We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of Le Duy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Duy Hotel
Ranked #121 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

An average hotel among other 3 star hotels. Clean, nice rooms, good location in District 1.
Only complaint I have is the small selection for breakfast and long waiting times for the elevator otherwise I was happy with the stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank _xKeu_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    182
    131
    43
    13
See reviews for
75
173
35
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Toured Vietnam for 14 days in December 2013. Le Duy Hotel was the least friendly hotel we stayed in. Had a room on the first floor which was really noisy. Everything about the hotel was just ok. Very slow internet. Breakfast staff showed zero interest and everything was cold as. No effort made to keep food hot. Eggs cooked to order saved the day. Bathroom wasn't sealed around bath / shower area so floor was really wet. No spare toilet paper in bathroom and we needed it. When checking out no thank you or good wishes for our flight home. Bellboys were helpful and mostly friendly, not so security and reception staff.
Beds are hard, no extra pillows. Hotel corridors are hot and not ac'd.
Lasting impression was unfriendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spijkenisse, Nederland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We already didn't expect to much because of the reviews on ta. But it was really bad. Hard beds, noice from outside and that on the 10th floor, very poor western breakfast and very poor interested personel who served breakfast. The worst was the maintenance work on our floor on 5.30 in the morning!! Madness! How can they do that?! The only good was the friendly reception personel and the location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ho Chi Minh City hotels

Nieuw Vennep
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Good hotel in center of town. close to the famous market. This is a good 3 star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The rooms are clean with facilities such as mineral water, coffee, sugar, hair dryer, safe box & cupboards. All these are for free except for those in your refrigerator. The restaurant is also quite big which is at the lobby. Estimated about 60 guest can take their breakfast here at the same time. There are also internet which can be used free here by the guest. The food served here for breakfast was quite good. The hotel is also in a good location. There are Kentucky Fried Chicken shop on the same row with this hotel. There are some other locals shops which is nearby this hotel which is just within walking distance. The distance from this hotel to the local airport is about 25 minutes driving. There are local market which selling almost all kinds of goods such as food items, fruits, hats, souvenirs, clothes, flowers which is not very far from this hotel. You may bargain for the prices & you might purchase some of them for more than 40 - 50%. You may also see some local seller came directly to your hotel selling wallet, bags, purses & others. If you are good in bargaining, you can buy more for less price. It is wort to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TheovanEijden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turangi, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The staff were pleasant. Some reception staff struggled with English. Rooms were nice and tidy A/C was a bit noisy. Breakfast was a buffet which tended to be more for the Asian eating habits. Free WIFi and internet in the restaurant area. Advertised a restaurant on top floor but could not find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Good hotel, i was amazed the first time I saw it. The attendants were accommodating. They did everything just to give everything that we needed. Very lovely country. When i came in i have the cute pillow, but when i came back from the visit at the attractions there, that was gone. I just realized when were about to leave the property and im looking for my slippers, its on the cabinet. Hayst!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manai14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a good 3 star hotel in Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. The rooms are clean with facilities such as mineral water, coffee, sugar, hair dryer, safe box & cupboards. All these are for free except for those in your refrigerator.

The restaurant is also quite big which is at the lobby. Estimated about 60 guest can take their breakfast here at the same time. There are also internet which can be used free here by the guest. The food served here for breakfast was quite good.

The hotel is also in a good location. There are Kentucky Fried Chicken shop on the same row with this hotel. There are some other locals shops which is nearby this hotel which is just within walking distance. The distance from this hotel to the local airport is about 25 minutes driving.

There are local market which selling almost all kinds of goods such as food items, fruits, hats, souvenirs, clothes, flowers which is not very far from this hotel. You may bargain for the prices & you might purchase some of them for more than 40 - 50%. You may also see some local seller came directly to your hotel selling wallet, bags, purses & others. If you are good in bargaining, you can buy more for less price.

It is wort to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muthu p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Duy Grand Hotel
Le Duy Grand Hotel
#151 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
68 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
Alagon Central Hotel & Spa
#97 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
709 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elios Hotel
Elios Hotel
#72 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#133 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#86 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
293 reviews
0.3 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#40 of 458 in Ho Chi Minh City
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duy Hotel

Property: Le Duy Hotel
Address: 18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 458 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Duy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Le Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Duy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing