We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”
Review of Hue Thuong

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hue Thuong
Ranked #59 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We had a real nice time at the Hue Thuong Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpfull which made a pleasant stay. The rooms are small, but comfi and clean. Definitely recommend this hotel if you're going to Hue.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bram v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
There are newer reviews for Hue Thuong
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

We had been staying in another hotel in Hue but couldn't extend our stay as they were booked up. We called in at the Thuong and chose a room we liked (203 on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel) We paid a deposit but when we returned to stay the next day we were told this room was unavailable. We were offered a room on the first floor next to the noisy lobby which we turned down. The only other room was on the 3rd floor at the front - this cost slightly more but they reluctantly agreed to let us have it for the original price we were quote for 203.

Unfortunately it was very noisy as it was at the front - the bar on the opposite side of the road was loud and noisy until 3.15am . There was also a lot of street noise - horns, cars, people shouting. I think our original room would have been ok but if you book this hotel it will be pot luck as to which room you get.

Staff do the basics but no extra. Breakfast was ok but nothing special

Room Tip: Not at the front if you like to sleep!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppyslane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and all of the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. We got the room for $15 a night, it's basic but light & airy. The T.V. wasn't very reliable and hot water ran out quickly sometimes but the warmness of the staff made up for any shortcomings! We received complementary fruit upon arrival and when leaving and got lots of free water. We booked our night bus tickets to Hanoi through them and got a small ($1) discount and they also let us have a later check out at 1pm for no extra charge. When we checked out the woman on reception went over our bill again and again making sure we understood the conversion from dollars to dong and that we were happy with the final price (maybe because of previous complaints as below) but she was extra careful and really cared about whether we were happy. I would definitely recommend this place for future backpackers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahbeth440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This one is a shame. Upon checkin i was told the room is 250,000 dong. I enjoyed my stay, found the room nice (cleaned daily) and then when it came time to checkout i was presented with a bill larger than expected. The same lady that quoted me 250 tried the old 'no i said FIFTEEN' (dollars) trick. I said no, you quoted me 250,000 dong, a figure which i had written down and had her confirm when i checked in. It's a shame, as when people try these tricks it shows no respect, and is short-sighted as travelers can so easily mention them online. These games sour my opinion of a place. My advice if you stay here is have the staff write down the price, as the lady at reception seems friendly, but also dishonest.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank travelin_tom348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

Really lovely and spacious room with a beautiful bathroom and a nice balcony and a TV with loads of channels.

Good laundry service

Really nice staff - brought watermelon up to our room on arrival

Bit more expensive - around 6/7 dollars but nice for a bit of luxury at not too much cost

Definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emelia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Recommend this hotel - very nice and clean and good breakfasts. The highlight of this hotel is the friendly and very helpful staff. The staff organised mopeds for us to be dropped off at the hotel in the morning so that we could have the whole day exploring the area - we only had one day in Hue - so this service was really useful. They also organised our coach onwards to Hoi An with a hotel pick up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We highly recommend the Hue Thuong. The hotel has been relatively recently renovated and looks fresh. It is very evident that cleaning and cleanliness are very important and the rooms reflect this. Our room - a family one with two double beds, was very spacious and well equipped.The fridge is stocked with drinks that are priced the same or near to 'street' prices. Breakfast is not included, but the hotel has a good menu - we did not bother to go elsewhere. We stayed on the third floor - there is no lift, but that was not a problem at all. Staff are very friendly and respond quickly to any requests. The Hue Thuong represents excellent value for money and we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can afford a family room - go for it. They are considerably bigger than double rooms and well...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KHandKF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Nhu Phu Hotel
Nhu Phu Hotel
#61 of 123 in Hue
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#7 of 123 in Hue
1,143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#6 of 123 in Hue
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thanh Lich 2 Hotel
Thanh Lich 2 Hotel
#12 of 123 in Hue
308 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tran Ly
Tran Ly
#44 of 123 in Hue
186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lam Bao Long Hotel
Lam Bao Long Hotel
#81 of 123 in Hue
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hue Thuong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hue Thuong

Address: 11 Chu Van An, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: £9 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hue Thuong 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hue Thuong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing