We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel... good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel
Ranked #102 of 123 Hotels in Hue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel... good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked into this hotel for two nights. Staff were very friendly and even let us check in early which was very nice after a long bus. Room is perfect and the bathroom is spotless.
About 5 minutes walk from the heart of the backpacker area and bridge but there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
The friendly girls at reception helped us book city trips (at 1 dollar cheaper than most of the other tourists) and also our bus onward to Ninh Binh.
Good WIFI, friendly atmosphere and perfect hotel

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    57
    15
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
75
80
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My girlfriend and I booked a standard room at a very cheap rate, so we weren't expecting much. However the room was clean, well furnished and had just about enough space. The shower was excellent too. Good location down a quietish alley, very close to good restaurants and the river. Staff were friendly and helpful, however every conversation they tried to sell us tours or bus tickets. It was mildly irritating, hence 4 rather than 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dandcruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borgo Valsugana, Italy
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed there 2 night in a double room, which was big, clean, with window and a very nice bathroom!
the location it is good, good staff, the wifi was a bit slow.
they can book also your and there is one girl that can speak English, she is nice

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

A great stay at Sunny hotel. very friendly staff, in the city center they picked me up for free from the bus station i only pay for one night 10 american dollar. Hope you come here too its worth your money!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cornelis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

+ Dorm $4 per night.
+ Sometimes I was lucky enough to have the room to myself.
+ Lots of Japanese customers.
+ Central location.
+ Ridiculously friendly staff.
+ Booked bus to Hanoi.
+ Safe (unlike HCMC).


- Touristy area
- Close the doors around midnight (will let you in if you come late and knock on the door, but you can't stay in the lobby talking like other hostels. Which is nice if you like a work environment like me.)
- Liberty Cafe next door will use their cute baby to lure you in as a customer. Don't worry. They're not pushy I'm just upset 'cuz I thought she was flirting with me until I saw the whole staff employ the method ;_;

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CapnJasbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiberias, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

the best value to money in vietnam! i paid 8 us for a very nice room with the best shower i had until now on trip. as well, the stuff is very helpfull with any problem or request, good wi fi, motorbike rental and travel agency.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yuvi-b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

My wife, myself and a friend stayed here for three nights while touring around Hue. The rooms were inexpensive, large, clean, had balconies , a/c, fans and good TV. And all this for 15 a night. Really have no complaints at all. It is in a great back alley ( we love our back alleys). There are great restaurants in the alley, especially Cafe on Thu Wheels. It is a five minute walk to the main backpackers area, where there are many restaurants and bars. We saw one of their other hotels, the Binh Duong IV and the rooms their looked huge, might be worth checking out as well. The staff we met, Dung and Phuc were fantastic. All in all great stay, highly
recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank MALTESEPENQUIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunny B Hotel
Sunny B Hotel
#49 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Binh Duong II Hotel
Binh Duong II Hotel
#53 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunny C Hotel
Sunny C Hotel
#67 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Binh Minh Sunrise Hotel
0.6 mi away
Canary Hotel
Canary Hotel
#52 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phong Nha Hotel
Phong Nha Hotel
#59 of 123 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel

Property: Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel
Address: 17/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong St, Hue 054, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests will find non-smoking rooms, air conditioning, desk, hair dryer, internet access (wireless), internet access, television, television screen waiting in each room. This excellent hotel in Hue also has 24hr room service, laundry service/dry cleaning, meeting facilities , restaurant, room service, safety deposit boxes. Everything the hotel does is centered around the guest' experience, ensuring comfort and relaxation. Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel can be easily booked with our secure online booking form. Simply enter your dates and click to proceed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Original Binh Duong 1 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing