We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel”
Review of Le Duy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Duy Hotel
Ranked #120 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Decent Hotel”
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Staff were friendly and helpful and tried to accomodate us as much as possible. The internet connection in the rooms (wifi) were sometimes non existent and had to move around to find a signal, best place was by the desk itself.

Good breakfast selection and great location. There's a drinking place to the left of the hotel (when you step out) which is good for hanging out at after dark (they open til very late)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mteaser_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    187
    131
    45
    13
See reviews for
79
175
36
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel 2 nights out of 3. Helpful staff, slight language barrier but very friendly! Rooms clean with cable! Bathroom clean and spacious! ...

Stayed in basic quiet room, hotel was good n put us in the same room when we stayed the 2nd night

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireLondon09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Firstly the room was clean and the location was central in HCMC but the staff were a very confused bunch. They didnt really understand simple requests for an iron or to help with certain local locations, all stemming from poor english and no manager to help out.

If your staying there you have nothing to worry about just don't expect too much from reception!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TouringTottz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We found a great hotel in center of city during we stayed here. The receptionist ms Huyen was very helpful. Buffet breakfast was great. Room's spacy with window look out the city. It's lovely hotel and valued our money. We will come back again for next time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandarin v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012 via mobile

First time in Saigon hotel located in great location in District 1 close to the centre of town easy walking to markets and restaurants in the backpacker area. Rooms clean neat and tidy, staff very helpful, reasonably priced for what you get. One draw back tea making facilities basic only one tea bag per person.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank DitchAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August for a split period of 5 days. Overall the hotel has a modern appearance, but is let down in a few areas. Firstly the main lobby and dining room is not airconditioned, so the only respite from heat is in the room. The room however has weak aircon units which take some time to reduce the temperature. The bathroom is a mixture of old and new. An interesting modern glass wash basin is the feature, but the bath has wide gaps around allowing water to obviously drop down the wall. The rooms and bathrooms are quite clean however.
The breakfast is oriented to asian clients, but one can order eggs or omlettes as an alternative. The saving grace for lunches or dinner is a very good western style, reasonable price, restaurant next door, with exceptionally good service and friendliness.
The hotel provides fast, free wifi/internet in the ground floor dining room.
The hotel is within convenient walking distance to say the Rex Hotel, market or major downtown locations (accounting though for the need to brave the traffic to cross the streets). A lot is said about the heavy traffic, but I find it relatively orderly (compared with say Thailand) and visitors can feel quite confident and comfortable in tackling walking.
Overall the hotel is comfortable for the price, although I suspect better options exist in the general area

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tastony2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed here in April 2012. We had a trip to Mekong Delta in the middle and the hotel looked after out large suitcases until our return - which was fantastic. The rooms were very clean and found no faults at all. The breakfast was great - lots of choice Vietnamese and western. Fruit was delicious always so fresh and sweet. The hotel was close to restaurants and it was easy to get around Ho Chi Minh City. Look out for the traffic - just walk slowly across the road and Vespas will go round you. It is a bit scary at first but by the end of 4 days we quite enjoyed getting across the road. The locals were friendly and we found the food great. The Manager Michael and his staff at Le Duy were efficient, friendly and made our stay very comfortable. Would return here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ValerieSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Duy Grand Hotel
Le Duy Grand Hotel
#142 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
72 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#95 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#125 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#71 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
979 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#81 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
341 reviews
0.1 mi away
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
Liberty Hotel Saigon Greenview
#107 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duy Hotel

Property: Le Duy Hotel
Address: 18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Duy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Duy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing