We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Hue! <3”
Review of Sunny B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sunny B Hotel
Ranked #43 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I can't think of anything bad to say about this place. It is beautiful, the staff is super friendly, rooms are clean and comfortable and the location couldn't be better. I highly recommend this place!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lempineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Sunny B Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Very cheap and clean hotel. Our room on the fourth floor even had gorgeous satin curtains. The breakfast is only USD 3 for two people!
Very friendly staff as well and always willing to help you. Totally recommended!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Argaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It's a nice quiet place. Clean bedrooms and bathrooms, elevator, friendly staff. Great price for value.
We stayed here for three nights and totally recommend it.
My boyfriend was feeling well so this was a good place for rest. They brought us hot water upon request and ask constantly if he was feeling better.
Wake up calls on time and helped us to book airport bus.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Srtaconbici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We stayed 3 nights during the typhoon time. The room was big, with big windows and balcony, and very good atmosphere. The bathroom is clean, hot shower with great stream that lasts for the entire shower. Minibar, chairs, table.. Great room! The location is perfect, just in a small quiet alley 4 min walk from all the noise and bars, two perfect resturant just accrose the doors. In addition: The staff in the hotel were all super nice: the young boy that stays at night helped us with the computer, both of the reception ladies were very helpful in booking the next hotel and the bus tickets and happily answering our question about Vietnam and the city. I highly recommend them!
Two small things to improve: it was a bit hard to find the alley, they could use a sign on the street itself. We found it by showing the address to local people, and the computers were very slow so it was impossible to backup our photos.

Room Tip: Our room was at the 5th floor.. We just think, the higher, the better sunlight and breez you get :)
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shimrit E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I needed a place to recover and I found it. Nice big rooms, great pricing ($12USD) including daily room service, balcony, modern bathroom with enough hot water for a couple that enjoys long showers, TV with many channels (including great old propaganda war time movies). The location is great it is away from all the hoopla BS that comes with the backpacker area. No beggars, no theives just locals trying to put out a good product and service. Just opposite is a little restaurant called Family Home Restaurant this place is the best place on the street for price and quality of food. I also put m head in and took a look at the kitchen (clean man clean!!!) So in summary if you are looking for a nice big room with nice balcony and good wifi and air con you have found it. oh also - I drink alot of water. The staff arranged a company to drop off a 20 litre bottle of water for us for 12, 0000VND. So I completely recommend this place for couples and single travelers that want some head space. Enjoy :) ps. Not far from Big C

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozboydanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed here for 3 days 2 nights, and were very satisfied with the service, comfort and location of the hotel. As it is situated in a dark side-road, we expected something a bit more on the average side, however, the location was probably the most convenient we have had so far, due to the 3 other Tripadvisor award-winning restaurants on the alley: "Nina's cafe" (amazing!), "Family Restaurant" (we did not go there) and "Cafe on Thu Wheels" (one of the highlights of our stay in Hue, due to the terrific food and tours provided by them).

The rooms themselves (we got 2 twin rooms) were top-quality. When we booked them it was said to contain 2 singles, however when we arrived we were amazed to find that in each twin room, there were two DOUBLE BEDS, which were both extremely comfortable.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor has street-lights outside the windows, so if you are a light sleeper then the above fl...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HugoWallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Binh Duong Hotel III for four nights during October 2013 and were very impressed with the consistently friendly, helpful service provided by the English speaking staff. Staff bent over backwards to assist us with travel advice on tours, best places to eat to sample the local cuisine and to ensure we were comfortable during our stay. The room with a queen sized and double bed, was spacious and clean. It was also equipped with a cupboard, coat hanging rack, desk, chairs and coffee table. Air conditioning, a TV and excellent wifi access were also provided. It had a small bathroom with a lowish removable shower head over the bath. Although not the latest in decor, the bathroom was adequate for our needs. Binh Duong III is in a great location, close to shops and eateries. Other attractions are within close proximity that we could walk or ride a bicycle to. The room was very quiet at night, allowing us to get good sleep on the reasonably comfortable bed during the night. Overall, highly recommended for the budget minded traveller.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TranLorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Sunny C Hotel
Sunny C Hotel
#67 of 123 in Hue
147 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai Binh Hotel 2
Thai Binh Hotel 2
#37 of 123 in Hue
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nhat Le Hotel
Nhat Le Hotel
#39 of 123 in Hue
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#79 of 123 in Hue
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#6 of 123 in Hue
2,229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#34 of 123 in Hue
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny B Hotel

Address: 4/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Original Binh Duong III Hotel)
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: £10 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunny B Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find non-smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk, hair dryer, internet access (wireless), internet access, television, television screen waiting in each room. This excellent hotel in Hue also has 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities , restaurant, room service, safety deposit boxes. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunny B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Original Binh Duong Iii Hotel Hue
Binh Duong Iii Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing