We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Le Duy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Duy Hotel
Ranked #128 of 467 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was at Le Duy for two weeks doing volunteer work in HCM. It was in a great location close to Ben Thanh market, war remnants museum, PO, backpackers area etc etc. The rooms were clean and the brekky was great! KFC a couple of doors down the road (why you'd want it with all the great food around??), Starbucks (GREAT Vietnamese coffee immediately outside the hotel for 15000 dong so why bother) and loads of other restaurants.

The only problem we had was finding one of the cleaners in the room washing her hair!! Also biscuits in the room disappeared from the pack at a great rate!! Apart from this the staff were extremely helpful and very friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alison g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have stayed at the Le Duy Hotel 6 times now - since 2009. This is a great hotel and exceptional value for money - it has everything a traveller needs - its very clean and tidy. I have had the misfortune to be robbed in the street on one visit and the hotel staff came with me to the police station to interpret and support - just fantastic people. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good value for money hotel in the heart of HCMC.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KLRSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Our office had a trip to Ho Chi Minh City. We stayed at Le Duy Hotel for 3 nights. It was really pleasure to stayed here. The hotel is at the downtown area. It closed to Ben Tahn Market where you can go shopping any kind of souvenirs, also closed to Starbucks & KFC.

Rooms are clean and neat. There was no any problem also for the bathroom. The staffs were also nice and helpful. Breakfast was okay and they had many kind of menus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kurunarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We were traveling with our 22 month old son and the staff was great with him. They all wanted to play with him. It was great every time we walked into the lobby we were greeted with smiling faces. The breakfast was good. It has a mix of foods so if you're looking for the traditional western breakfast this isn't going to be the place. Don't get me wrong they do have some western breakfast items but not all. We left full everyday. The rooms were a little dark but they weren't bad, the hotel could use a little sprucing up. But overall we enjoyed our stay - we stayed a total of 3 nights

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TWNTVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Typical good 3 star hotel, nice and clean rooms with airco, mini safe, mineral water, coffee and tee for free. We were lucky to have a room with a window but there are others as well.
Breakfast with limited but sufficient choice. Good location at walking distance from the city center.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with window. Room 609 and 809 for sure have one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeannine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Dear fellow travellers

this hotel is located nearby a KFC, Starbucks, cinema and at the end (or the beginning as you would see it) from shopping street Le Lai (which later on becomes Le Loi).
The hotel is good, clean, nice beds en good shower. Breakfast is good and staff is helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

we stayed 2 nights on Dec , the room is very clean , close ben thanh market and starbuck . Staffs are friendly and helful. Breakfast is good .The internet connection in the room ( wifi) .I'll be back this hotel next time

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.6 mi away
Le Duy Grand Hotel
Le Duy Grand Hotel
#149 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
Alagon City Point Hotel & Spa
#134 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Diamond Hotel
Blue Diamond Hotel
#87 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
Asian Ruby Park View Hotel
#359 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bloom Saigon Hotel
Bloom Saigon Hotel
#174 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Luxe Hotel
The Luxe Hotel
#88 of 467 in Ho Chi Minh City
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Duy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Duy Hotel

Address: 18-20 Nguyen Thi Nghia Str. | Ben Thanh Ward, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#45 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Duy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Duy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Duy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing