We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap,good location”
Review of Gold 2 Hotel

Gold 2 Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gold 2 Hotel
Ranked #94 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap,good location”
Reviewed 13 January 2013 via mobile

This hotel is fine for a few days in Hue

Clean enough but rooms are a bit dated if you want something flash this is not for you.

We are backpacking so for £10 a night this is perfect

If you arrive at Hue Airport get the local bus for £1.50 you get tickets when you leave airport through exit

When you get to big round about jump off bus on the road he turns as hotel only 50metres down this road on right

Eat at amazing resturant 2 mins across road called Hung Vuong veg spring rolls are lovely & food is so cheap



  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yearout2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    3
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
2
3
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Hotel is conveniently located in the city of Hue, close to everything, but the worst breakfast I had anywhere in Vietnam, the coffee was undrinkable, and the "orange juice" was Tang, or something similar, even at the low price I was not recommend eating here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gems151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2011

We traveled from Saigon to Hanoi pass by Hue,come to hotel after check review,Everything go smoothly with nice breakfast,helpful staff,nice to book a open sleeping bus from Hue to Hanoi with very "cool" price,They recommened for me hotel in Hanoi with very good price and service,Staff at Hanoi Advisor hotel pick me up from bus station for free in the morning as they arranged,I would recommend this gem hotel to every traveller,

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick-fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corgemont
1 review
Reviewed 28 December 2010

I have passt 5 nights in this Hotel!is in the center of Hue and qiet!The personal is very very nice and the room is very good and clean,i recommand this hotel at all the traveller...

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EggliGilles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bankok
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Great location and staff, free pick up for three nights booking is big promotion,Hue city tour is nice and interesting...Will come back soon

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank junka49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2010

Stayed at the Gold 2 for 2 nights in Dec 09 for USD25 per night inc tax (double A/C room). Large room with the bare essentials. Decent location with the old town within walking distance. Breakfast wasn't convincing but included. We pre-booked through Asiarooms.com as it was high season but there's loads of hotels in Hue so it would have been a problem shopping around.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risiffrutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2010

We stayed here as part of a tour group early in January. This hotel was quite friendly and decent, I wouldnt rush to stay here again as our room was OK but not wonderful, but the breakfast was nice and the staff very helpful and warm people. The location is good too.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Vong Canh Hotel
Vong Canh Hotel
#87 of 121 in Hue
9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duy Tan Hotel
Duy Tan Hotel
#70 of 121 in Hue
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#44 of 121 in Hue
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 121 in Hue
2,178 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#26 of 121 in Hue
605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#15 of 121 in Hue
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gold 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gold 2 Hotel

Property: Gold 2 Hotel
Address: 41 Hung Vuong, Hue 100000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotels are located in the heart of Hue City, close to the Perfume River, with its peaceful and safe surroundings. There is easy access to the numerous Hue tourist sites for guests who desire to explore the historical and natural attractions of this beautiful and green city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gold 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing