We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Gem of a Hotel in Hue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moonlight Hotel Hue
Ranked #20 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Located in the heart of Hue this beautiful hotel meets all of a travelers needs. The hotel staff really make this hotel one of the best stays in Vietnam. They arranged a boat ride, room service and a taxi to to the airport with smiles and courtesy. They went out of their way to provide us with the very best service . Breakfast was tasty and with a variety of European and Asian foods. The hotel bar located just outside to the left of the hotel has great ice cream and drinks. When we come back to Hue this is the only place we will stay!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank baku2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 1,108 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We spent 4 nights at Moonlight over our 1 year wedding anniversary and were so pleased that we chose to stay here! The staff are lovely, really friendly and helpful, and made every effort to make our stay special with a cake and rose petals in the room. The breakfast buffet is fantastic, and if you want to treat yourself then spa in the hotel is also really good, and amazing value. The rooms are nice, the hotel is brilliantly located with some very nice restaurants and the river nearby, and overall we couldn't fault the place. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floors that face the river have fantastic views, so try to get one of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights here. Rooms are spacious and modern. Staff are friendly. Breakfast had a good range of food, from asian to western. The location was awesome, close to good restaurants, bars and tourist travel agents. Would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank AusSimon_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is clean, modern and in a great location for bars, restaurants and the river. The staff are friendly and helpful. When you arrive they offer a drink and cool towel. Your name is displayed on a screen with a welcome message, nice touch. We had a river view room, which was spacious and had a spa bath. Worth booking for a wonderful view of the river and city. The breakfast was adequate in variety, the food was fresh and tasty. This is a good value for money hotel

Room Tip: Worth booking a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We loved this hotel! Everything was wonderful. Friendly helpful staff, wonderful breakfast, good location, and a beautiful spacious room. It was excellent value for money and not expensive at all. We were upgraded to a river view room with a wonderful view of the river and city.
Our travel agent in Hanoi, Ms Huong at Tonkin travel recommended it and she was right on.
She helped us plan our entire trip and everything, drivers,guides,hotels were all excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

stayed here for 3 nights recently and cannot fault it. the hotel is modern ,rooms are a good size and cleaned every day. the breakfast has everything you could want and the rooftop bar is a great place to relax and watch the sunset over the Perfume river and the city. there are plenty of good restaurants nearby and it only takes about 10mins to walk to the markets and another 5 to the Citadel. I will definitely stay here again next time we are in Hue

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loudo1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our two-night stay at the Moonlight was excellent. Our room was spacious and luxurious, and the staff took extra care to decorate the bed and bath for our anniversary. We loved the breakfasts in the morning and enjoyed the view from the top of the hotel. We found the staff to be extremely helpful and cheerful. A great hotel in a great location, close to the Perfume River and a short walk from many good restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hue Serene Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Midtown Hotel Hue
Midtown Hotel Hue
#26 of 122 in Hue
381 reviews
0.1 mi away
ORCHID HOTEL
ORCHID HOTEL
#7 of 122 in Hue
2,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Indochine Palace
Indochine Palace
#9 of 122 in Hue
1,356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cherish Hotel
Cherish Hotel
#16 of 122 in Hue
1,323 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alba Spa Hotel
Alba Spa Hotel
#19 of 122 in Hue
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonlight Hotel Hue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonlight Hotel Hue

Address: 20 Pham Ngu Lao, Hue, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Thua Thien - Hue Province > Hue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 122 Hotels in Hue
Price Range: £35 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moonlight Hotel Hue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moonlight Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Hue City’s Downtown, within walking distance of Huong River, shopping malls, restaurants and night life. Many beautiful landscapes of Hue City can be accessed from the hotel in 30 minutes or less. Dong Ba market, Citadel and several national monuments are also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Moonlight Hotel Hue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing