We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Duc Vuong Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Silverland Yen Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Caravelle Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Majestic Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Saigon Prince Hotel(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eastin Grand Hotel Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Song Saigon(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherwood Residence(Ho Chi Minh City)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,204)
Filter reviews
2,204 results
Traveller rating
1,019
834
254
70
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,019
834
254
70
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbui vien streetbusy streethotel is locatedbackpacker districtvip roomsuperior roomfriendly hoteltour desktravel agentbudget hotelbars and restaurantsno windownight lifestayed here for nightsmekong deltawould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,107 - 1,112 of 2,204 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 3 days at this hotel. Staff are very helpful, they went out and bought a wall socket adapter for me, travel desk inside the hotel booked all my tours for the rest of my trip for me.
Breakfast was not bad either
Only complaint is the noisy rooms. My room had tiled floors and there were gaps underneath the doors which let sound through. This means I could hear the noisy guests getting out of the lift, in the corridor. There is also a door in between some rooms so i could fully hear what was going on in the next room, they had turned on the TV loudly and I could hear them talking in their room when they got in drunk late at night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ThaiHuy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Huy,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. However, we are so sorry about the inconvenience during your stay about the noise. Actually, this happened when the restaurant guests do not want to move downstair by the lift. As well, we amitted that the thin wall could lead this happen. However, we are doing the renovation for whole of the rooms, thus, there will be sound proof in every single room.
By the way, we are so glad to hear that you like all the other services from the hotel as our staff working attitude and breakfast from the restaurant. For your next stay, there would be reducing much more about the noise rather than this time. Also, we will offer you better service in package for the next visiting. As "we are family" motto, we will bring you heaps of wonderful hospitality service. Besides, we will make your holiday a bountifully perfect by using the whole hotel room service and giving beautiful relaxing time on our The View Rooftop.
Thank you so much again for your greatly contributive concerns. We wish to see you soon and wish all the best to you and your lovely family.


Many thanks,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Rooms are clean and spacious - lots of amenities are provided. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful in providing information about HCMC. Breakfast buffet is amazing! Lots of variety and delicious food! Rooftop bar/restaurant is superb, great views of city. Good location close to other restaurants and shopping. Definitely good value for money and highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank daleen526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our 8th floor rooftop bar restaurant as well.
There is always good service and “be right there” working attitude from our hospitality. It is grand to hear that you have been using all of our service in the building from hotel room service, buffet breakfast, restaurant. And it is so honor to notice your brilliant contribution, as well as your appreciation to our team work. For your next staying, we are going to support you even better. We wish to see your next reservation soon. All the best!


Many thanks and best regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for 3 days just last week. We chose the place because of the price and it's location. I told myself not to expect much considering the low price we paid for our stay. When we got there we were greeted by a courteous and accommodating front desk officer (Forgot her name). After going through the check-in process,we were then accompanied to our room by Kenny (One of the attendants). I noticed that he looked tired but he still made an effort to be polite and accommodating.In fact when we met him at the lobby on our way to explore the city, he gave us tips on how to carry our valuables to avoid being victims of theft. We were touched because he sounded genuinely concerned.

Now to the chow. Breakfast there was really good. I mean don't expect the gourmet stuff (If you are stay in a 5star hotel). The menu was a mix of vietnamese and western food and for the modest amount we forked out for our stay there, what we got was a treat. We enjoyed what we ate. We didn't feel like eating for the sake of eating because it was free.

To sum it up our stay there was nothing but a positive experience. We will definitely stay there again.

keep it up guys!

Had fun

Ken from the Philippines



  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krah714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Ken,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our hospitality service from the warmly courteous greeting to the nicest way to remind our guests about the commercial things on the street. The breakfast buffet is always spectaculous with a lot of choices for food and cuisines. It is not to discuss about the cheap price, it is about our confidences in service and its uniqueness through this central district.
We have ever stopped improving both hardware from the building to the decoration, software from staff professional skills and customer system. For your next staying, we certainly promise to serve you even better. Wish all the best to you and family.

Kindly regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights. The hotel is well located, close to all the action , restaurants and sights. The rooms are well appointed and spotless. The breakfast served is varied and changed over the 2 mornings we were there. The roof top bar is great, with a good ambience and views. We used the hotels tour desk for the Chu Chi tunnels tour and our transfers and hey we're competitive in price.

Room Tip: Not to close to the 8th floor, that's the rooftop bar.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank cdmm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

To our lovely guest,
It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. For next time, there would be more improvement in service of our hospitality, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our Duc Vuong family. We wish you and family all the best.

Cozy greeting,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A good option in lively Bui Vien street. Travelling with two teenagers we booked two rooms with an interconnecting door. The rooms where big and very clean. Breakfast is enormous. The rooftop bar is a good place to relax and has great views over the city.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Rick,
Thank you for your greatest contribution and all the concerns to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
For next time, there would be upgraded, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our family. We wish you and family all the best.


Best regards,
Jade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews