We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A resort you should come when visiting Hue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alba Hot Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alba Hot Springs Resort
Ranked #31 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A resort you should come when visiting Hue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

I like the hot springs which made me feel so refreshing and relaxing. Foods had Hue flavor and they were delicious. My room isn't so big, but it's convenient, clean, and has beautiful view. I also love night activities, they were so exciting and fun. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TienT3006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    52
    13
    5
    6
See reviews for
42
32
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vinh, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

My family had a joyful vacation here. This is an inclusive resort for every family. All of rooms have balcony which has beautiful view and are clean, safe for children. Hot springs were diverse and good for health. Friendly staffs, balanced and healthy meals. We had an enjoyable time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sweet981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

The resort has variety of activities, from hot spring,Spa (including balneotherapy, vichy shower, steam room, massage room and several treatments on the menu), pool, slide, craft making, forest walk...That's wonderful place for relaxing and recovering health...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We had a memorable honeymoon here. You prepared a beautiful wedding room with roses and fruits, a happy lunch with "Hibicus" tea and honey, a romantic dinner with camp-fire and grilled fish for us. That's great!. We stayed here within 2 days and 3 nights. We also enjoyed fully a Spa spackage " Only two of us". Thank for your reception. We will come back next year

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Nguyen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cam Xuyen, Ha Tinh, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed there 2 nights as a short weekend and really supprised with the standard of the hotel/ resort. Great hot spring pool. Nice hotel, big room, very friendly staff. We will to stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BaDuy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanhthanhtan123, Manager at Alba Hot Springs Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear BaDuy89

I thank you very much for your positive feedback. It is always a pleasure for us to hear satisfied guests as we genuinely love to look after them. We then look forward to welcoming you back soon.

The management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinh, Ha Giang, Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

It's nice, there're so many trees with the fresh air that I enjoyed walking and taking a deep breath. The room was quiet, spacious, convenient and clean. I always felt comfortable. The staffs were hospitable and caring. The hot springs were pleasant, warm, and healthy. I enjoyed watching sunrise on the mountain, it's picturesque.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hue, Nghe An,Vietnam
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The room was quiet, spacious, convenient and clean. The staffs were hospitable and caring. The hot springs were pleasant, warm, and healthy. I enjoyed watching sunrise on the mountain, it's picturesque. In the evening, we took part in the outdoor karaoke activity. It was so fun. If I had anything to suggest, I would say: reward the staffs for their hard-working.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ngọc Trung T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.0 mi away
Alba Spa Hotel
Alba Spa Hotel
#20 of 123 in Hue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hue Riverside Boutique Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Vedana Lagoon Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ana Mandara Hue
Ana Mandara Hue
#29 of 123 in Hue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.0 mi away
La Residence Hue Hotel & Spa - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alba Hot Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alba Hot Springs Resort

Property: Alba Hot Springs Resort
Address: Phong Son, Phong Dien District | 30 km north from Hue City, Hue, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 123 Hotels in Hue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alba Hot Springs Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 30 kilometres north from Hue City, Alba Mineral Hot Springs Resort lies along the Ma Yen Mountain at Phong Son Commune, Phong Dien District, Hue Province. Visitors can take the Shuttle bus from Alba Hotels in Hue City to the resort everyday. An oasis of serenity, dedicated to your health and well-being. A range of first class services, delivered by a high skilled team trained by French therapists: Spa services, Massage and Natural Steam Bath. The famous hibiscus tea with honey on your demand, the culinary specialties of Alba Happy Meals with grown food around the hot springs water as your disposal. Welcome to Alba Thanh Tan Hot Springs! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Alba Hot Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing