We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly fun motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Diamond Hotel
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Albury
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very friendly fun motel”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This hotel was recommended by travellers we ran into a HCM and it lived up to those details, great location, friendly staff, clean, neat and tidy rooms, welcoming drink and face towels each time you came back, good breakfast, fun staff who spoke good English and who could arrange tours for you at the drop of a hat, nothing was a problem. Would definitely stay here again on next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NLSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,135 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,808
    280
    43
    4
    0
See reviews for
270
1,059
195
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was real value for money. It wasn't fancy but it was clean and had everything we needed (including delicious breakfasts).

All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We booked some day trips from here which were very good, and they gave us lots of useful information about the city.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, England
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

There's not much to do in Hue, but this hotel was absolutely wonderful and is the reason for pleasant memories of Hue.

Although pick up from our bus was a little disorganised, when we went to the hotel the lovely staff apologised profusely and we were given some fresh lime juice and fruit - a delightful way to be greeted!

Our room was perfect with a great view of the city. Breakfast is unreal - the best breakfast in Vietnam with so much choice and all so delicious!

The staff are all very willing to help (even set up a DVD player in our room!) although we found the male staff to be a little overbearing. The ladies were so amazing - when we say outside they brought us iced tea - no charge - and greeted us warmly and seemed genuinely interested in us. Laundry ($2 per kg) was done in a couple of hours which made things very easy for us.

I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. And what you get is so much more than what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getmeonaplaaane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights.
Absolutely great service, very helpful with getting train tickets, renting bikes, explaining how to get from one tomb to the next. They really went the extra mile to help us out. They also allowed us a late check out since our train was leaving in the evening.

Breakfast was good. Plenty of fruits.

Rooms were spacious and clean.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cattwo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saarbrucken, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel had a convenient location and was very good value for the money. The staff was super nice and made sure we were satisfied with everything.

Being asked al the time if everything is fine can seem a bit overzealous (it's not really my thing), but at least it shows they care. Breakfast was very good although in June the breakfast room can be pretty warm.

The tour to the Royal Tombs they organized was a bit more expensive than what we expected, but it was very good quality so I guess it was worth the extra couple dollars to have some trustworthy and nice motorcycle drivers (moto-taxi can be scary if you don't trust your driver). They also organized a drive to Hoi An which also went smoothly although in this case communicating with the driver was a bit more difficult.

Also, the hotel has an elevator!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerlude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

You can't really expect much for the price of this hotel which is very good value. The service is amazing and everyone is so friendly. One morning we came down at 11am and they still served us breakfast even though it finished at 10.

A few issues with noise when cleaning rooms - there is a lot of chatter in the corridors. The bathroom also was very small and the shower too low for an average height person.

Also felt the tours organised through the hotel were pricey. 55USD for a car to two of the tombs, the pagoda and a one way river cruise down the perfume river. That was nearly the same as our 3 nights accommodation!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelfish1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived in the morning after having ridden the night bus. This hotel was the best, what could have happened to us. We got refreshing cold wet towels and a free breakfast right away, while our room was prepared. After breakfast, we could go to the DZ (at 9am!).
Staff is very friendly and also a lot of fun. They were helpful all the time and always offered assistance.
Staffwise probably the best hotel in Vietnam.. Highly recommend it

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#7 of 121 in Hue
2,178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel la Perle - Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Shining Hotel
0.0 mi away
HueNino Hotel
HueNino Hotel
#6 of 121 in Hue
1,131 reviews
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#8 of 121 in Hue
2,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Diamond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Diamond Hotel

Property: Holiday Diamond Hotel
Address: Number 6 Lane 14 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue 0084, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 121 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Diamond Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Hue city and in little street. Precisely because of this, will give visitors a sense of the quietest, most comfortable, the safest in the middle of downtown... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Diamond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing