We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst service and staff in Vietnam” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hue Smile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hue Smile Hotel
Ranked #104 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Hanoi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“worst service and staff in Vietnam”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We arrived very hopeful of the reviews we had read and the ratings about this place and for a very affordable price too, a superior room for just under £8 per night for a superior (on agoda). however we didn't have a chance to book online as we leaving from a wifi area so we took the prices down and address for when we got to hue. upon arrival the staff we're rude, the woman tried to charge us $25 dollars for a standard room, we obviously argued and showed her the price we had seen. she then proceeded to lie and said she had no rooms and that all the internet booking sites we're wrong. we then sat in the hotel lobby and had to book on the internet using our phones for the hotel we we're sat in, unbelievable. She had just tried to rip us off. The woman was then clearly cross about what we had done and when we checked in she gave us a awful smelling room with twin beds- we had booked a double. We went back to complain and finally got into a nice clean room. Things we're starting to look up. Until the next morning when they rang the phone in our room before 7am to say that breakfast would be starting, we we're both fast asleep and they woke us up and never apologised. then someone came banging on our door about 40mins later demanding to clean our room. My boyfriend said no obviously as it wasn't even 8oclock. How ridiculous. Will never stay here ever again. Also it advertises a pool which is absolutely disgusting I wouldn't even put my feet in it and air con in rooms is poor also. Was disappointing after looking forward too it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllysiaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    4
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
6
8
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We booked a Deluxe room, which had a double bed, and was very comfortable for 2 of us. We stayed here for 02 nights and really enjoyed the whole experience. The breakfast included in the room rate was fresh, good quality and offered a wide selection. We got this hotel with very cheap price. We pay for penny but we received excellent service. Wifi on every floor + internet connection provided free-of-charge, TV with a lot of channels.The staff are fantastic.They went out of their way to be friendly and polite. Breakfast was good as well.Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

Hue Smile Hotel is a good hotel for staying in Hue, good quality, good service and good price.

The staff are friendly and General Manager has good knowlegde about Hue and central part of Vietnam.

I would stay here again if I am in Hue next time

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binhnguyencisv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

A nicely situated hotel in Hué booked by the agency - Mandarin Road. The hotel though needs a major face lift in its service and decor. It was probably once a very nice hotel, that has gone downhill. It seems now best suited for suited for student tours. In our case, we had two rooms for our family and we were glad to leave after two nights. Minor point, the pool is much smaller than it seems from the photo and has little safety considerations - so avoid using it with small children. The breakfast was okay.

Room Tip: Avoid the corner rooms because the air conditioning is unable to handle the heat from the double exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Beautiful modern room with very nice big shower.
Breakfast was okay. Good value

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

Very nicely presented rooms. Nice modern bathrooms also. Good breakfast though may have to wait for a table.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alyse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

No smoking rooms, but smoke smell, and terrible mold smells (we tried four rooms). Marginal Air Conditioners. No hot water in some rooms (problems were being worked on). Pool could not be used after dark, since they do not turn lights on. Must be better hotels for the price.

Room Tip: Check the room for no mold smell, and working AC before accepting. They leave windows open between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hal4311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hue hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Victory Hotel Hue
Victory Hotel Hue
#56 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
0.6 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Moonlight Hotel Hue
#21 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alba Spa Hotel
Alba Spa Hotel
#19 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homeland Hotel Hue
Homeland Hotel Hue
#70 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Smile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Smile Hotel

Property: Hue Smile Hotel
Address: 175 Ba Trieu, Hue 54, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hue Smile Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hue Smile Hotel prides itself in consistently providing quality, comfort and exceptional value. All of its 54 rooms and suites are stylish yet comfortable, ensuring a pleasant stay whether for business or leisure. At Hue Smile Hotel every modern comfort and convenience is available - air-conditioning, color television, mini-bar, hair dryer, tea/coffee making facilities, IDD telephone with voice mail. The entire property is also fully equipped with wireless broadband access internet in all public areas as well as private areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hue Smile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing