We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value - fantastic staff! ”
Review of Valentine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valentine Hotel
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value - fantastic staff! ”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great budget hotel in a nice quiet location with very warming staff on hand to your every need.
The rooms are clean and basic but more than good for the price.
Worth every penny in my opinion, for those travellers on a budget who don't want to be in a party hostel this is a great option.
The staff jumped into action when I left my back card in the machine, drove me straight to the bank and got the staff to retrieve my card from inside the machine. Very lucky for me but their quick assistance helped me no end!

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyTaylor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    150
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
27
197
85
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Best Hotel in Hue! Staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are very spacious with big beds and hostel is very reasonably priced!

Location is really good too, close but not too close to the backpackers area. Only a few minutes walk.

Thankyou!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ross M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

To be fair, the hotel is looking a little tired, but the facilities are good (big room, fridge, air-con, big bed, shower and bath, decent wi-fi); everything was clean and, with a decent breakfast included, you're not going to find better value for your money anywhere in Hue.

The staff are also excellent, and really go out of their way to make your stay as good as possible.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ComedyValue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was referred to this place by another hotel. I was picked up at the trainstation even.
DA simple place to stay, budget prices and good value for money, well located. "de luxe" staff who are all friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jutta_hillebrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at valentine hotel for 5 nights in total and it was such a nice tucked away hotel in the middle of hue. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, they picked us up at the airport and even bought us coffee! They gave us honest and trustworthy advice and helped us with anything we needed. The service we received totally made our stay worth while. The rooms were quite large at a really reasonable price and if your looking for a cruisy place to stay in hue with excellent people and great ice tea, I recommend staying at valentine.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonni N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

In one hand the stuff were super friendly and even memorize our name but on the other hand they were to much friendly and tried talking with us even when we read a book in the lobby.
The room was nice, clean and big but also ugly and very dark du to luck of window.
The bike it's a great way to discover this lovely city and we thought the bikes are free but it's not and also the bikes were very old and not that comfortable.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Shai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South East England
Level Contributor
97 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing value, massive room, large comfy bed, good aircon and breakfast included. Large bathroom with shower and a BATH!!! Hotel also has a lift, which is fairly unusual in this price range. Very quiet location, up a side road, but really easy to get around either by walking or hire a bike through the hotel. We cycled for hours every day and saw loads. I doubt if you could find better value anywhere in Vietnam! The staff are also amazing, good English speakers and so helpful. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank small-skiing-mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.4 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#8 of 120 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
0.2 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 120 in Hue
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentine Hotel

Property: Valentine Hotel
Address: 7 / 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street | No 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Valentine Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Valentine Hotel, one of the best family hotel in Hue city. All of us always take care of you, look after your stay and provide the outstanding services. You will fall in love with Valentine hotel.Valentine hotel is a warm and friendly family hotel that welcomes travelers from all over the world. It is close to Truong Tien bridge, poetic Perfume river, restaurants, banks, post office, night clubs and many souvenir shops. Guests can also take pleasure to visit the vicinity attractions such as Hue Imperial city, Thien Mu pagoda, Thai Hoa palace and Royal Tombs. Valentine Hotel has professional staff to assist its guests with warm hospitality and friendly service. Visitors can also catch up their friends with the wireless internet access at the lobby or book any trip at our reception to explore the city and its attractions.Our hotel has six floors with elevator, all rooms are spacious, airy with large windows with features such as: air-conditioning, cable TV, International direct dial telephone, refrigerator, mini-bar and well equipped bathroom ( bath-tub, hot shower, hairdryer...etc), free internet access at lobby, free Wi-fi connectivity in public areas and in room, free daily continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Valentine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing