We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you could hope for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Saigon Morin

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Saigon Morin
Ranked #23 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Codicote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Everything you could hope for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

How refreshing to find a hotel on our travels that met all of our needs. Superbly large room with lovelyFrench Colonial furnishings. Every amenity in the room, tea and coffee, and surprise surprise even a mirror in the room beside a socket! The breakfast is very good as is the evening meal. There is entertainment and staff are polite and helpful. If you ask for anything it is delivered to your room within minutes. Excellent location overlooking the river. I would certainly stay here again and recommend it.

Room Tip: If you are passing through Hue for one or two nights, don't waste your money on a five star hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anenome5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Saigon_Morin, General Manager at Hotel Saigon Morin, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Mrs. Anenome5,

Greetings from Hotel Saigon Morin, Hue!

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to post your kind and valuable comments on TripAdvisor.

I am so excited and prideful to see your notes that our hotel has “everything you could hope for”, this is our real mission as guest’s satisfaction is our reason of work. I will share your compliments to all hotel management and staff and I ensure that they are made aware of your feedback as they really happy to see the result of their hard work and efforts.

Your positive comments also help us to providing the true insight into our hotel experience for all our future guests when they are researching places to stay in Hue.

We do hope that Hotel Saigon Morin is always on your favourite hotel list and look forward to welcoming you back Hue city and our hotel in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Tran Van Tam/Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    536
    144
    34
    7
See reviews for
236
769
65
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this French Colonial hotel. It is a "jewel" on the Perfume River in Hue. I took 13 people for two nights and everyone had a great time. The breakfast in the morning in their garden was great. Yes the beds are a little hard but that seems to be the Vietnamese way. This hotel has been well maintained and all of the rooms are very large. The historical pictures on the hallway walls are very interesting. The hotel is central to the downtown area. I will stay there again for sure.

Room Tip: Garden side is less noisy than front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edholdren45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Saigon_Morin, General Manager at Hotel Saigon Morin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear M. Bigedinsb45,

Greetings from Hotel Saigon Morin, Hue!

Wow, it is sound great to hear that this is your second time you have stayed with us and happy to know that your stay was enjoyable and would come back again. This is a special gifts for us because guest’s satisfaction is our reason of work. I will share your comments to all of hotel management and staff to keep them motivated.

We do hope that Hotel Saigon Morin is always on your favourite hotel list and look forward to welcoming you back Hue city and our hotel in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Tran Van Tam/Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauder, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay at this lovely hotel, it has a good location over looking the river and is just a short walk to the local restaurants and bars. The rooms are of a very high standard, we took a city view room this time, which is just a smaller version of the river view rooms and cheaper. The hotel give us an early check-in, 11am which was very good of them, with no extra charge.
Breakfasts here are excellent, a great range of local and western dishes and it's a lovely area in the garden to enjoy it.
The pool is very nice but the tiles around it are very slippery, so beware.
Love this hotel and Hue is a must to see in Vietnam.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Saigon_Morin, General Manager at Hotel Saigon Morin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear M. Tony R,

Greetings from Hotel Saigon Morin, Hue!

We would like to express our heartfelt thanks for choosing our hotel service again. It is so great to know that your stay with us was still enjoyable and comfortable. We hope that Hotel Saigon Morin is on your favourite hotel list always.

Do look forward to welcoming you back Hue city and our hotel in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Tran Van Tam/Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Within walking distance of the town centre. 5-10 minutes. Overlooking the bridge that crosses the Perfume river. I had suite 106. Beautiful room with lots of space and a bed to die for. My only issue with the room was again the shower head. For a suite, I expected better but that is just a personal issue. Plenty of hot water. The staff are friendly and helpful. It has that colonial feeling throughout, even walking the corridors.
The corridors overlook a courtyard where dinner is served and breakfast. Very pleasant and peaceful. They have a swimming pool but did not get a chance to use it.
The buffet is excellent for dinner and they also had a show on with traditional Vietnamese music and dance.
If you ever watched a programme in the UK called top gear. The team stayed here during the Vietnam special they done.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Saigon_Morin, General Manager at Hotel Saigon Morin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Mr. Navigator,

Greetings from Hotel Saigon Morin, Hue!

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to post your kind and valuable comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and relaxing. I will share your compliments to all of hotel management and staff and I think that they are so happy and prideful to be a part of your satisfaction.

It is our pleasure to have an another opportunity to serve you again soon and provide you more of Hotel Saigon Morin hospitality.

Kind regards,
Tran Van Tam/Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Most charming hotel in a good location. The bedroom was enormous, on the first floor overlooking the Perfume river and the bridge, which was used by much traffic.The hotel has a beautiful and peaceful courtyard, where the good breakfast buffet was served. Wish we had had more than one night at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cyrilthesquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Saigon_Morin, General Manager at Hotel Saigon Morin, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Mrs. Cyrilthesquirrel,

Greetings from Hotel Saigon Morin, Hue!

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to post your kind and valuable comments on TripAdvisor.

I am so prideful to see your notes that our hotel is a “most charming hotel in a good location” and felt happy because you enjoyed our buffet breakfast at a beautiful and peaceful courtyard where you can escape from the hustle and bustle of traffic. I wish you could stay longer with us.
I will share your compliments to all staff to keep them motivated.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon and provide you more of Hotel Saigon Morin hospitality.

Kind regards,
Tran Van Tam/Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

The building is a lovely old. Colonial building that has been expanded and updated over time. It is now a comfortable hotel in a convenient location. I can't comment on the food as we didn't eat in the hotel except for breakfast which was up to standard. We checked out early and I was disappointed that several people wishing to make an early start there was only one cashier and breakfast was slow in getting started.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank alecver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Saigon_Morin, General Manager at Hotel Saigon Morin, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Mr. Alrlangford,

Greetings from Hotel Saigon Morin, Hue!

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to post your kind and valuable comments on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our colonial style and convenient location, they are typical features. However, I am so sorry for the inconvenience that caused to you. I am committed to you, our valued guests, and are taking immediate corrective steps to find the best solutions and to ensure that the problem of this nature does not occur again.

We do hope to have an another opportunity to serve you again soon and provide you the positive experience you have come to expect from us.

Kind regards,
Tran Van Tam/Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

This was a hotel provided on our tour and we wish that we could have spent more than one night there. It is like stepping back in time when you enter; in a good way. Everything was at a different pace which after Saigon was great, even the glass elevator moved serenely. We were allocated a river view room on floor three that was massive with a King and Queen bed which still left room for two chairs a table and more. The bathroom had both bath and shower with bright white towels that were very fluffy and beautifully embossed. Unfortunately we weren't able to have breakfast outside as it was raining so the dining room was used. An excellent selection that should cater to all tastes, coffee and tea on tap, with smiley staff.

Room Tip: River view rooms have a good outlook and double glazing and heavy curtains cut out road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveC774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Saigon_Morin, General Manager at Hotel Saigon Morin, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Mr. DaveC774,

Greetings from Hotel Saigon Morin, Hue!

First of all, I would like to thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are all happy to know that your stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable. We wish you could stay longer. As you said, Hotel Saigon Morin is a peaceful place where you can escape from the hustle and bustle from the city.

Hotel’s colonial style and it’s history are typical characters so we will try our best to keep them and improve hotel service and facilities to be better in the next time as well.

We do look forward to welcoming you back soon and provide you more of Hotel Saigon Morin hospitality.

Kind regards,
Tran Van Tam/Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.9 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
0.7 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#11 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eldora Hotel
Eldora Hotel
#13 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#24 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,070 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Moonlight Hotel Hue
#21 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saigon Morin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saigon Morin

Property: Hotel Saigon Morin
Address: 30 Le Loi St, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Hue
#8 Luxury Hotel in Hue
#11 Spa Hotel in Hue
#11 Family Hotel in Hue
#12 Romantic Hotel in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saigon Morin 4*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1901 by French, the Morin Hotel is one of the oldest hotels in Vietnam. Survived through many wars, this is more than a hotel, It's a part of the history of Hue city in the last 110 years. Now lovingly restored to its century-old glory, Saigon Morin is once again ready to live up to its reputation as the choice of celebrities, intrepid adventures and businessmen. The Hotel offers every thing a discerning traveler would expect form a world class hotel without sacrificing the old world charm that made the Morin Hotel legendary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Saigon Morin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saigon Morin Hotel
Saigon Morin Hue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing