We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money and great staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Duc Vuong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Duc Vuong Hotel
Ranked #34 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Value for money and great staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rooms are clean and spacious - lots of amenities are provided. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in providing information about HCMC. Breakfast buffet is amazing! Lots of variety and delicious food! Rooftop bar/restaurant is superb, great views of city. Good location close to other restaurants and shopping. Definitely good value for money and highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank daleen526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our 8th floor rooftop bar restaurant as well.
There is always good service and “be right there” working attitude from our hospitality. It is grand to hear that you have been using all of our service in the building from hotel room service, buffet breakfast, restaurant. And it is so honor to notice your brilliant contribution, as well as your appreciation to our team work. For your next staying, we are going to support you even better. We wish to see your next reservation soon. All the best!


Many thanks and best regards,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,890 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    864
    731
    219
    56
    20
See reviews for
247
754
215
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 3 days just last week. We chose the place because of the price and it's location. I told myself not to expect much considering the low price we paid for our stay. When we got there we were greeted by a courteous and accommodating front desk officer (Forgot her name). After going through the check-in process,we were then accompanied to our room by Kenny (One of the attendants). I noticed that he looked tired but he still made an effort to be polite and accommodating.In fact when we met him at the lobby on our way to explore the city, he gave us tips on how to carry our valuables to avoid being victims of theft. We were touched because he sounded genuinely concerned.

Now to the chow. Breakfast there was really good. I mean don't expect the gourmet stuff (If you are stay in a 5star hotel). The menu was a mix of vietnamese and western food and for the modest amount we forked out for our stay there, what we got was a treat. We enjoyed what we ate. We didn't feel like eating for the sake of eating because it was free.

To sum it up our stay there was nothing but a positive experience. We will definitely stay there again.

keep it up guys!

Had fun

Ken from the Philippines



  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krah714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Ken,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our hospitality service from the warmly courteous greeting to the nicest way to remind our guests about the commercial things on the street. The breakfast buffet is always spectaculous with a lot of choices for food and cuisines. It is not to discuss about the cheap price, it is about our confidences in service and its uniqueness through this central district.
We have ever stopped improving both hardware from the building to the decoration, software from staff professional skills and customer system. For your next staying, we certainly promise to serve you even better. Wish all the best to you and family.

Kindly regards,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights. The hotel is well located, close to all the action , restaurants and sights. The rooms are well appointed and spotless. The breakfast served is varied and changed over the 2 mornings we were there. The roof top bar is great, with a good ambience and views. We used the hotels tour desk for the Chu Chi tunnels tour and our transfers and hey we're competitive in price.

Room Tip: Not to close to the 8th floor, that's the rooftop bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cdmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
To our lovely guest,
It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. For next time, there would be more improvement in service of our hospitality, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our Duc Vuong family. We wish you and family all the best.

Cozy greeting,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A good option in lively Bui Vien street. Travelling with two teenagers we booked two rooms with an interconnecting door. The rooms where big and very clean. Breakfast is enormous. The rooftop bar is a good place to relax and has great views over the city.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Rick,
Thank you for your greatest contribution and all the concerns to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
For next time, there would be upgraded, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our family. We wish you and family all the best.


Best regards,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Not the best hotel we stayed in during our 2 weeks in Viet Nam.
The staff in reception, restaurant & bar were very friendly & helpful.
Our room was cramped, so you could only get out of the double bed on one side. It was opposite the lift and with super thin walls, we could hear everything & no doubt that was vice versa.
Our bathroom was overlooked by the restaurant and bar.
Breakfast was ok but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Refuse rooms 710 & 711. There may be other poor ones too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sugarloafrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thanks so much for your lovely distribution at our Duc Vuong hotel lately. Thanks a millions for crossing us a lovely review on this site.
We apologize to hear about your inconvenient stay at that time. Anyway, all those rooms in 7th floor were renovated by the very safe sound proof with very thickly covered wooden wall. If there was trouble for your sleep last time about the thin wall, we are sorry afterward. There were also one fact that when you left the window open at night time, it would cause the exactly noise that you could hear in the accommodating time.
With 30 square meter room, the double bed is not a problem. However, we will try to redecorate it for getting better in your moving demand from the bed side. We are sorry that your room was just next to the lift. For next reservation, we will offer you a better room from front side of hotel, and far away from the lift for more conveniences.
For the bathroom window, we are considering this and we will cover it better with thicker curtain. Somehow, actually the wall structure there is just built for getting air (it is a little window but on the very high position, people probably could not see you anyway.
As our service is always prepare for the best quality, thus the food and beverage have to be completely beautifully delicious. If it was not reaching your taste, we are sorry but will try to improve more in F&B and service to serve you better.
Thanks again for recommended us, we will much more concern about those to get better change. Wish you and family all the best.


Regards,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly hotel. Clean. On a busy street on district 1 with lots of night life. I found the bed pretty uncomfortable, but okay if all you need to do is doss down for the night. Good value for money. Breakfast was ordinary.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Lindy,
It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. For next time, there would be more improvement in service of our hospitality, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our Duc Vuong family. We wish you and family all the best.

Cozy greeting,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

I booked for a group of 6 and couldn't be happier with our stay. Airport pick up was on time and check in was simple. The staff were really friendly and Jenny and Eva were extremely helpful and cheerful as was Jack.
Our rooms were spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable which isn't common in Vietnam.
Bui Vien St is in the back pack area so we were centrally located and within walking distance of the Market.
The buffet breakfast is very good with good variety. The rooftop bar is a great place to relax at the end of the day.
We plan to return to Vietnam for our tenth trip next year and will have no hesitation in staying at Duc Vuong.

Room Tip: If you are willing to pay the extra, I would recommend the VIP rooms especially Room 105 which has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our 8th floor rooftop bar restaurant as well. We have ever stopped improving both hardware from the building to the decoration, software from staff professional skills and customer system. For your next staying, we certainly promise to serve you even better. Wish all the best to you and family.

Kindly regards,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#42 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,486 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#31 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#30 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#20 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#17 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
Beautiful Saigon Hotel
#77 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duc Vuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duc Vuong Hotel

Property: Duc Vuong Hotel
Address: 195 Bui Vien St, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#18 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Duc Vuong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duc Vuong Hotel Situated on Bui Vien Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. Duc Vuong Hotel is one of the busiest tourists place where thousands of people from all over the world visit each year. Duc Vuong Hotel has easy access to many tourists attraction around the City. Duc Vuong Hotel was established in 2006 with 20 rooms, and thanks to our wonderful guests and excellent attentive staff, we have now proudly expanded our family friendly Hotel to 51 beautiful rooms. We also have added an additional location in District 10.Duc Vuong Hotel's goal is to ensure our guests always have a memorable and enjoyable travel experience. Our friendly and caring staff is here to serve you and we are more then happy to assist and arrange additional requests for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries, celebrations and also any other group meetings or parties. We are family! Duc Vuong's unique, charming and peaceful Garden Terrace restaurant & Lounge, offers a serene place to relax in comfort, after a long day of site seeing and enjoying your experience in our exciting and busy city. Duc Vuong's Garden Terrace restaurant & lounge is a quiet place for you to enjoy a relaxing and delicious, fresh and memorable meal, hors d'oeuvres and delectable unique drinks, all prepared with care by our phenomenal bartender and chef. This is also a brilliant place to view the sunrise, sunset and of course the very radiant moonlight! You will be amazed at the stunning view from high above the busy streets while experiencing the city lights and radiant moonlight The spacious, inviting visitors lounge always has fresh flowers, fruit and hot tea for you and your guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Duc Vuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duc Vuong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing