We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Mondial Hotel Hue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mondial Hotel Hue
Ranked #38 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Perth
Level Contributor
106 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were on a guided tour and this hotel was pre-selected , perhaps it was a good deal for tour company or not many other hotels on offer in Hue, but I cant see any obvious advantage - regarding location (we had to take taxi to the old town). Hotel/room are pretty standard and appear to be fairly new and clean but after reading the other reviews on room description, I am sure we had a very standard /basic room , well, no balcony room window looks right into the street and buildings. Breakfast was so so ... and wifi was non-existence. It was my birthday on our first night in the hotel and due to lack of wifi I didnt get any birthday greetings :-).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonefishingPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    181
    72
    19
    6
See reviews for
59
158
27
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I stayed there for one night.
The room was spacious and with a very nice balcony. Nevertheless, not so clean and with the smell of humidity all over.
I had so many problems with the wi-fi service that they advertise that it's free and there was no such service at all. It was overcrowded all the time so the server crashed. I had to work in the lobby.
Also, the spa was terrible. And not clean at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yiannis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
80 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

- As we were getting bags workman came around to pound
nails into door
- door seems to give an alarm for no reason after we
enter
- alarm in door goes off each time we enter room
- temperature control hard to use
- almost no drawer space
- bad shortage of electrical outlets

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Leeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
327 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

This hotel will give you a flavor of the city with the traffic and lots of restaurants and shops, but my room was very quiet and well appointed. It had wooden floors and a nice breakfast was included with my Gate 1 tour package. Breakfast is on the 9th floor.

There was a safe in the room and free bottled water each day.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westgalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
244 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

The welcome was good and the room was very comfortable (not sure about the glass bathroom wall, but that seems to be the in thing at the moment). However, we were just at the top of the staircase on the third floor, and there was a party in the meeting room one floor below. The noise was dreadful. When the partygoers left, there was still lots of noise, we assume from staff clearing up.
The breakfast was very poor too. On the first day it was very busy, and we had to sit at a table in the lobby, which was on the way to the lift and the kitchen. We left the table for a minute to get more food, and everything was cleared away. The English breakfast tea was already made in a teapot: it was cold, weak, stewed, or empty every time we went for some! On the first day there were lots of empty plates where fruit had been, so very little was left. The second day there were more full plates, but the range of fruit was very poor. The bacon had run out one day and I was unable to find yogurt (though some appeared from under the egg counter on day 2!). There was no muesli, no brown bread, no croissants or pastries, and the white bread was not very fresh. All in all, we were very unimpressed!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank chapyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mondial Hotel H... V, Assistant Sales Manager at Mondial Hotel Hue, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear chapyBristol

Greetings from Mondial hotel ! Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your feedback with tripadvisor .

We have completed a thorough investigation with the operational departments and staff concerned in order to understand this matter effectively. We understand your disappointment with regards to service. We sincerely apologize for the service shortfall experienced. Corrective action has been taken to ensure proper attention is given to all details to ensure that our guest are comfortable .While we are grateful that you have chosen our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to our Hotel and We do hope that you could give us an opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Many thanks & Best Regards
Assistant Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

In touring Viet Nam, our tour stayed several nights at the Mondial Hotel Hue. The staff was excellent during every interface. My room was large and so clean with a balcony. The breakfasts were so wonderful with many cultural foods. The front desk staff was very courteous and helped me with using a local map. The location was central -- close to medium-priced restaurants and local shops for both food and souvenirs. Viet, who is Guest Relations, was especially helpful in helping me find AA batteries. Manager Ms. Hien was at the front desk greeting us as we came in out and of the hotel many times a day.

Room Tip: Debbi from CA, USA
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Ideally located on the edge of the town yet only a 10 minute walk into the main shopping, eating area on this side of the river. The restaurant has brilliant views towards the Citadel and river. Rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable. Complimentary tea and coffee, and a kettle plus some mineral water each day. Nice bright and breezy lobby - although the pool table could do with a new baize! Friendly and helpful staff. Our room looked out over the small pool, which due to the weather wasn't in use.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Hotel Hue
Green Hotel Hue
#61 of 121 in Hue
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#23 of 121 in Hue
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 121 in Hue
1,143 reviews
0.8 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 121 in Hue
1,076 reviews
1.0 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#25 of 121 in Hue
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mondial Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mondial Hotel Hue

Property: Mondial Hotel Hue
Address: 17 Nguyen Hue Street, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mondial Hotel Hue 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mondial Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing