We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel but the guests spoiled it..”
Review of Hong Thien Hotel 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hong Thien Hotel 1
Ranked #29 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel but the guests spoiled it..”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Good hotel and great pool just bad timing with other guests.
We booked two nights but only ended up staying for one as the other guests were extremely noisy until the early hours of the morning.
The hotel staff were very apologetic and refunded our second night (even though they didn't have to) and helped move us to another hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    188
    85
    19
    12
See reviews for
111
272
109
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dannevirke, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Very comfortable and clean. very friendly and helpful staff. The location was good and central - about 300m to Song Huong (Perfume) River. Down a lane so even though we had a "front" room, it was very quiet.

Breakfast was excellent. Pool which we didn't use.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B0nes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balcombe
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

This place is a total steal. 15US dollars for a nice room, with air con, free breakfast, lots of tv channels and a lovely pool. I'm sure there can't be better options than that in hue! Also the receptionists were helpful - helping us organize a guided bike tour of the pagodas/tombs with Bruce who was a cool ol' guy. Then organized our motorbike to hoi an. Great place - highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank botts999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed many times last year each time I visited my exgirlfriend. It's located in an alley which avoid street noise. Hotel has a nice swimming pool where you can swim anytime you like. Rooms are clean with full equipment. The interesting thing about this hotel is staff. They care about your journey even you haven't arrived yet. I usually go to Hue by bus so they call me in advance to make sure I have good journey. When I arrive they always welcome me with smile. I feel every Hue people are kind and a bit shy for the first meeting. You can see many motorbikes park at night time in front of hotel imagine how safe in Hue. Don't miss Hue traditional food. This is a list you should try: 1) Bun Bo Hue. 2) Che Hem. 3) Banh Bot Loc 4) Banh Canh Nam Pho..etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We unfortunately only stayed here for one night as we had to move onto Hanoi but we really liked it here. The staff were all really friendly, the room was lovely and the pool was great after a hot day.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights and were very happy with this hotel. Our room was on the street side, 4th or 5th floor and was spacious, clean & quiet. We found the staff very friendly & helpful. Breakfast was perfectly adequate, in line with the value for money that this hotel provides.
The pool was fantastic for cooling down as the weather was extremely hot whilst we were there (3 weeks ago).

The hotel provided bicycles for very cheap rental and helped us with our on-ward travel bookings.

We have nothing but positive feedback about this hotel, from our experience, and would stay there again if we went back to Hue.

Room Tip: Our room was great - maybe check the rooms before accepting, given the negative experiences that som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HayesNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
91 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed there with my friend during my last travel in Vietnam.
I cannot believe it is the same place other people describe as beautiful..
We found filthy rooms, a terribly bad smell and a really poor breakfast... It was really disappointing to sleep in such an unhealthy place, I really cannot imagine what happened to turn those wonderful places shown in the photos ! We will never come back and cannot suggest anyone to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank overreacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#27 of 120 in Hue
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 120 in Hue
2,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DMZ Hotel
DMZ Hotel
#45 of 120 in Hue
219 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosaleen Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Thien Hotel 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Thien Hotel 1

Property: Hong Thien Hotel 1
Address: 35 / 6 Chu Van An, Hue 084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 120 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hong Thien Hotel 1 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hong Thien Hotel 1 offers elegant and affordable rooms with free internet and flat-screen TVs in Hue’s city centre. Featuring an outdoor pool, it has free parking and a restaurant.Hong Thien 1 has air-conditioned rooms decorated with classic furnishings in neutral colours and carpeted flooring. They have a fridge. Private bathrooms come with hot/cold showers and a hairdryer. Free pick up from the train and bus stations in the city centerOur hotel pick up from7:00Am and 8:00pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hong Thien Hotel 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing