We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tigon Premium Hotel
Ranked #95 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Located in a great spot close to the entrance to the Citadel and 5 minutes walk from the river and all the nearby restaurants & bars. Staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms were quite small but were clean and beds were comfy. The bathroom was fine aswell, clean and a decent size.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank intrepudtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013

We stayed overnight at the Tigon Hotel. While the room itself was alright, I found the bed a bit too hard for my liking. The shower was good, but flooded the bathroom.

One of the biggest problems is that the whole day kids were running around screaming down the corridors and randomly ringing door bells. I am not sure if they are the managers kids or one of the guests, but either way it was very annoying. Adding to the noise in the passage was the noise from the street, we stayed in in the front of the hotel. So, if you decide to stay, ask for a room in the back.

The service was friendly enough and the location was great, close to the citadel and a few good restaurants. Breakfast was terrible, everything was cold and inedible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelmodeEngaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I spent here for 2 nights with my colleague. We had great experience in this city and at this hotel as well. Friendly staff, nice room, great location and beautiful breakfast. I will choose this one for my next trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cindy_huynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

We arrived in Hue with no fixed accommodation. We tried the Holiday Diamond who although were fully booked took us along the road to the Tigon and also took our bags up there and gave us free drinks whilst we waited. Excellent hotel, very reasonable indeed and good rooms and breaKfast. Staff were fantastic and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carole h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013 via mobile

We wished we found this place earlier. We paid $15 per night and we were happy with the clean rooms and comfortable beds. The staff were very helpful too. Hue has a bunch of average hotels pricing from $ 8-15. This one actually gives you your money's worth.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dianaphamfatale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

unable to get ourselves booked into the highly recommended holiday diamond hotel, we found this hotel closeby.

pros - nice friendly staff, english is quite good, very cheap, decent modern bathroom, good location, nice view from the top floor.

cons - flueroscent lighting in rooms, hard beds, hardly usable shower (water came out of one spout), toilet paper not replenished, mouldy walls, having to use stairs for final floor as the elevator would not go all the way to the top.

not so sure about the nicely decorated rooms as suggested in other reviews. from our experience it was rather plain. you can also receive much of the same service from other places in hue, they are used to serving tourists and english speakers are plentiful.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Filbert_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and was disappointed by this hotel. The room looked old, the door knob for the toilet door was falling off, the bath tub looked dirty. May I suggest booking with with Than Thien Friendly Hotel which is located just opposite Tigon.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chrys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
3.4 mi away
Pilgrimage Village
Pilgrimage Village
#13 of 125 in Hue
2,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.7 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#10 of 125 in Hue
1,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#11 of 125 in Hue
2,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
1.4 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tigon Premium Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tigon Premium Hotel

Address: 9 Nguyen Cong Tru, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 125 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: £11 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tigon Premium Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tigon Premium Hotel expertly built in the 5 floor building. The 35 spacious rooms and suite are furnished and equipped with facilities and amenities that conform to the international 2 star hotel standard. Tigon Premium hotel is located in the heart of Hue city over looking to Perfume River to the right and Nhu Y River to the back, which just a few step to both of the Rivers or 5 minutes walk to Truong Tien Bridge. That is 500 – meter away from the famous imperial Citadel and far away from imperial tombs, the city of world’s culture heritage. Tigon Premium hotel will bring distinguished guests great comfort during the time of staying and sightseeing Hue city. It is our great honor to welcome you to our hotel and bring you most enjoyment as you wish to have "a home away from home". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tigon Premium Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing