We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible hotel ”
Review of Le Duy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Duy Hotel
Ranked #127 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We already didn't expect to much because of the reviews on ta. But it was really bad. Hard beds, noice from outside and that on the 10th floor, very poor western breakfast and very poor interested personel who served breakfast. The worst was the maintenance work on our floor on 5.30 in the morning!! Madness! How can they do that?! The only good was the friendly reception personel and the location.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good hotel in center of town. close to the famous market. This is a good 3 star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The rooms are clean with facilities such as mineral water, coffee, sugar, hair dryer, safe box & cupboards. All these are for free except for those in your refrigerator. The restaurant is also quite big which is at the lobby. Estimated about 60 guest can take their breakfast here at the same time. There are also internet which can be used free here by the guest. The food served here for breakfast was quite good. The hotel is also in a good location. There are Kentucky Fried Chicken shop on the same row with this hotel. There are some other locals shops which is nearby this hotel which is just within walking distance. The distance from this hotel to the local airport is about 25 minutes driving. There are local market which selling almost all kinds of goods such as food items, fruits, hats, souvenirs, clothes, flowers which is not very far from this hotel. You may bargain for the prices & you might purchase some of them for more than 40 - 50%. You may also see some local seller came directly to your hotel selling wallet, bags, purses & others. If you are good in bargaining, you can buy more for less price. It is wort to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TheovanEijden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The staff were pleasant. Some reception staff struggled with English. Rooms were nice and tidy A/C was a bit noisy. Breakfast was a buffet which tended to be more for the Asian eating habits. Free WIFi and internet in the restaurant area. Advertised a restaurant on top floor but could not find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good hotel, i was amazed the first time I saw it. The attendants were accommodating. They did everything just to give everything that we needed. Very lovely country. When i came in i have the cute pillow, but when i came back from the visit at the attractions there, that was gone. I just realized when were about to leave the property and im looking for my slippers, its on the cabinet. Hayst!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Manai14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a good 3 star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The rooms are clean with facilities such as mineral water, coffee, sugar, hair dryer, safe box & cupboards. All these are for free except for those in your refrigerator.

The restaurant is also quite big which is at the lobby. Estimated about 60 guest can take their breakfast here at the same time. There are also internet which can be used free here by the guest. The food served here for breakfast was quite good.

The hotel is also in a good location. There are Kentucky Fried Chicken shop on the same row with this hotel. There are some other locals shops which is nearby this hotel which is just within walking distance. The distance from this hotel to the local airport is about 25 minutes driving.

There are local market which selling almost all kinds of goods such as food items, fruits, hats, souvenirs, clothes, flowers which is not very far from this hotel. You may bargain for the prices & you might purchase some of them for more than 40 - 50%. You may also see some local seller came directly to your hotel selling wallet, bags, purses & others. If you are good in bargaining, you can buy more for less price.

It is wort to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muthu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I have never had the opportunity to stay in such a massive room. We thought they must have made a mistake! Incredible! No frills like swimming pool and gym here, and breakfast is rather straightforward, but is good value. Well located with Ben Thanh Markets and town centre within walking distance, a couple of parks close by, a popular place just down the road for night markets and eats (not sure of the name), & Starbucks (only one in Vietnam at present) over the road if that's what you're after. This hotel was relatively cheap to book a room online. I think it was good value, and a good place to call home while in Saigon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geromam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have stayed at Le Duy for the last 5 years and are booked for next February, It really is excellent and the staff are great. We meet about 40 Australian "medics" there who do voluntary work in 8 local hospitals, their needs are always met and nothing is too much trouble.
We only have ever had one complaint, the 2 slice toaster at breakfast needs replacing with something bigger!!!

Room Tip: Back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hilarymargaretknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Duy Grand Hotel
Le Duy Grand Hotel
#144 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#149 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#104 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Muong Thanh Saigon Centre Hotel
Muong Thanh Saigon Centre Hotel
#97 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alagon Western Hotel
Alagon Western Hotel
#94 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#91 of 462 in Ho Chi Minh City
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duy Hotel

Address: 18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 462 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £28 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Duy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Duy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing