We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, local food so good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Ranked #55 of 120 Hotels in Hue
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice location, local food so good!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I put 1 single room with balcony room overlooking Huong river with great views! Breakfast at the terrace restaurant is wonderful! Many dishes to choose from! Especially Hue specialties are great! Friendly staff, hospitable, enthusiastic ...

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Chanhthanh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CENTURYHUE, Deputy General Manager at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for your time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.com
We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed our room with ‘’ The great view ‘’ and the daily hotel breakfast with plenty of Hue food. More, you had good compliments on our hospitable and enthusiastic staff. From my heart I am happy to know that our staff have left nice impressions on you during your stay at our Century hotel.
Your positive comments have motivated all of us to try the utmost to serve our guests well and bring them interesting moments of relaxation
Thank you and looking forwards to welcoming you again and assure we will provide you with more of our hotel hospitality.

Yours sincerely,
Nguyen Thi Minh ( Ms. )
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    172
    102
    52
    26
See reviews for
109
137
24
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wondai, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We booked a 2 room suite for 2 nights. The view of the Perfume River was lovely, but was spoiled by our room overlooking the roof of the Terrace Restaurant which was a bit grungy. The rooms were large but felt very empty and not very atmospheric. The air con was icy cold though. The hotel staff organised a river tour - which ended up being fairly expensive and about 6 hours long. We felt that the souvenir sell by the boat operators to be over the top. The breakfast buffet was also a disappointment e.g. The orange juice was "Tang" fake juice. The staff were very pleasant but no hotel transfers included.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CENTURYHUE, Deputy General Manager at Century Riverside Hue Hotel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs. Mewett,

Warm Greetings from Century Riverside Hotel Hue!

Firstly, on behalf of the entire team here at the Century hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel service and taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor.

We are all very glad to read compliments for staff but we are really not happy knowing that you were not satisfied with our room decoration & some other hotel services.

In fact, the room we chose for you have been upgrading with lovely river-view, clean wooden floor and large cool space. This is our new room type, the construction of which has been just finished a short time ago. Some equipment for room decoration such as bed furniture’s, materials bed runner, flower vase, wall lamp, wall pictures will be equipped in the nearest time according to the hotel plan, therefore you felt not very warm staying in the room. We recognize this so important to our guests and have already requested the supplier to deliver the equipment earlier. Learning this lesson, we would not sell this room type only until all is in order.

Besides, we had just double-checked the Terrace restaurant’s roof then fixed and cleared up the moss on it immediately. We ensure that from now on our guests won’t feel discomfort and the roof will not obstruct enjoying all the magnificent view of the Perfume Huong river.

For daily buffet breakfast, we serve many kinds of dishes especially Asian food and Hue specialty. For the fruit juice, it has been changed to meet our guests demand.

Please be noted that we have contract with a partner for arranging the boat tour for all our guests. After checking the notice you mentioned, we have taken some measures to control the service quality on the boat.

Mr. Mewet, we sincerely thank you so much for your valuable comments. It is useful to us to always improve our service to make our guests feel most warm and convenient during their stay and help them to make their time at our beautiful city of Hue nicest memories.

Many thanks again and please accept our deep apologies for the inconvenience caused to you and look forward to having an another opportunity to serve you again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Nguyen Thi Minh ( Ms. )
Deputy General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Room was clean but could do with a renovation. The view over the river was great.
The staff were fantastic , very very helpful and friendly. Could not fault the service
The reception staff helped with organizing restaurants, private cars and tours which all turned out to be great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were booked into a very large two-room top floor suite with balcony on the riverside for about a week, since Hue is one of our favourite cities in VietNam. The style is very Chinese and the rooms incredibly spacious with great balcony views over the river. The rooms are very clean, and public areas have been renovated in the last few years. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful, including the quick-witted lifeguard who literally save my wife from drowning (lovely swimming pool area). The extensive hotel gardens are quirky and unusual, some parts feeling slightly jungle-like and good for exploring. The downside is the newish dining room - pleasant views, but staff have a morning-after-the-night-before attitude. Breakfast buffet is not replenished regularly, nor is the buffet bar kept clean. We preferred to take dinner outside, as the hotel is conveniently located near many restaurants, art shops, tailors, etc that appeal to tourists; but more authentic cuisine is a bit further afield, and front desk staff offer good advice on this. Excellent location, and overall we highly recommend this hotel, preferring it to the more upmarket and uptight Saigon Morin.

Room Tip: Definitely request a riverside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ProfGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I booked a Suit in this hotel and find out this hotel is just about 2 or 3 star.
- Room is too small when they have 2 queen bedrooms on 2 other end of the rectangular room.
- Bathroom is quite small and just have enough old cloths for 2 people.
- One A/C is working well and other one is old which just has weak air.
- Breakfast is poor and tasteless. Restaurants across the hotel are better.
- Spa locates in sub-building is closed w/o notice and the whole floor smell horrible and look creepy.
- The price is reasonable but you can find the better one with the same price.
- No kid place not even inside the room.
- Location is nice because the hotel face to the river.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hue hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My family and I spent 2 nights at this hotel on our tour of Vietnam. It is in a stunning location on the edge of the river and the rooms have beautiful views, even if it was too hot to sit out on the balcony! The rooms are very clean and spacious with a touch of luxury at reasonable prices. The children all loved the swimming pool where they could freshen up after a day of sight seeing, not a very large pool, but they did not seem to mind. The main dining/breakfast rooms are quite cavernous, but you can sit out on the terrace overlooking the river to eat or have a drink. Just over the road from the hotel there is a nice area of the town full of shops and restaurants. Beware of some of the tourist operators down by the river, the boat tours they sell may be run by grumpy and disinterested boat owners who try and force their wares on you.

The staff at this hotel are very friendly and working hard to provide a good service to their guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LizL337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were booked in for 2 nights at the Century in Hue. Our flight was delayed and we were late arriving. The dining room staff stayed late to serve us our delicious dinner. Our first night at the hotel was delightful. Phong on the front desk was very good organising massages for our group of 4 - the only down side was we were asked firmly late on our 2nd afternoon to relocate to a sister hotel across the road about 20 mins before we due to go out on a night time tour - Whilst it appeared to be a request - a porter knocked on our doors ( group of 3 couples) for our luggage about 2 minutes later and a car was waiting to take us to the other hotel even before we were asked. We were given a refund for our massages to compensate for our inconvenience -
As it was a large hotel and it was not peak season we do not know why we were relocated. The room my husband and I I had at the Century had an impressive river view whilst the one at the sister hotel looked onto a couple of local homes. However the breakfast at the sister hotel was nicer than at the Century.
The pool at the Century was very nice .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieNWhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saigon Morin
Hotel Saigon Morin
#25 of 120 in Hue
1,493 reviews
1.3 mi away
Green Hotel Hue
Green Hotel Hue
#60 of 120 in Hue
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Huong Giang Hotel Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#28 of 120 in Hue
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Muong Thanh Holiday Hue Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Century Riverside Hue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century Riverside Hue Hotel

Property: Century Riverside Hue Hotel
Address: 49 Le Loi Street, Hue 530000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#21 Spa Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Century Riverside Hue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Century Riverside Hotel is a luxurious riverside hotel, located on the banks of the Huong River, close to the city center. Guests will enjoy the close proximity to a number of restaurants, cafes, and commercial areas. Commuting is simple and easy with the Hue Railway Station located just two-kilometers from the hotel. The decoration is elegant and features a distinctive tropical Vietnamese theme that provides a restive ambiance, perfect for travelers who want a relaxing and pleasant holiday. The on-site dining venue serves a comprehensive variety of delectable authentic Vietnamese and international cuisine complemented by the close cafe equipped with a quaint full bar. The Century Riverside Hotel offers a scenic central location, luxurious appointments, and unparalleled customer service for business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Century Riverside Hue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Century Riverside Hotel Hue
Hue Century Riverside Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing