We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good room, service and location”
Review of Hue Smile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hue Smile Hotel
Ranked #104 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Good room, service and location”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We booked a Deluxe room, which had a double bed, and was very comfortable for 2 of us. We stayed here for 02 nights and really enjoyed the whole experience. The breakfast included in the room rate was fresh, good quality and offered a wide selection. We got this hotel with very cheap price. We pay for penny but we received excellent service. Wifi on every floor + internet connection provided free-of-charge, TV with a lot of channels.The staff are fantastic.They went out of their way to be friendly and polite. Breakfast was good as well.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hue Smile Hotel is a good hotel for staying in Hue, good quality, good service and good price.

The staff are friendly and General Manager has good knowlegde about Hue and central part of Vietnam.

I would stay here again if I am in Hue next time

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank binhnguyencisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

A nicely situated hotel in Hué booked by the agency - Mandarin Road. The hotel though needs a major face lift in its service and decor. It was probably once a very nice hotel, that has gone downhill. It seems now best suited for suited for student tours. In our case, we had two rooms for our family and we were glad to leave after two nights. Minor point, the pool is much smaller than it seems from the photo and has little safety considerations - so avoid using it with small children. The breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms because the air conditioning is unable to handle the heat from the double exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Beautiful modern room with very nice big shower.
Breakfast was okay. Good value

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Very nicely presented rooms. Nice modern bathrooms also. Good breakfast though may have to wait for a table.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

No smoking rooms, but smoke smell, and terrible mold smells (we tried four rooms). Marginal Air Conditioners. No hot water in some rooms (problems were being worked on). Pool could not be used after dark, since they do not turn lights on. Must be better hotels for the price.

Room Tip: Check the room for no mold smell, and working AC before accepting. They leave windows open between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hal4311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hue hotels

1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have come to Hue many times. That was the first time at I got an elegant, good service hotel at a lower price than before. The room is well furnished. Very clean. Nice furniture. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast, well suit my taste.
I have talked with the manager a couple of times. He is very friendly and attentive. You can get a lot of advices from him where to go for sightseeing or get delicious traditional Hue food.
Hue Smile absolutely is the hotel each time I travel to Hue next time.
Spend your vacation there when you come to Hue. You won' t dissapppointed.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ptranvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
La Lanette Hotel Hue
La Lanette Hotel Hue
#98 of 121 in Hue
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asia Hotel
Asia Hotel
#30 of 121 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Scarlett Boutique Hotel
20.9 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
2.9 mi away
Pilgrimage Village
Pilgrimage Village
#13 of 121 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Smile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Smile Hotel

Property: Hue Smile Hotel
Address: 175 Ba Trieu, Hue 54, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hue Smile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue Smile Hotel prides itself in consistently providing quality, comfort and exceptional value. All of its 54 rooms and suites are stylish yet comfortable, ensuring a pleasant stay whether for business or leisure. At Hue Smile Hotel every modern comfort and convenience is available - air-conditioning, color television, mini-bar, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, IDD telephone with voice mail. The entire property is also fully equipped with wireless broadband access internet in all public areas as well as private areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hue Smile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing