We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab place”
Review of Valentine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Valentine Hotel
Ranked #30 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I loved my time here, the staff are the nicest friendliest iv come across in vietnam! They do what ever they can to help u and always with a smile, pow and kenny and the crew are fab. The room i was in was had a bath which i used as it was so clean, whenever there has been a bath before i havent used it as it was grubby! Not here tho, i ended up having a bath on both night and it was awesome :) i would defo reccommend this place

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

The staff were warm, welcoming and super friendly. I stayed there last year for a few nights and they helped me and my friend out with transportation and local recommendations, I think we even rented bikes with them too. They invited us to dine with them and one of the girls even gave me a manicure on an epically rainy day.
The hotel is good value for money, albeit slightly outdated but this didn't affect my stay at all. The only problem I had was finding the place on my first night as Hue (like other cities in Vietnam) can be dark at night lacking street lights.
Breakfast is good and there is cheap, chilled water. Bedrooms are comfortable and with everything I needed for a pleasant stay.
I'd defo recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SofaP12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the Valentine after 20 hours of travelling and straightaway Thao on reception made us feel right at home. I can't fault this hotel at all. our room was more than adequate, the staff were all warm, friendly, informative and not at all pushy when it came to tours etc. and what's more our room cost next to nothing. our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer.
They organised a driver to take us to Hoi An the next day and we were happy to discover that this included a personal tour of the area between the two cities, stopping at points of interest that we would have otherwise missed.
I can't recommend this hotel highly enough!
ps: I categorically do not work for the hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had an excellent stay for four nights. The staff were excellent friendly and always happy to help, be it with exchanging money or organising day trips. Location great and easily accessible to all the main tourist spots in the city. Breakfast was included and had a wide variety of Vietnamese and Western breakfasts to cater for every ones needs, the room was well equipped with a wifi connection which worked effectively, a computer available in the room,.. the breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. The tours that we booked through the hotel was perfect and good value. Please look no further if you see this hotel available online.

Room Tip: a Double in the back of building would be nice and Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank aureychan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment you meet 'Pow' and the rest of the staff you will know you made the right decision. From a good breakfast (included), the coldest fridge in Vietnam (included), water from downstairs in the middle of the night (20p for 1.5l), a nice firm bed in a good aircon and fanned room that's cleaned every day, free wifi (didn't work on the 5th floor tho), our 6-night stay was brilliant. Off the main drag means quiet in all rooms (obligatory vehicle horns excepted!!), and tours, mopeds and onward travel all available without being rammed down your throat.
For the price, I can't recommend it enough.

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed here before and after our trip to phong nha cave June 2014. The manager peter thai was one of the nicest, most helpful people I came across during my 1 month stay in Vietnam. We were about to head out and he insisted that we find a restaurant quickly because it was about to rain for an hour and a half (there wasn't a cloud in the sky). He was totally right and saved us from a very wet afternoon. Staff speaks great English and makes sure you're totally comfortable.

Room Tip: most rooms have Window ..but you should request for one in front of street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kainjoanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 1 night and could not have been happier to leave! Hotel staff was unfriendly and I didnt feel like a welcome guest. I did not expect a 4 star hotel, I am very aware that this is a budget hotel but no reason at all to give guests the feeling they are not welcome. Every time I came back from the market or went to the pc to check my emails the reception staff looked at me as if I am a criminal and have been asked several times "Miss, your room number!" in a very annoyed and unfriendly tone. I have been travelling around a lot in Vietnam and have a different room number every 3rd day or so. So I needed my 3-4 seconds to remember the number, the lady got pretty upset and answered with a plain "NO". I corrected myself and she still did not believe me. We had to go to the counter and look through her books that I really am a guest. Her behavior was overall pretty unfriendly and I did not feel safe in my room.When I came back from the marked at night time, my door war unlocked and I am absolutely sure that I did lock the door! When checking out the lady must have known that I was not enjoying my time at this hotel and said to me "so you are not happy with this hotel?" I said "no, sorry, i am not", The hotel manager suddenly stormed around the corner and told me to leave his hotel! I was a bit surprised as I was not seeing this happen and left staight away.

The rooms where reasonbly clean but very hospital like. This hotel spoiled my entire impression of Hue and I wouldnt never spend another night in that Hotel. I spend an extra $2 and had the most amazing time in a hotel not far from this one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 440Tim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.4 mi away
Charming Riverside Hotel
0.1 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#62 of 124 in Hue
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Than Thien Hotel - Friendly Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Hong Thien Hotel 1
#29 of 124 in Hue
737 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ngoc Binh Hotel
Ngoc Binh Hotel
#35 of 124 in Hue
230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#10 of 124 in Hue
2,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valentine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valentine Hotel

Address: 7 / 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street | No 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 8454, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 124 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: £7 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Valentine Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Valentine Hotel, one of the best family hotel in Hue city. All of us always take care of you, look after your stay and provide the outstanding services. You will fall in love with Valentine hotel.Valentine hotel is a warm and friendly family hotel that welcomes travelers from all over the world. It is close to Truong Tien bridge, poetic Perfume river, restaurants, banks, post office, night clubs and many souvenir shops. Guests can also take pleasure to visit the vicinity attractions such as Hue Imperial city, Thien Mu pagoda, Thai Hoa palace and Royal Tombs. Valentine Hotel has professional staff to assist its guests with warm hospitality and friendly service. Visitors can also catch up their friends with the wireless internet access at the lobby or book any trip at our reception to explore the city and its attractions.Our hotel has six floors with elevator, all rooms are spacious, airy with large windows with features such as: air-conditioning, cable TV, International direct dial telephone, refrigerator, mini-bar and well equipped bathroom ( bath-tub, hot shower, hairdryer...etc), free internet access at lobby, free Wi-fi connectivity in public areas and in room, free daily continental breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Valentine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing