We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Ranked #37 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location, great views”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here overnight this hotel is located overlooking the Perfume river right on the edge of the city centre, which made going out very easy and within walking distance. The hotel room was comfortable and reasonably appointed with great views over the river; however the furniture was a little dated but functional. As we were leaving very early the next morning we were pleasantly surprised to find the restaurant where the breakfast buffet was served already set up with an extensive selection to choose from. Good hotel would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muong Thanh Hue h, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Dianne B,

Thank you for your comments!
It such a great motivation for all our hotel employee to hear your comments.

We are really happy whenever knowing that our value guests feel satisfied with their stay. Our hotel location is one of our strengths. Near by the river and the night markets where our guests can easily to visit anywhere.

Our breakfast is ready from 6:00am and it will be on time all the time. Even if you intend to leave the hotel sooner we still can pack your breakfast box with you.

The satisfaction of our hotel's guests is our top target.

Hope to see you next time.
Thank you and best regards
Nguyen Hoang Thuy Vy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    202
    97
    16
    3
See reviews for
67
255
34
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Located close to a number of restaurants and bars, the hotel has certainly passed its best times. We booked a tour their which was not great. First car had no A/C and the boat dumped us in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dk_rd69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muong Thanh Hue h, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear dk_rd69,

Thank you for spending time to give us your value experiences about your trip!

We always appreciate all our guests comments, so we can know which things we should keep and which things we need to fix and improve.

About your tour, we will figure out the reasons and for sure we will not let it happen again.
Please accept our apologize for any inconvenience which happened during your trip.

Thank you for highly evaluation about our hotel locations. Many guests said that they can see all the beauty of Hue city from their room windows if choosing the river view room.

Hope to see you next time and please give us chance to prove the tour quality is fixed and improved.

Thank you and best regards
Nguyen Hoang Thuy Vy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is very large by Hue standards. Very clean with large spacious rooms and felt relatively new although like all Vietnamese hotels some maintenance wouldn't be a bad idea. Fantastic pool and decent breakfast included. Wifi was very poor and basically unusable. We called the hotel from the train station and the price they suggested we pay for the hotel pickup was extraordinary high. They also wouldn't assist with train bookings.

Overall its a reasonably good hotel for the price and I would happily stay here again - it is just let down by the customer service and the poor wifi (a travellers necessity).

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muongthanhhue, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Nickcom,

Thank you for your comments!

Firstly we would like to say thank you for all your good comments about our hotel room, pool or breakfast. It always is a good motivation for encourage all hotel staff to work harder and get more guests's satisfaction. We also appreciate your opinions about wifi and the price for train station picking up. We will pay more attention about this. In fact we have plan to renovate our wifi system and for sure that next time when you come back our hotel, you will get this problem again. About the train station price, we will figure out and find the better solution.

It is really good to hear that you are satisfied with your stay overall.
Hope to have chance to serve you again.

Thank you and best regards
Nguyen Hoang Thuy Vy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and loved this hotel. It is well located by the Perfume River. There are several bars and restaurants in the vicinity as well as travel agencies, clothing shops, a convenience store, optician etc.
We had a corner room on the 10th floor that had amazing views out over the river. I recommend paying a but more for a corner room. The room was spacious and had a couch which is a big advantage. It also had an electric toilet :)
The breakfast was good. The only issue we had was the bar on the 11th floor. After waiting at least 10 minutes for our drink, they served up a warm beer with ice in the glass.
There are several travel agencies close by and we used one to arrange a privet tour of 3 of the main attractions. It was slightly more expensive than a group tour but it meant we could name our departure time and how long we wanted to spend at each place. Since it was 39 degrees and very humid, we cut the last stop short. The travel agency also arranged a private car to take us over the Hai Van Pass to Hoi An ($54).
I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially the corner rooms.

Room Tip: Corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muong Thanh Hue H, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

Thank you for staying at the Muong Thanh Hue Hotel, and we very much appreciate your words of praise and particularly marking 5 points for all the services; and would thank you for taking time to share them on TripAdvisor.
We highly appreciate your compliments to our corner studio suite and prime location in the charming city.
We are also sorry about the issue you had in the Bar. We will immediately rectify the service there to bring our guests the satisfaction.
Once again, we thank you for your kindness and please do let us know if you plan to visit Hue again, we hope to be able to welcoming you back and give you the best service.

Warmest regards,
Nguyen Hoang Thuy Vy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
209 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights at this very comfortable hotel located next to the Perfume river. We were welcomed with a refreshing drink and check in was fast. Our room on the 6th floor had a wonderful view of the river which was particularly spectacular at night when the lights on the bridge change colour.
Breakfast had a great selection of dishes and the staff are friendly. We spent a relaxing afternoon by the pool which was wonderfully warm. Drinks very well priced and we enjoyed cocktails in the 11th floor bar with even better views of the river.
There are plenty of restaurant s nearby and lots to see in Hue.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ThurlbyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muong Thanh Hue H, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write sincerely your enjoyable stay in Muong Thanh Hue Hotel. It is really great to know that our service was satisfied and exceeded our expectation by your positive comments.
Your feedback is so appreciated and all of things make our hotel have better energical morale to keep serving our valued guests more and more.
Once again, we thank you for your kindness and please do let us know if you plan to visit Hue again, we hope to be able to welcoming you back.
Warmest regards,

Nguyen Hoang Thuy Vy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We arrived in Hue very early - from a sleeper train journey. We couldn't check into our room straight away but the staff on the front desk were perfectly friendly and helpful - they took our baggage and we decided to have breakfast in the hotel - only a few dollars (and include within the room rate the following morning). Breakfast was a hue buffet spread - western and Vietnamese - everything you could imagine.
As we wanted to freshen up after our long journey we were shown to the pool area which had a shower off to the side. Not ideal as it was rather open - luckily no other gusts were using the pool as it was so early! We were disappointed not to have been offered a courtesy room judging by the size of the hotel.
However- everything else was great - we'd booked a River View room and requested a higher level - we were level 10 and the views we stunning, The room was large, clean and tidy and the bed big and comfortable. Staff were perfectly friendly and helpful and arranged us a taxi back to the station when we checked out. It was the largest hotel we stayed in on our trip - and did notice the difference from the large "corporate style" as opposed to the smaller boutique hotels we prefer - but the pool was a great feature which we enjoyed in the afternoon,

Room Tip: Request a River view on a high level. Spa looked good but we didn't book any treatments. The poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muong Thanh Hue H, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear valued guests,
Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write sincerely your enjoyable stay in Muong Thanh Hue Hotel. It is really great to know that our service was satisfied and exceeded our expectation by your positive comments.
We appreciate your opinion about the swimming pool. We took notice about the inconvenience of the shower room in the pool and immediately take action to improve it.
By the way, we would like to say sorry that we could not be able to arrange a good room for your shower on that date. We understand that after a long journey by train you need to refresh and we always try our best to offer you an early checking in. However all the rooms were occupied or not yet cleaned. So our solution was offering you the shower room in the pool.
Your feedback is so appreciated and all of things make our hotel have better energical morale to keep serving our valued guests more and more.
We’ll hopefully be served you again.
Best regards,

Nguyen Hoang Thuy Vy (Ms.)
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Very pleasant & peaceful place to stay with good facilities and very competent friendly staff. You can exchange to local currency at reception and book local tours. We used hotel bus for full day tour at $43usd total for two people, which was well conducted & very skillfully driven.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muong Thanh Hue H, General Manager at Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guests,
I would like to say thank you for choosing Muong Thanh Hue Hotel as your “pleasant and peaceful” place during you stay recently. I'm sure that all of us have been very happy to see your kind comment about hotel facilities staff s on Tripadvisor.
Thank you for your compliments of our tour service, which won the trust of customers by superior quality, reasonable price, safe and skillful driving.
We look forward to welcoming you back to our Mường Thanh Hue Hotel. It was our pleasure to have been able to be of service to you.
Warmest regards,
Nguyen Hoang Thuy Vy
Hotel General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#28 of 120 in Hue
352 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#18 of 120 in Hue
1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#25 of 120 in Hue
1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#31 of 120 in Hue
621 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel

Property: Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Address: 38 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam (Formerly Mercure Hue Gerbera)
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muong Thanh Hue Hotel (former name:Gerbera Hue Hotel) is a 108 contemporary-room hotel, located conveniently in the center of the city with a superb location by the river, the hotel provides an awe-inspiring panoramic view of the city of Hue, the picturesque Perfume River and Trang Tien Bridge from the hotel’s guestrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing