room was ok and well cleaned. The air-c was well working. The shower had good water pressure and went really hot if you wanted to.
The breakfast was ok. Coffee, the, juice and fresch bread with butter and marmelade if you want. Eggs/omellette also.

Wifi was free and worked most of the time. Not always so speedy. But ok.

There is a lot of restaurants, shopping and entertainments in the area. Some of them was heard into the room. But the hotel itselv was calm and quet and had always personal.

The personal was very friendly and helpful. Spoke english quite good. Could also help you with travel arrangements.

After we checked out we left our luggage there. Waiting for the time to go before leaving to airport we went to do some errands. When we came back they asked us if whe wanted to take a shower to feel fresch before leaving for the flight. Very very appricheatad.

Ps) On the same street ( take left and pass go go 2 bar) there is a very very good taylor: A rather big shop: NAM SILK. Se my review her on TripAdvisor. They sewed up som clothes for mee and did it very good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunCityfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We got a room at the fifth floor at the left side. It really smelled and the bathroom was wet all the time. There was a pipe coming out of the wall, which drupped water. This smell was awfull.

The beds and room was okay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marieke784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Nice enough staff, linen clean, room shabby. Don't forget your soap and shampoo as there is absolutely nothing in the room, even toilet roll is sparse. We didn't fly till early evening and we were promised a room to shower and access to toilet and shower. This was not the case. Had we not been offered it would not have been a disappointment. We washed and changed at the airport .

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank H0lidaymakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Based on our experience, we think people who are new to Saigon and don't mind basic lodging would love this place. The highlights include a wonderful breakfast (included), location right at the backpacker area, and very happy and helpful staff. The rooms have a small refrigerator and a sizeable bed.

But, if you are not a backpacker or travelling light, I don't think you will enjoy this place. It has a typical bathroom for a hostel (toilet, shower, sink in close quarters), it has 8 floors with only stairs (we were on 8th story), and a hard bed (typical in Asia). And, since it is on the backpacker street, it is loud at night.

Being somewhere between yuppies and backpackers, we enjoyed it just fine for 3 days. They were a great "home base" for 3 days in Saigon and helped us know what prices we should pay when going to local markets (even sent us to the better markets rather than Ben Thanh tourist market).

Backpackers, you won't be disappointed. Anyone expecting luxury because it receives 5 stars on tripadvisor, you will be.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor might be a good idea. Then again, if you can't climb stairs well, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rybickij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Madam Cuc 127
Madam Cuc 127
#129 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Madam Cuc 184
Madam Cuc 184
#117 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seventy Hotel
Seventy Hotel
#168 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Thuan Duc
Thuan Duc
#210 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
Hong Kong Kaiteki Hotel
#161 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ha Vy Hotel
Ha Vy Hotel
#266 of 454 in Ho Chi Minh City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madam Cuc 64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madam Cuc 64

Property: Madam Cuc 64
Address: 64 Bui Vien Street | District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 454 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Madam Cuc 64 Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing