We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, clean, nice view with helful and friendly staffs”
Review of Vina Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vina Hotel Hue
Ranked #38 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 24 January 2013

First time i booked online, and second time i back here. It's located in a quite small alley but very central of Hue and tourist area. Very impressive with the small river view. Room with flower, fruits. Staffs are very helpful, friendly and always smile. If you want to try the very local and delicious Hue food, just ask them! Need a motorbike or bicycle to rent? they can arrange for you. opposite is a local coffee shop where you can get a very not Vietnamese coffee but Hue also. We have very good time to stay here. Next time if i back to Hue, i will stay here again :) Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Most of the room have very nice small and peaceful riverview. Just double check if you can get stron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LongChau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2013

I was being there for my holiday. I really got a cheap price for my 5 days vacation. Its really nice and friendly services. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the breakfast very good with lots of choice. I will be back here for my next holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hoamangai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2013

The hotel is well priced and well located down a quiet lane with views of the river and is also close to the centre of town. The staff are very friendly, helpful and speak good English. The room was spacious, clean and had a good view of the river. They provide a great breakfast including freshly cooked omelette and banana pancakes. We hIred a private car and driver for the day and they rang us to make sure everything was going OK. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

The complementary breakfast was great. The room was spotless with free bottle water. The front desk staff are amazing. Very friendly. The day we checked out we accidentally left a painting we had purchased in the lobby. When we arrived at the airport in a taxi, one of the hotel staff was there with our painting in his hands !!!! I couldn't beleive it. That's something I will never forget. Only complaint, wifi in room didn't work at all. But there are computers in the lobby.
Hotel Tip: Hotel is down a small lane. I wouldn't recommend a female walking around at night alone. ( even though Hue. seems like a very safe town)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We arrived early in the morning but could already check in. It was my friend's b-day and he got a cake and flowers. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Helped us with tours and provided us with bikes. The view was excellent the room clean and the breakfast very good with lots of choice. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandrachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

We booked online. When we arrived staff were helpful. Room was clean and well presented. Bathroom okay (never that flash in Vietnam) clean and useable. Down lane a short walk from main tourist stay area but we liked this. Lovely cafe on riverbank right next to hotel. Market close by for bread and fruit etc. we did have a bit of trouble getting on wifi but could use computers downstairs. Good value. We could walk to citadel etc easily.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janetjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

This is a great, small hotel, tucked away on a side street, near the river at the edge of the Old Quarter. Easy bike ride to the Imperial Citadel, walking to the main river front and old quarter. Very friendly, helpful staff

Room Tip: higher floors have amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cindia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Canary Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.1 mi away
Thanh Lich 2 Hotel
Thanh Lich 2 Hotel
#12 of 123 in Hue
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.4 mi away
Alba Spa Hotel
Alba Spa Hotel
#18 of 123 in Hue
561 reviews
0.2 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 123 in Hue
1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vina Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vina Hotel Hue

Address: 57/3 Nguyen Cong Tru Str., Hue 8454, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: £21 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vina Hotel Hue 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vina hotel Hue is located in the heart of the city, in the tourist spot of foreigners. From our hotel, you can take a walk along Huong River and Nhu Y River, and enjoy your time in art galleries or silk shops and bars on the way. When tired of walking, you are invited to taste Hue food in many local restaurants near by Vina hotel. All rooms with river view will give you one of the best hotel you've stayed in Vietnam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vina Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing