We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Súper friendly staff, very good location, but poor facilites and smelly room”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Lam Bao Long Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lam Bao Long Hotel
Ranked #72 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Súper friendly staff, very good location, but poor facilites and smelly room”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

The hotel is very good located, and the staff is very nice, however the room didn't have outside ventilation, so it was smelly. And the breakfast was only An egg and a bread. Anyhow is a cheap hotel, so the expectations weren't very big

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    20
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
14
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Qingdao, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I didn't atually stay at this hotelbut after trying 9 other hotels and hostels these lovely people were the only ones who assured me that they could finish my laundry ASAP! I was visiting hotels at 7pm and everyone told me "no, we cannot finish your laundry by 8am tomorrow!" Even the very fancy luxury hotels. But when I walked into Lam Bo Long they said right away that it was no problem to get it to me on time and they could even finish it and get it back to me that night! I was so shocked that I didn't even believe them at first lol Thank goodness for them, they were very friendly and courteous and my laundry was clean and smelling great by 8am! This is an important service for some of us who must travel quickly in and out of town at all hours. A+

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

A fantastic little hotel that is exceptionally confortable with good amenities and services. The restaurant is limited, but there is plenty of food around. Wifi connection is shoddy, but free computers in the lobby are quick and painless with proxy server access for facebook. Not the cheapest hotel around, but overall excellent value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkB658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed 2 nights here & it was lovely - comfortable and clean rooms, amazing laundry service & the reception staff are very friendly. Recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sophie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennes, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

Calm, very cool and the reception is particularly generous. They talk to me, they advise me.

one of the girl of the reception named Be is wonderful..

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minh tri p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

So helpful. Great room, laundry service, arranged scooters and bus tickets. Was a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbc25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

We only stayed here one night but the hotel offered everything we needed. The owner was very friendly and happy. The room was quite good,with fan and air-conditioning. The streets were not particularly busy, so the night was not so noisy as is quite common in other cities in Vietnam.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_and_Naomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.7 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#53 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#41 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#47 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#70 of 122 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#52 of 122 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.1 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 122 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lam Bao Long Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lam Bao Long Hotel

Property: Lam Bao Long Hotel
Address: 80 Le Loi Street, Riverside / Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lam Bao Long Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Lam Bao Long Hotel! We offer a great location.Located very close to the tourist /back packers area of the CBD. A few meters away from the tourist Bus station and Riverside / Perfume River.Very friendly and English speaking staff.Each of the 15 rooms at this 2-star hotel have all the comforts and conveniences of home. Included in all rooms are non smoking rooms, air conditioning, bathrobes, daily newspaper, desk, hair dryer.To make each guest's stay more complete, this Hue hotel offers room service 24hr, shops, coffee shop, laundry service/dry cleaning, restaurant, safety deposit boxes, hotel/airport transfer. In addition we have a number of good services.Guests may take advantage of sporting or leisure activities such as massage at this hotel.Comfort and convenience are the hallmarks of Lam Bao Long Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lam Bao Long Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing