We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Duy Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$190
US$184
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lotte Legend Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$133
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$135
US$128
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$162
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$101
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lan Lan Hotel 2(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$39
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Park Hyatt Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
68
200
150
55
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
200
150
55
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge tour groupshotel nightsworld hotelrooms are cleanfront desk staffconvenient locationyour luggagecomfortable hotelstar hotelbuffet breakfastwithin walking distancetravel agentstayed here for nightsmekong deltathe hustle and bustlebackpacker districtwar remnants museum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2013

The hotel itself is situated in the downtown, which mostly other hotels are located in Downtown area as well.there is always hustle n bustle nearby and few minutes (10-15 minutes) walk down to the night life* backpackers street they called it. Which you have to take turn at the Starbucks coffee shop. Our hotel is close to AB tower(highrise-you'll see night lights with club or dine in restaurant up on ...th floor,probably 20-25floors high), KFC on the right turn, and Starbucks on the left side few walks across the street
I wont have much to complain with the hotel, i would dearly like to share deep information of The city itself. They do not speak a word of ENGLISH, as you cant ask directions. Google map-they cant read. Our trip to Ho Chi Minh was frustrated since the first step we got off from the bus,the taxi drivers speak in their language and started grabbing my hotel address.
So i have to speak to the bus driver we came with (slowly in ENGLISH-to tell the car driver for me) Finally we got to the hotel, the staff were quite helpful-broken english ok)
Buying things outside street? plz try bargain as much as u can, they can be pushy in the market-persuading you to buy their product. We did try the trishaw,but they rip you off with the total of the mount of $.their currency started like 3-4 digits which leave us complicated too much. PLEASE BE VERY CAREFUL wiht the currency n buying things outside.
This trip left me a big frustration. I'd prefer the trishaw in BAGAN-MYANMAR more decent than this people in Ho Chi Minh.

Room Tip: I'm not sure how the rooms be different from others.but we're happy as long as we get clean n safe room with the price we pay for. We got on the 9th floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel is situated right in district 1 amongst the hustle and bustle of Ho Chi Minh City. You can literally step out and go in any direction and it will still be busy.

It's hilarious how their leaflet and pictures show this hotel near grass and trees, with a sweepng driveway...WRONG! This is right smack bang on a busy bustly street. I pointed that out to the reception staff and we had a giggle. Even they thought it was funny!

The rooms were clean, beds were comfy enough and the staff were really nice. I will say though that the windows were very very small in our second room (we moved becasue we went on a two day mekong river tour then checked in again) so, that was a bit strange but...overall it was fine.

It is within walking distance of Ban Thanh market (which you will discover is very overpriced compared to a lot of other places in Vietnam, we learned this the hard way though as this was our first stop)

We only ever had breakfast here which was ok. Traditional Vietnemese Pho amongs other more continental things, coffee toast etc etc.

There is no pool in this hotel and as far I knew, not many facilities, but it was literally a stopping off point while we discovered this huge city!

I'd stay again due to the location for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Really easy walking distance to Ben Thanh markets and yet away from most of the hustle and bustle. The staff were VERY helpful and the room was clean and tidy. Ensure that you get a room with a window as I think it would be depressing it you couldn't see out. Breakfast, the usual Asian Hotel breakfast was much better than most and delicious as it was nice to see a selection of true fruit juice and jam. We shall be staying at this hotel again next year.

Room Tip: Higher the room the better for a view
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Located in District 1 amidst a very busy intersection, near Ben Thanh Market, this hotel is pretty modest and may not seem eye-catching to many. However, the room is pretty clean, great selection of TV channels, good room service and ever helpful hotel reception. The porters will readily assist with your luggage. I may visit this hotel again if I go back to HCM city, since it is located very near to my fav beef noodle stall,Pho Hung.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eagleinsuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The hotel has a good location. The rooms were clean and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Mr. Khanh, who was one of the receptionists, was really helpful. We asked for tour packages and he gladly offered and explained them to us. He also gave us directions on places we wanted to go and answered all of our questions.. There was an incident after our Cu Chi tunnel tour, we forgot one of our things in the bus. We asked him if he could call the tour company for us. He did and within a few minutes, they delivered our stuff back to the hotel.. We're really glad and thankful. We definitely enjoyed our stay and we might actually come back because of all the friendly people and warm welcome we had.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Catmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews