We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great roof top view, lovely staff & great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Duc Vuong Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Duc Vuong Hotel
Ranked #36 of 448 Hotels in Ho Chi Minh City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great roof top view, lovely staff & great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Duc Vuong so much that we are coming back. We were there for four nights early July. The rooms are substantial and clean. The highlight of Duc Vuong though is it's awesome breakfast buffet, roof top bar and lovely staff. Nothing was too much trouble from the restaurant staff all the way to the reception staff. It is in a busy area but we found lots of good restaurants around..along with a good travel agency right in the ground level of the hotel. Looking forward to coming back this week.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Britgirl63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
To our lovely Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our 8th floor rooftop bar restaurant as well.
There is always good service and “be right there” working attitude from our hospitality. It is grand to hear that you have been using all of our service in the building from hotel room service, buffet breakfast, restaurant. And it is so honor to notice your brilliant contribution, as well as your appreciation to our team work. For your next staying, we are going to support you even better. We wish to see your next reservation soon. All the best!

Many thanks and best regards,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    875
    748
    222
    56
    21
See reviews for
253
766
219
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is classed as a 2 star hotel (& buget) but I would encourage anyone to come to this delightful hotel. The staff are excellent, very warm & chatty. The reception will help you with information or any request you may have. The food is excellent. Breakfast was a mixture of local & europeon (ask how you want your eggs cooked) They have a roof top bar which I have to say, we did spend a few evenings in, as it was so lovely. Again, they served food here during the day & in the evenings & it was all fabio. This hotel is located in the Backpackers area, so lots of bars & restuarants near by. The local bus station was about a 20 min walk away... bearing in mind the heat, I would advise not carring too much or your'll be stopping for a cool drink, every 5 mins, lol. The city is extremerly busy and it can be exhausting, just wondering around (due to traffice being everywhere & I mean everywhere) There is lots to do & see but I would advise having a bit of a plan, so you can fit in as much as you really want to. If we every go back to Vietnam (& we do intend to) I would not hesitate in coming back to this hotel. In fact, we did stay twice here, in our 2 week travels because we loved it so much. 10/10 Thank-you for a great stay :)

Room Tip: The VIP rooms are a lot bigger but you do pay more. The doubles are more than enough, as you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RenaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Rena,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
By the way, we are so glad to hear that you like all the other services from the hotel as our staff working attitude and breakfast from the restaurant. As "we are family" motto, we will bring you heaps of wonderful hospitality service. Besides, we will make your holiday a bountifully perfect by using the whole hotel room service and giving beautiful relaxing time on our The View Rooftop.
Thank you so much again for your great contribution. We wish to see you soon and wish all the best to you and your lovely family.

Hugest hug,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

While the hotel front appearance may look somewhat sterile, this immediately chances once you entered the hotel. The front desk is welcoming, friendly and personal and you'll soon discover this applies to the full hotel staff. The rooms are clean, fairly modern and relatively spacious. Breakfast is served on one of the top floors with a good selection of fruit, bread, eggs and the delicious national dish, Pho. What really makes this hotel stand out though is the great rooftop terrace, your own litlle oasis in HCMC. Enjoy a refreshing drink during the day or dinner in the evening. If you prefer to have dinner outside there are plenty of options within walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IslandFan32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
To our lovely Guest,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. It is great to hear that you love our 8th floor rooftop bar restaurant as well.
There is always good service and “be right there” working attitude from our hospitality. It is grand to hear that you have been using all of our service in the building from hotel room service, buffet breakfast, restaurant. And it is so honor to notice your brilliant contribution, as well as your appreciation to our team work. For your next staying, we are going to support you even better. We wish to see your next reservation soon. All the best!

Many thanks and best regards,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had two connected rooms for our family; one large and one medium sized with AC, wifi and comfy beds. What else do you need!? Bathrooms were clean and well stocked though in need of some maintenance. Views to a wall, but who needs this with the magnificent views from the gorgeous roof top bar and restaurant staffed by the most vivacious ex-Perth cocktail waitress. Hotel was close to markets and some museums. Staff at the desk were very helpful and friendly and able to meet most requests including a late check out on departure for that last refreshing shower. Renovations were noisy but we were out doing stuff and the new lobby will look great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Jackki,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement.
By the way, we are so glad to hear that you like all the other services from the hotel as our staff working attitude and breakfast from the restaurant. As "we are family" motto, we will bring you heaps of wonderful hospitality service. Besides, we will make your holiday a bountifully perfect by using the whole hotel room service and giving beautiful relaxing time on our The View Rooftop.
Thank you so much again for your great contribution. We wish to see you soon and wish all the best to you and your lovely family.

Hugest hug,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

5 of us came here in July 2014 at the start of a backpacking holiday around Vietnam and Thailand. I couldn't find a single fault with this hotel. Great staff, food and rooms. Perfect for travelling as the location is in the centre of the backpacking area. Would come here again in an instant.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Ashley,
It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. For next time, there would be more improvement in service of our hospitality, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our Duc Vuong family. We wish you and family all the best.

Cozy greeting,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

It's a wonderful experience in HCMC. The hotel staff was really great and helpful. They give you suggestions and guidance on what to do if you are travelling without a plan. I've a room on the 5th floor and it was quiet. Breakfast buffet is great! Rooftop bar was really fantastic with the view of the city. Great location with restaurants, pubs, shops and lots of street foods around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Leslie,
It is so great to hear from you back home. Thank you for your lovely contribution and all the greatest concern to our hospitality lately. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. For next time, there would be more improvement in service of our hospitality, so you will get higher brilliant point of satisfaction and happier to stay with our Duc Vuong family. We wish you and family all the best.

Cozy greeting,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed 3 days at this hotel. Staff are very helpful, they went out and bought a wall socket adapter for me, travel desk inside the hotel booked all my tours for the rest of my trip for me.
Breakfast was not bad either
Only complaint is the noisy rooms. My room had tiled floors and there were gaps underneath the doors which let sound through. This means I could hear the noisy guests getting out of the lift, in the corridor. There is also a door in between some rooms so i could fully hear what was going on in the next room, they had turned on the TV loudly and I could hear them talking in their room when they got in drunk late at night.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ThaiHuy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duc Vuong H, Guest Relations Manager at Duc Vuong Hotel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Huy,
Thank you so much for your stay in our Duc Vuong family. This review is now a hugest encouragement to our whole enterprise to develop more in service. That is pretty kind of you for playing a very important roll to push us into a very constantly improvement. However, we are so sorry about the inconvenience during your stay about the noise. Actually, this happened when the restaurant guests do not want to move downstair by the lift. As well, we amitted that the thin wall could lead this happen. However, we are doing the renovation for whole of the rooms, thus, there will be sound proof in every single room.
By the way, we are so glad to hear that you like all the other services from the hotel as our staff working attitude and breakfast from the restaurant. For your next stay, there would be reducing much more about the noise rather than this time. Also, we will offer you better service in package for the next visiting. As "we are family" motto, we will bring you heaps of wonderful hospitality service. Besides, we will make your holiday a bountifully perfect by using the whole hotel room service and giving beautiful relaxing time on our The View Rooftop.
Thank you so much again for your greatly contributive concerns. We wish to see you soon and wish all the best to you and your lovely family.


Many thanks,
Jade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ho Chi Minh City hotels
0.2 mi away
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
Beautiful Saigon 3 Hotel
#45 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
1.5 mi away
Minh Chau Hotel
Minh Chau Hotel
#32 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bich Duyen Hotel
Bich Duyen Hotel
#27 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Alcove Library Hotel
The Alcove Library Hotel
#18 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
1.2 mi away
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside Hotel
Liberty Central Saigon Riverside...
#15 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avanti Hotel
Avanti Hotel
#37 of 448 in Ho Chi Minh City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Duc Vuong Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duc Vuong Hotel

Property: Duc Vuong Hotel
Address: 195 Bui Vien St, Pham Ngu Lao ward, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City 70000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Ho Chi Minh City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#17 Best Value Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#20 Business Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
#24 Family Hotel in Ho Chi Minh City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Duc Vuong Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Duc Vuong Hotel Situated on Bui Vien Street, Dist 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Viet Nam. Duc Vuong Hotel is one of the busiest tourists place where thousands of people from all over the world visit each year. Duc Vuong Hotel has easy access to many tourists attraction around the City. Duc Vuong Hotel was established in 2006 with 20 rooms, and thanks to our wonderful guests and excellent attentive staff, we have now proudly expanded our family friendly Hotel to 51 beautiful rooms. We also have added an additional location in District 10.Duc Vuong Hotel's goal is to ensure our guests always have a memorable and enjoyable travel experience. Our friendly and caring staff is here to serve you and we are more then happy to assist and arrange additional requests for special occasions such as birthdays, anniversaries, celebrations and also any other group meetings or parties. We are family! Duc Vuong's unique, charming and peaceful Garden Terrace restaurant & Lounge, offers a serene place to relax in comfort, after a long day of site seeing and enjoying your experience in our exciting and busy city. Duc Vuong's Garden Terrace restaurant & lounge is a quiet place for you to enjoy a relaxing and delicious, fresh and memorable meal, hors d'oeuvres and delectable unique drinks, all prepared with care by our phenomenal bartender and chef. This is also a brilliant place to view the sunrise, sunset and of course the very radiant moonlight! You will be amazed at the stunning view from high above the busy streets while experiencing the city lights and radiant moonlight The spacious, inviting visitors lounge always has fresh flowers, fruit and hot tea for you and your guests to enjoy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Duc Vuong Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Duc Vuong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing