We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duc Vuong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
PARKROYAL Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$116
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$194
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanouva Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$79
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Huong Sen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$79
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nikko Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$132
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saigon View Residences(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$55
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
New World Saigon Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$194
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$135
US$106
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Renaissance Riverside Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$163
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,201)
Filter reviews
2,201 results
Traveller rating
1,017
833
254
70
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
833
254
70
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbui vien streetbusy streethotel is locatedbackpacker districtvip roomsuperior roomfriendly hoteltour desktravel agentbudget hotelbars and restaurantsno windownight lifestayed here for nightsmekong deltawould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,108 - 1,113 of 2,201 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A good option in lively Bui Vien street. Travelling with two teenagers we booked two rooms with an interconnecting door. The rooms where big and very clean. Breakfast is enormous. The rooftop bar is a good place to relax and has great views over the city.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Rick,
Thank you for your greatest contribution and all the concerns to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
For next time, there would be upgraded, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our family. We wish you and family all the best.


Best regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not the best hotel we stayed in during our 2 weeks in Viet Nam.
The staff in reception, restaurant & bar were very friendly & helpful.
Our room was cramped, so you could only get out of the double bed on one side. It was opposite the lift and with super thin walls, we could hear everything & no doubt that was vice versa.
Our bathroom was overlooked by the restaurant and bar.
Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Refuse rooms 710 & 711. There may be other poor ones too.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sugarloafrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thanks so much for your lovely distribution at our Duc Vuong hotel lately. Thanks a millions for crossing us a lovely review on this site.
We apologize to hear about your inconvenient stay at that time. Anyway, all those rooms in 7th floor were renovated by the very safe sound proof with very thickly covered wooden wall. If there was trouble for your sleep last time about the thin wall, we are sorry afterward. There were also one fact that when you left the window open at night time, it would cause the exactly noise that you could hear in the accommodating time.
With 30 square meter room, the double bed is not a problem. However, we will try to redecorate it for getting better in your moving demand from the bed side. We are sorry that your room was just next to the lift. For next reservation, we will offer you a better room from front side of hotel, and far away from the lift for more conveniences.
For the bathroom window, we are considering this and we will cover it better with thicker curtain. Somehow, actually the wall structure there is just built for getting air (it is a little window but on the very high position, people probably could not see you anyway.
As our service is always prepare for the best quality, thus the food and beverage have to be completely beautifully delicious. If it was not reaching your taste, we are sorry but will try to improve more in F&B and service to serve you better.
Thanks again for recommended us, we will much more concern about those to get better change. Wish you and family all the best.


Regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Friendly hotel. Clean. On a busy street on district 1 with lots of night life. I found the bed pretty uncomfortable, but okay if all you need to do is doss down for the night. Good value for money. Breakfast was ordinary.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Lindy,
It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. For next time, there would be more improvement in service of our hospitality, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our Duc Vuong family. We wish you and family all the best.

Cozy greeting,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked for a group of 6 and couldn't be happier with our stay. Airport pick up was on time and check in was simple. The staff were really friendly and Jenny and Eva were extremely helpful and cheerful as was Jack.
Our rooms were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable which isn't common in Vietnam.
Bui Vien St is in the back pack area so we were centrally located and within walking distance of the Market.
The buffet breakfast is very good with good variety. The rooftop bar is a great place to relax at the end of the day.
We plan to return to Vietnam for our tenth trip next year and will have no hesitation in staying at Duc Vuong.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay the extra, I would recommend the VIP rooms especially Room 105 which has a balcony and is a little bit larger and you can't hear the rooftop bar.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our 8th floor rooftop bar restaurant as well. We have ever stopped improving both hardware from the building to the decoration, software from staff professional skills and customer system. For your next staying, we certainly promise to serve you even better. Wish all the best to you and family.

Kindly regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

My partner and I spent three nights here beginning July.

The staff were all so friendly and helpful.

The room was really clean, and not too small.

The only negative thing I can say was that:

1) I could hear people in the hallway coming home at different times in the night, so I didn't sleep too well.

On the second day my partner fell extremely sick due to good poisoning and was bed ridden for around 24rs. We had booked a day trip to the tunnels, but couldn't make it for obvious reasons. When I phoned the tour desk early morning they said they couldn't refund me. I walked down and asked them again and they said they could only give us 50% back. That was good enough.

Overall not a bad little hotel. The rooftop bar is amazing and the beer prices are extremely good.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Jerry,
Thanks a millions for crossing us a lovely review on this site. There I always good service and “be right there” working attitude from our hospitality. It is grand to hear that you have been using our service in the building from hotel room service, buffet breakfast, rooftop bar restaurant. We offer heaps of options for guest's accommodation. Thus, there will be based on your demands. Anyway, we are so sorry to hear that you could not sleep so well because the people from the hallway. We will overcome this matter in a very short time for a better service.
By the way, sorry to hear about our partner illness during the trip. However, the traveling company's regulation or any other travel agencies in Saigon would give exactly the same solution when it was not coming from their side. As well, the travel agency downstair is completely seperate from our hotel organization. You could contact them for more information. Thanks for concerns.
And it is so honor to notice your brilliant contribution, as well as your appreciation to our team work. For your next staying, we are going to support you even better as we are upgrading sound proof in every room, open it wider on the rooftop bar for more open view in many sides, as well new decoration would lead you to more comfortable stay.
We wish to see your next reservation soon. All the best!


Many thanks and best regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews