We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad”
Review of Thanh Tam Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Thanh Tam Resort
Ranked #78 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Really bad”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We also stopped on the drive from Hoi An to Hue as lunch was booked by the tour guide.
When we walked in the place looked as though a bomb had hit it - dirty tables piled up with dirty dishes everywhere. No effort was made to clear the tables during the time we were there, although there were plenty of staff. Four big tables were set up with serving platters with big fish, prawns etc, but it was at least 20 minutes before the group arrived to eat it, so who knows how long it had been sitting there.
Our table had a dirty cloth and it took some time before the food arrived. They brought spring rools, but we had to ask for dipping sauce and the waiter was not amused by our request! The fish was inedible - it had obviously been cooked hours before and been sitting around since.
Unfortunately, since tourists don't know in advance where they'll be stopping on the road there's little chance you'll be able to avoid this place.
We complained to our tour guide, and I'll certainly be complaining to the tour company.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annfromsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    6
    7
    17
See reviews for
15
24
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
berlin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

i booked a single standard for 17$ with wifi in the room and breakfast.
i get a room, clean but very basic with very old furniture. the shelves in the bathroom are close to fell off the wall. my computer couldnt find any wifi reception in my room. i ask at the reception about it and they say, they would ve some probs with it at the moment(why they didnt tell me that, when i asked them at the beginning??). i should try it in their restaurant. so i tried and it was a joke. i had a very very poor connection. it was so slow, that the websites broke down after 4 min loading. same situation the next day.
i hired a scooter from them for 5$ half a day, which is normal over there.i get it empty and brought it back half full. later i should pay the full price for it. even i brought it back half full. i had to ask him to make it cheaper.
everywhere in the resortarea are local people who re asking very rude for money. or they tell u the story, that they wanna ve a moneycollection and if u ve some notes from ur country for them. if u give them for example a dollar, they will exchange it later into dong. so it is just another way to get money from u.
when i came for breakfast into the restaurant, the restaurant had everywhere puddles. it rained all night and the roof is leaking. for the breakfast i could choose between :beef noodle soup, seafood noodle soup, eggs with seafood or omelette with bread and a drink. i get the omelette which was very poor made. for 17$ i expected something better.
they ve no shuttle bus so i asked for a motorbikeride to the trainstation. they said i should take a taxi. same price (i dont believe that but i know, the motorbikedriver would ask me also for 50000, because he has no meter and he works with the hotel together, to share the money) so i ordered a taxi (it rained a lot and i thought, if i get scammed, i ll be still dry) for 10.50am i get it at 11.05 am and the taximeter was broken( ja...not really..right?!). so i had to pay 50000dong, which is absolutely too much for 3km ride. but i had no chance. i had to take it. my train was coming.
only 2 people where able to understand me in that resort.
it is not worth the money!!!! u ve in the whole town other guesthouses and hotels, where u get served better. i would pay maximum 6$ for that service.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sophiaxoxoxoxox... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hue hotels

canberra
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

Great beach, but stay somewhere else, cos the drunken karaoke that the hotel staff were doing was really annoying, and the food was dodgey...i would classify this as for locals and bus tours only. Some newly arrived couples looked like their dog had just died...

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank mcrooneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulm, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2009

We, as so many, stopped here for lunch on our way from Da Nang to Hue. The restaurant was quite the standard type. After I tasted the standard free iced green tea, I had trouble to keep my brekfast inside, and even more trouble to eat anything else but rice afterwards.
The iced tea tasted as if a rat did its business in there or something more disgusting which I don't even dare to imagine. I tried some of the vegetables and found it also unedible. I was too frightened of the seafood so I sticked to the rice and and avoided the toilets by any means. I hope we'll not going to stop here again on our way back to Da Nang.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andi_and_Thao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2009

Would not consider staying here if their restaurant and toilets were anything to go by. We stopped here for lunch on our way from Hue to Hoi An. The restuarant was pretty busy with lots of people stopping for luch on their way through. We found it expensive and nothing startling food wise. The staff were serving bottles of warm water on a stinking hot day - and did not seem to get the message that its cold water that people want rather than luke warm!
The toilets were awful - I am not fussy but taking my two small children in there was a mission. After seeing the toilets nad general cleanliness and upkeep of the place I did wonder about the hygiene in the kitchen....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananacorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hue
36.3 mi away
Tam Giang Resort & Spa
Tam Giang Resort & Spa
#75 of 120 in Hue
5 reviews
14.8 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
35.5 mi away
EMM Hotel Hue
EMM Hotel Hue
#34 of 120 in Hue
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 mi away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Lang Co Resort
Lang Co Resort
#1 of 3 in Phu Loc
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lang Co Beach Resort
Lang Co Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Lang Co
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thanh Tam Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thanh Tam Resort

Property: Thanh Tam Resort
Address: Lang Co Town, Phu Loc District, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thanh Tam Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tham Tam Resort has 68 Rooms equipped as 3 star standards and catering services with capacity of 600. Besides, other services of convetion, entertainment and shopping. The beach is 500m, white sand, blue sea around the year. The Beach is the ideal place for outdoor activities, such as: team buildig, camping, campfire, game shows and music performance. Thanh Tam Resort also has many villas at National Park of Bach Ma (mountainous area 30 km), such as: Bao An, Do Quyen, Phong Lan and Kim Giao with the total quantity of 30 equipped rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thanh Tam Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing