We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duc Vuong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Nikko Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofitel Saigon Plaza(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Reverie Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,217)
Filter reviews
2,217 results
Traveller rating
1,026
839
254
70
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,026
839
254
70
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbui vien streetbusy streethotel is locatedbackpacker districtsuperior roomvip roomfriendly hoteltour deskbudget hoteltravel agentbars and restaurantsnight lifeno windowstayed here for nightsmekong deltawould highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,139 - 1,144 of 2,217 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We booked into this hotel due to reviews on TripAdvisor and booking.com - we were not disappointed. It is a lovely, clean hotel in a great location with amazing staff!
The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, we came back and stayed here twice!
Location - amazing location, at the end of busy Bui Vien street, but not too noisy. We were able to walk to all the main attractions in HCM
Breakfast - the breakfast buffet had a great selection, it varied each morning but there was always bacon, eggs, toast, fruit, etc
Room - our room was air-conditioned which was GREAT. There were free toiletries in the bathroom, a tv, free popcorn, lovely comfy bed, towels provided
Roof top bar - we loved this bar, and the food was excellent too!
We would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Katrina,

Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our 8th floor rooftop bar restaurant as well. We have ever stopped improving both hardware from the building to the decoration, software from staff professional skills and customer system. For your next staying, we certainly promise to serve you even better. Wish all the best to you and family.

Kindly regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the start of of trip to Vietnam. The hotel is in a great location - close to plenty of restaurants, bars, the park and bus interchange. The room was nice and clean. My only gripes were there was contruction going on on the rooftop so best to be out all day until 6pm and the shower was either scalding hot or cold. Not too much to complain about though and the view from the rooftop bar is a nice welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Caitlin,

Thank you for your greatest contribution and all the concerns to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
Anyway, we are sorry for giving you a hard time to your stay as our last renovation on the rooftop bar. Actually for this matter, we were also offering the happy hours and discount vouchers for all guests stayed in the Hotel. We hope that our software service as staff's professionally enthusiastic could sweep away all of your awkwardness during the stay.
By the way, the rooftop bar is currently opening with nicer and wider view, even breezier than before. As well, there are more rooms for our guests to come and longer enjoying.
We wish to see you soon for next holiday, as well wish all the best to you and your lovely family.


Best regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

This is our second stay at Duc Vuong Hotel. We have stayed 5 nights in the family connecting room, great location in backpacker area, great staff and good breakfast. Easy transfers from airport, easy check in and out. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Ambushed19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear to our lovely guest,

It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
All of hospitality service in Duc Vuong family is always running on its right track. We have ever stopped chasing to get the higher service support. For next time, there would be upgraded, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our family. We wish you and family all the best.

Cozy greeting,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights in early June. We were first disappointed upon finding out they could not pick us up from the airport for free unless we had booked directly through there website to stay for the 4 nights. Since we booked through booking.com we were not eligible even though we were staying for 4 nights..which we thought was a bit strict. Upon arrival we were taken to our standard room which for the price was really small and contained a random window that let noise and light in from the hallway which made sleeping difficult. Breakfast was included with our booking however on our last day we had to catch an early flight and asked if we cooked possible have breakfast half an hour early or have a packed breakfast to take with us, they were unable to open breakfast half an hour early so we received one small toasted sandwich each with four little bananas which we thought was better than nothing. For the amount you pay compared to other hotels we stayed in over the course of our trip throughout Vietnam, we thought our stay could have been better, but all in all it was ok. The rooftop bar is really nice and enjoyable.

Room Tip: If you book this hotel and you book a standard room, maybe ask to see what is available for standard rooms when you arrive so your not stuck with that random window.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JT_TJ321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
By the way, the free pick up service is offering for free when you booked 3 nights constantly from our ducvuonghotel.com website, and reminding again, it is only available when you reserve rooms from our hotel website thus it will not ever happened if you booked through indirect website even with longer stay.
We apologize if there is any awkwardness that the little window from the bathroom caused. Actually, standard room sometimes there is no window because that room faces to the back of building, means no view, it just faces to the back of another building. Thus we make a little window connect to the hallway just to get the nice and airy decoration.
As your flight booking was early, thus for the early breakfast, we are sorry that you could not get the whole full breakfast like other days. However, we always support this to early flight guests as full ham and cheese even bacon sandwiches for guest's convinience. As well, we always confirmed it to guests before we made it for them in the early morning before leaving. If there are more request about the take away meal, the guest should let us know for more preparation. Anyway, thanks for your lovely suggestion. We will rather better serve in full information next time.
It is completely lovely to hear that you had enjoyed our great rooftop bar. Wish all the best to you and your family back home.


Gladly sincere,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I checked in early having arrived via a overnight train from Danang, maybe having been spoiled at my previous hotels in Vietnam I was a little disappointed to be asked for half a days charge due to my early arrival. I was slightly concerned when after agreeing to the charge and booking in I was informed there was building work going on, however it wasnt a problem during my stay. The room was of a reasonable size and well equpped. Breakfast is taken on the 6th floor which was a bit different but there was a good choice. The bar on the roof is an oasis amongst the hustle and bustle of Saigon and is very popular. The staff are courteous and helpful, there is also a travel agent on the ground floor which is ideal for booking trips in the area

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

To dearest guest,

Thank you for your greatest contribution and all the concerns to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. Anyway, it is appropriated to charge for extra half day, because this is a term of hiring a hospitality actually.
There is a renovation to put the sound proof system in every single room, also expand the rooftop bar restaurant and redecorate for opening Bar on the roof. We are totally apologize to cause the noise during your stay. However, we have also confirmed it to every guest and we are so happy to hear that the guests understood and even contribute on the rooftop every day.
Anyway, the renovation is now finished and we hope to serve you even better for next stay. Thanks again for your lovely contribution at Duc Vuong hotel in the time.

Cozy greeting,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews