We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top service”
Review of Jade Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jade Hotel
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Over the top service”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed in Hue for three nights at the Jade Hotel and its sister, the Holiday Diamond.

The rooms with attached baths at both were spotless, although one bathroom at the Jade was a little cramped. For the price, the value was excellent.

Breakfast is included at both hotels. You choose from a menu, including Vietnamese dishes. The quality is fine, and you can get seconds on drinks, fruit and toast.

The defining quality of these hotels is service. You will almost never be allowed to open a door or carry a bag for yourself. You are greeted with cool towels, a welcome drink and a plate of fresh fruit when you first arrive. At both hotels there were fresh flowers in the rooms and at the Holiday Diamond, there were rose petals on the bed.

The staff is trained to learn your names, tell you theirs, ask how you slept and wish you a good day every time they see you. At the Holiday Diamond, they went one step further and gave themselves Anglicized names, a bit over the top but forgivable.

Our move from one hotel to the other was an example of the service. Our first room at the Jade faced the street. Across the street was a stadium in which a rock band was warming up for a concert two days later. We expressed concern about the noise.

The staff moved us to a quieter room our second night, then to the Holiday Diamond several blocks away for the night of the concert. We never heard a thing, and though the Holiday Diamond cost more, we were charged the same rate as at the Jade.

This level of service is corporate policy. We stayed at the company's Charming Hotel in Hanoi (see our review) and the service was the same.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juwart01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,799
    353
    46
    8
    3
See reviews for
169
1,130
249
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I had a great experience in the Jade Hotel.
Staff is really helpful, kind, and resourceful. Every time you arrive in the reception, they will greet you with tea, or a juice or fruit, very nice staff.
The rooms are very good, clean, with A/C and hot water. I booked the tour with the hotel and it was very good. Also help with my train ticket. They explained all the options and costs so I could decide.
Very recommended

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I arrived at the hotel on a rainy night & from the moment when one of the staff ran out to the taxi with an umbrella to meet me, I knew this place was special. The hotel is conveniently located, my room was comfortable & well equipped, everything was clean & well-maintained & the breakfasts were great. I can only join all the other comments & say that every member of the staff was excellent at all times: gracious, helpful & pleasant. I booked a couple of motorbike tours & a bus ticket to Hoi An through the hotel & that was all done perfectly as well.

I doubt that any hotel in Hue, whatever the price, has better or more attentive service.

Do I plan to stay there again? I certainly hope so!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tony_nyc45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

An extremely warm, welcoming and nicely finished hotel in Hue. The staff were very friendly and whenever we returned to the hotel, would greet is with smiles, fresh fruit and a drink of our choice. The rooms were nicely furnished and spacious and the breakfast was more than adequate. Initially we booked just one night but due to illness, extended our stay and the staff were extremely helpful in this process which initially looked problematic.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roblund3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Great staff especially Sara couldnt do enough for us, trips arranged by hotel vety good. Service excellent , breakfast limited but no one would starve, rooms good size and clean good internet 9$ a night would look for nowhere else to stay

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillergirl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Unfortunately we could only stay one nigth in this hotel. After spending a night in the sleeping bus the staff of Jade hotel welcomed us really friendly with tea, coffee, fruit juice and fresh fruit.

Our room was not large, but really clean and nice. Breakfast is amazing, since we could order what we want and it all tasted very good.

The staff is extremely friendly and willing to help. They're happy to provide options for tours, without pushing to book at their office. We would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Best value for money in town!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Walking through the doors of Jade Hotel was a delight each time, being greeted with cool towels and a cold drink. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our double room was a good size and comfortable. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyandAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.5 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#7 of 122 in Hue
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jade Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jade Hotel

Property: Jade Hotel
Address: 43 Hung Vuong, Hue 0543, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Jade Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jade Hotel is ideally located in the heart of the city on Hung Vuong Road, one of the best shopping streets in Hue. Take off to the end of Hung Vuong to the famous Huong 'Perfume' River and historic Truong Tien Bridge with its magical 7-light changing show each evening. Under the bridge, you can visit the night market, riverside cafes and restaurants, stroll through the beautiful riverside park, and visit the art gallery and University of Hue. The Jade Hotel is certified as two-star by Hue Tourism 2015. It is tastefully decorated and comfortably furnished with sound-proofed windows ensuring our guests feel safe, comfortable and undisturbed while viewing the vibrant city below. Our friendly and professional staff are at your service to meet your travel and accommodation needs with the enthusiasm and charm that is famous in Hue. To serve you is our pleasure. Your satisfaction is our reward. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Cancelon so you can book your Jade Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing