We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything you need”
Review of Hoang Lien Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hoang Lien Hotel
Ranked #225 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great location, tidy facilities with very helpful staff. The only negative thing was walking down the street to and from the Hotel. If you don't mind that, this Hotel was very good. We stayed for 3 nights and it was quiet enough to sleep well, but close enough to shopping, Museums and Temples to be busy all of the time. Reasonable pricing for a family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelaw14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

72 - 78 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2013

Overall we were satisfied with the 3 Twin Rooms & 1 Superior Room we booked, as the room can be considered quite spacious at such Decent Price in District 1. The only set back is the toilet where you have to bath in the bathtub without a bathtub mat, therefore could be slippery and really not convenient for elderly people.
If they can refurbish the toilet, replace the bathtub and toilet door, then this hotel will be an excellent place to stay.
The breakfast is considered ok at this decent price.
The hotel is just 10-15 minutes walk from Mekong & Sapaco Bus Station. You can also take a slow walk to Ben Thanh market in the evening and stay on for the night market that starts at 7pm. You can taste a wide varieties of local food at the night market but must book your seat, especially if you have a big group.
Just diagonally opposite Hoang Lien hotel is MZ Wine Restaurant. You can enjoy a nice cocktail and live piano/violin music that starts at 7-30pm.

Room Tip: Higher level room to avoid the honking noise from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JCAM_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

this is a great hotel for anyone on a budget . my second time here , previous time had the deluxe on the 8 th floor and this time the deluxe on the second . i must say the view from the 8th was better and the room seemed cleaner . they are quite big rooms , cable tv , , the shower hot water and pressure is the best of any hotel ive stayed in . the breakfast a small buffet type , more than adequate .check in ok , and check out ok , taxis ( only ever use vinasun) just outside the front door . . for 25 dollars a night this place cant be beat in Saigon . walking distance to Ben Thann market , and even another 10 minutes from the market here is the lovely Opera House , Cathedral and upmarket hotels and shopping centers .

Room Tip: a higher floor ,deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cooperdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Small hotel and centrally located,is walking distance from Ben Than market and Saigon square.
Reasonable price,clean and friendly staff.
Enjoyed breakfast very much,good choices and pleasant tastes.
I will definitely stay in this hotel on my next trip.

Teresa
KUCHING,SARAWAK M'SIA

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank isut2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is our third time staying here, we like the Superior Room, but could not go standard, the rooms are clean and serviced daily, the staff are all friendly, some with English knowledge. Breakfast is always good, with several choices, Vietnamese and Western, the restaurant could be air conditioned better. Walking distance to most places, markets and restaurants.

Room Tip: We always book a Superior Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeatherD127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Nice room! Good privacy, friendly staff! Close to good food, massage and the Big market

Clean rooms!!!! Nice toilet.. Location is allright!

Breakfast was Nice and had Local touch !

Filipino & Danish couple!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim_Raufort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here and it doesn't disappoint. Great value for money and good location. Just outside of the main city centre but walking distance to markets, restaurants etc. two of our rooms were upgraded which was a nice surprise. Breakfast was good and rooms nice and clean. Perfect if you are looking for an affordable, clean hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
Thank Cheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.3 mi away
Ngoc Linh Hotel
Ngoc Linh Hotel
#76 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
366 reviews
0 mi away
Little Brick Saigon Hotel
Little Brick Saigon Hotel
#103 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
58 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kim Hotel
Kim Hotel
#137 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thao Nhi Hotel
Thao Nhi Hotel
#157 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Graceful Saigon Hotel
Graceful Saigon Hotel
#136 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
LeBlanc Saigon
LeBlanc Saigon
#87 of 475 in Ho Chi Minh City
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoang Lien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoang Lien Hotel

Address: 15 Bui Thi Xuan Street, Ben Thanh Ward, District 1 | Ward Ben Thanh, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City 700 000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 475 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £12 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hoang Lien Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hoang Lien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing