We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN HUE!!!”
Review of Canary Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Canary Hotel
Ranked #51 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Sihnoukville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST HOTEL IN HUE!!!”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Amazing clean rooms with brilliant service! I would definitely stay here again. Not only is the place nice but the staff are really friendly and help you with anything you need! They even wanted to hear me play a little guitar!
1st class!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jinda2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    57
    14
    8
    2
See reviews for
21
81
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The location is great for nearby restaurants & bars & about a 20 minute walk to the citadel. The staff were really friendly & helpful with bus, tour ticket/information. The rooms were clean & comfortable, the breakfast was good & for the low price the hotel was surprisingly very good.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuLDNUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for this 3 nights here. For this price, you can only dream of such service. Free city map, tea and coffee was given when we check-in. Very nice and helpful staff and good location too.
Best hotel in Hue, probably in Vietnam! we will stay at this hotel again in my next trip to Hue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

Very friendly staff, from reception to house keeping. Clean rooms and a rose to welcome us on our bed. Good location - near to the sights and within walking distance of restaurants and bars. Would definitively stay again if in the area.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank broadycds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Very nice and helpful staff good location,good room and cheap,the treat you like a friend.
I stay here 3 days , they were pick up me from the airport . The room was very nice with city view ,tea and coffee in room .. Break fast is very good .The staff were really kind . I was so comfy ,I really had the best sleep since coming to Vietnam , I will be back .

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tran X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights here after a long overnight bus from Ha Noi. From the bus stop walk to hotel was less then 10 mins. When we got off the bus all the taxi people were saying it was over 3kms to hotel which was not true. We just picked up a map and found our way. Hotel is a 2 star so expect that. We did not want much more but it lived up to our expectations. Room was very big, few marks on walls but overall clean. Breakfast was delicious. You order a drink, main and desert. We had omelettes with fresh bread roll, coffee and fruit shake and fresh fruit as desert. Vey nice start to our day. We would recommend this for the budget traveller who just wants a place to sleep. 10 mins walk from the boat terminal is Ha Noi. Very central location. We enjoyed it here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charlieire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel really is fantastic! We arrived early so we were given water and a seat while they checked if our room was ready. The staff were really kind. We did not expect to get such a great quality room too! It was so comfy we had the best sleep since coming to Vietnam!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AleaciaJayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Canary Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lam Bao Long Hotel
Lam Bao Long Hotel
#79 of 121 in Hue
63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Star Hotel
Golden Star Hotel
#48 of 121 in Hue
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thai Binh Hotel 2
Thai Binh Hotel 2
#37 of 121 in Hue
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 121 in Hue
1,131 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amigo Hotel
Amigo Hotel
#39 of 121 in Hue
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canary Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canary Hotel

Property: Canary Hotel
Address: 37 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Canary Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canary Hotel Hue is located in the heart of Hue City, close to the Perfume River and Nhu Y River, with its peaceful and safe surroundings. There is easy access to the numerous Hue tourist sites for guests who desire to explore the historical and natural attractions of this beautiful and green city which was recognized The World Heritage Site by UNESCO since 1993. The hotel is decorated with modern and luxurious amenities. With the polite and enthusiastic service from hotel staff, Canary hotel will bring distinguished guests great comfort during the time of staying and sightseeing Hue city. Within a radius of 100 meters, the hotel offers you easy access to souvenir streets in Hue like Vo Thi Sau, Chu Van An, Pham Ngu Lao, Ben Nghe, Le Loi... In addition, only sitting on Hue purple cyclos and you will come to the ancient Royal Citadel or An Dinh Palace - one of the two main points that Hue festival activities taking place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Canary Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing