We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Indochine Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Indochine Palace
Ranked #9 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle england
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Very warm reception on arrival. Lovely room with small balcony overlooking the pool - very quiet. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in and the pillows wonderful.
Problem with Internet connection on arrival. Mentioned it to reception as we left the hotel for brief walk. On return we had a perfect connection.
Very good breakfast with great variety.
Nothing very much in the immediate vicinity of the hotel but we did not find this to be a problem at all. We were out all day and happy to just have sandwich in hotel in the evening. I say just a sandwich - I have had smaller main course meals! Very reasonably priced. Saw no need to leave the hotel for a drink as again prices very reasonable and could enjoy in comfortable surroundings.
My husband loved the pool after long hot days touring. Plenty of towels available and pool to himself!
So glad we chose this hotel as we had an excellent stay.

Room Tip: Liked our room overlooking the pool - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anneNewcastleEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate and would thank you for taking time to share your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we thank you for explaining your experience with the comforts, facilities and services offered by our staff.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,022
    213
    33
    6
    5
See reviews for
227
587
68
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chavenay, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Although this hotel is comfortable, there are many small details that interfere with living in a palace. Even if this is some details, it is not acceptable for a hotel that promises to be a Palace to 5 stars.
The location is far from all touristic places. By walk it's a little bit long. But if you decide to take a taxi, it doesn't matter.

Room Tip: Room on the main street is still quiet. Ideal for 2, but for 3 (with a child) it's acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate and would thank you for taking time to share your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our comforts. Regret that we could not meet your personal views and expectations..

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel. The staff is great, service is top-notch, rooms are amazing (and the bed is very comfortable too). The restaurant's menu has also a very good offering of western food (for those that can't get used to vietnamese food).

The wireless is something they have to work for, as it stops working suddenly for no reason (however they fix it real quick by installing a router in your room!)

Overall, best thing in Hué and one of the best hotels I've been to.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr. Sebastian

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate and would thank you for taking time to share your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we thank you for explaining your experience with the comforts, facilities and services offered by our staff.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel that has a 1940's grand feel about it. Very central location. The rooms are excellent, spacious and well fitted out. The bed was spot on slept like a baby. Room service is very quick but be careful ordering the margarita pizza as it comes with huge amount of sliced garlic. The room stunk of garlic. Overall great experience

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemgemini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate and would thank you for taking time to share your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we thank you for explaining your experience with the comforts, facilities and services offered by our staff. However, we sincerely apolgise for the bad experience you had with the Margarita Pizza and thank you for giving your feed back as it will definitely assist us to improve

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonao, Dominican Republic
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

During the month of Feb, I returned to BWP to enjoy a brief stay and indulge myself in a warm atmosphere of a great hotel. This hotel is very special to me due to attentiveness of the staff and grade A service provided. As usual during my stay I was talking to some guest who were staying at the hotel for the first time and per my conversation with them, the asked me why the hotel was so attentive to each guest. I explained to the other guests that I started from the top and worked its way down becuase every time I check in I am greeted by the on duty manager and or an excellent front desk attendent. This makes the hotel more open when you have someone explain and walk you to the room. As I have stated in a prior rating, this hotel is excellent. Keep up the great work and I will see everyone soon.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank troy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Mr. Troy

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue again, and we very much appreciate and would thank you for taking time to share your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that every time you visit us you thoroughly enjoy our facilities, comforts and services offered by our staff.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel, consisting of all the usual trimmings of a hotel of this calibre. Great spacious rooms, fantastic pool and a wide selection of delicious cuisine to tempt the pallet. The staff in this hotel are what sets it apart from other hotels I have stayed in within Vietnam. Hotel managers around the world should be looking at the service levels in this hotel as the new standard. Friendly, helpful, attentative, informed staff have the wonderful ability to know what you require before you you realize it yourself. Excellent experience and a big thank you to all the hotel staff for making my stay a thoroughly enjoyable one.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snells70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate and would thank you for taking time to share your experience at the hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we thank you for explaining your experience with the comforts, facilities and services offered by our staff.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night. The hotel is grand, especially the pool. The service was friendly but seemed very formal (aka stuffy). The room is nice but had a strange design in that the sink is out in the open and there's only one door so either the toilet or the shower can be closed at a time. We didn't find it very practical.

When I was checking out, the lady asked if we used the minibar (a normal question), to which I replied "no". Then she told me to wait while she called someone to go check the room, which made me feel like they didn't trust me. I've stayed in all sorts of hotels all over the world and have never had this happened to me before. Certainly not the 5-star treatment I expect at a 5-star hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trave1Bugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammika N, Rooms Division Manager at Indochine Palace, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace, Hue, and we very much appreciate and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you have enjoyed certain facilities of the hotel. However, regret to note that the unique design of our bathroom was not your personal preference.

In the meantime we sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused at the time of check-out by holding you further to check the room. However, it was not that we mistrust you, but honestly to check in the room whether guests mistakenly left behind their belongings including in the safety box as it happens quiet often. In this case staff should have explained properly the reason to hold you back.

Whilst thanking you for your patronage, we look forward to seeing you again to indulge you with more of our BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace hospitality, when you visit us again in the near future.

Dammika Navaratna
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
1.2 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
20.9 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#24 of 121 in Hue
1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#25 of 121 in Hue
1,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 121 in Hue
898 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indochine Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indochine Palace

Property: Indochine Palace
Address: 105A Hung Vuong Street, Hue 47000, Vietnam (Formerly BEST WESTERN PREMIER Indochine Palace)
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Hue
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#3 Spa Hotel in Hue
#6 Family Hotel in Hue
#7 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Indochine Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the lush exotic garden, INDOCHINE PALACE has set an outstanding landmark in Hue with new standards of excellence. This world class hotel is designed to appeal to the affluent, up-market leisure and business travellers with excellent facilities offering for MICE (meetings, incentives, conferences, and exhibitions). Its luxuriously appointed rooms are spacious starting from 35sqm, highlighted by its 42-inch plasma television and a new generation open bathroom concept. The cosmetics and toiletries carry the exclusive Indochine Palace fragrance. The graphics on every item in the room, from the matchboxes to the in-room dining, reflect the attention to detail that Indochine Palace has paid to all its services and facilities. Most of these items and many other touches are good keepsakes by which you can remember the Indochine. Should any of these items catch your fancy and you wish to keep them, please contact the Gift shop at L'Arcade for assistance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Indochine Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Indochine Palace Hotel Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing