We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooooo amazing”
Review of Google Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Google Hostel
Ranked #17 of 134 Hue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I have no idea why this hotel would get bad review? The hotel itsself is clean, tidy. Room is big enough above standard. Staffs all really helpful. Happy hour with generosity of beers and coffee. I would give it a thumb up of course

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Good quality of food, spacious room with free beers and nice staff. Cant ask for more with this quality and price. Walking distance to certain places which is really convenience to me. Food is good, breakfast is abovd average.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

When I arrived the staff were all smiles, but this changed when I didn't want to do a tour. They kept pushing and pushing to do a your even though I was booked on another. The room was very old and not very clean and the curtains didn't open. The shower was terrible. I had had a night flight the night before so was looking forward to a nice sleep in, but at 7:30 someone unlocked my door, took out the key card and left without knocking. I had no aircon or light in the pitch dark bathroom. Very disappointing. The food was pretty good. But the wifi didn't work and lots if things advertised, they didn't have. Overall I would give it a miss. Poor choice lonely planet.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clasoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here two nights. When we arrived, they gave us two watermelon shakes, very refreshing and tasty!
The rooms are okay. Airco was working good and a clean bathroom. Beds were very hard. You could hear the noise from the hallway very loud, but luckily no noise from outside.
The locatiom is good, very close to the centre.
I didn't like the staff, very pushy, especially the guy who kept calling me his friend, i hate that! Also, they kept insisting on booking tours with them. When we told them that we booked somewhere else, they were surprised and disappointed and kept asking why, as if we needed to explain our choise.
Overall not worthy of mentioning by the lonely planet... but it is okay for a night or two

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Pauline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The staff want to sell us service at everytime.
They take a lot of time when you command breakfast, and do no bring what you pay. There is a fake menu with very attractive dring but it's alway out of stock.

In the room, we see cockroft.
You can go here but stay 1 day

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lamalocu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last week. Everything was amazing. Free beer from mid day untill mid night can you believe that? Staffs were really funny and helpful. City centre location, walking distance. Free bike rental if you book from booking.com so thumbs up!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is better known as the Google Hotel, the staff is calling it so by themselves. We slept three nights in a very spacious twin room with two huge beds. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was included and was very well. Coffee and tea we're the whole day for free, as well the local beer after 5 pm. The location of the hotel is very central, only a 10 minute walk to the citadel in the old town.

Room Tip: Ask for a twin room. The beds are big enough to sleep together if you want to, but you have more spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick30051956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gold Hotel Hue
Gold Hotel Hue
#26 of 122 in Hue
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jade Hotel
Jade Hotel
#8 of 122 in Hue
2,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 122 in Hue
2,422 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hue Four Seasons Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Google Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Google Hostel

Address: 26 - 28 Tran Cao Van, Hue 47000, Vietnam (Formerly Thanh Xuan Hotel (Khách sạn Thanh Xuân))
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 134 B&Bs / Inns in Hue
Price Range: £8 - £9 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Google Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thanh Xuan Hotel stays in the heart of an old citadel ancient city that have many landscapes with a long history. Few steps from shops, Trang Tien bridge, Perfume river, restaurants... Absolutely worth spending your vacation in here! Thanh Xuan Hotel has been seen as a 3 star hotel that has great service, friendly, give you the feeling of being home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Google Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing